26 OCTOBER

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT-MONKEY FACE SCENIC RESERVE SECTION 5, Block III, Hundalee Survey District: Area, 333 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 487.)

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1239; D.O. 13/124)

Appointment of the Taumarunui Borough Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Taumarunui Borough Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-PART SUNSHINE SCENIC RESERVE RESERVE A, Block I, Hunua Survey District: Area, 24 acres 2 roods 30 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 16278.)

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/424; D.O. 13/233)

Appointment of Members of Waimangaroa Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William George Foster and Francis Hawes

to be members of the Waimangaroa Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Maurice George Neighbours and George Cunningham Nelson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/832; D.O. 8/3/72)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Aongatete Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Douglas James Earl, Delcie Verna Fredrickson, Nolan Thomas William Darcy Hogan, Clifford Douglas Ingram, Henry Berners Knyvett, Thomas John Morton, Kenneth Leslie Prestidge, and Geoffrey Trevor Walford

to be the Aongatete Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-AONGATETE DOMAIN ALLOTMENT 239, Apata Parish, situated in Block VI, Aongatete Survey District: Area, 3 roods 2 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 631, folio 196. (S.O. Plan 26210.) Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/929; D.O. 8/777)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Hakaru Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Clement Joseph Dennis Lawrence, Francis Walter Littin, Eric Mason, Nathaniel Mason, Robert John North, John Reginald Heber Skelton, and Richard Eric Tantrum

to be the Hakaru Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-HAKARU DOMAIN

ALLOTMENTS 125 and 177, Kaiwaka Parish, siutated in Block XV, Waipu Survey District: Area, 6 acres and 39 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 30617.)

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/196; D.O. 8/3/93)

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

5
Henry William Stewart Faulks,
Thomas Cunningham Faulks,
James William Lucas,
Donald Stuart McLeod,
William Manson,
William Cecil Tucker,
Bryan Lloyd Umbers,
William Graham West, and
John Richard Wilson

to be the Wanaka Islands Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WANAKA ISLANDS DOMAIN

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—WANAKA ISLANDS DOMAIN HARWICH Island, Rabbit or Crescent Island, Ruby Island, Island in Stevenson's Arm, all being islands in Lake Wanaka, Section 31, Block III, Section 1, Block XIII, Sections 29, 59, 60, and 1543R, Block XIV, Lower Wanaka Survey District, Sections 5, 6, 32, 33, 90, and 91, Block IX, Sections 1, 2, 3, and 4, Block XIV, Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 1300R, and 1324R, Block XV, Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, and 1533R, Block XVI, Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16, Block XLIV, Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7, Block XIX, Section 12, Block XLIV, Sections 3 and 4, Block-XLIX, Town of Wanaka: Area, 1,514 acres and 5'3 perches, more or less. Also Lot 221, D.P. 8072, being part Section 32, Block XIV, Lower Wanaka Survey District: Area, 5 acres 1 rood 38'15 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 327, folio 33. (S.O. Plan 9396.) Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1961. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/173; D.O. 8/3/11)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kakapuaka Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Lindsay Wright Houliston, George Johnston, Ivy Johnston, Norman Maze, Eric Markwell Rutherford, Winifred May Rutherford, Joseph Victor Hugh Stephens, and Marion Joyce Stephens

to be the Kakapuaka Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 23, Block XXXIII, Clutha Survey District: Area, 1 acre 1 rood, more or less. (S.O. Plan 11867.)

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1052; D.O. 8/4/37)

Member of the Potato Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7410)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Potato Growing Industry Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Victor Cecil McPhail

to be a member of, and a representative of the New Zealand Grain, Seed, and Produce Merchants' Federation Incorporated on, the Potato Board for a term of three years commencing on the 3rd day of October 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 1111)

Member of the Eastern Pohangina Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7411)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Robert Lindsay Enright

to be a member of the Eastern Pohangina Rabbit Board, vice M. S. Searle, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1961. T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)