Board Appointed to Have Control of Kerepehi Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Stuart Wallace Benny, Stuart Wallace Benny, Alfred James Braithwaite, Robert Clive Benjamin Collins, Sinclair William Andrew Edmonds, Douglas Guilford, Allen Alexander Kelly, Cyril Edward Marceau, Joseph Edward Quinn, and Arnold Patrick Ryan

to be the Kerepehi Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-KEREPEHI DOMAIN SECTION 71, Block VI, Waihou Survey District: Area, 25 acres and 35 perches, more or less. Subject to a deed of easement created in register book S. 1275, folio 14. (S.O. Plan 27482.) Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1119; D.O. 8/815)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Makuri Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Cecil Clarence Berry, Charles Harry Douglas, Lawrence Routledge Dransfield, William Francis Heckler, Eric Meurk, Xavier Brian Murphy, David Stephen Tylee, William Mowatt Wallace, and Peter Chilman Wilson

to be the Makuri Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-MAKURI DOMAIN

SECTIONS 162, 167, 169, 170, and 174, Town of Makuri, situated in Block XIV, Makuri Survey District: Area, 40 acres 1 rood 36.2 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 13510 and 24487.) Subject to an easement for right of way purposes registered as certificate of title, Volume 945, folio 34, appurten-ant to the land in certificate of title, Volume 269, folio 187.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/115; D.O. 8/3/69)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mayfield Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert John Percival Dowie, William George Ellery, David Henry Elms, Gordon Noel Harrison, Percy McDowell, Ian George Murdoch, and John Kenneth Allan Sewell

to be the Mayfield Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-MAYFIELD DOMAIN

BALANCE of Reserve 4151, situated in Block VIII, Shepherds Bush Survey District: Area, 14 acres 2 roods 39 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 377, folio 178. (S.O. Plans 6022 and 7962.)

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/794; D.O. 8/3/106)

Appointment of Additional Members of Harington Point Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Harington Point Domain Board, Otago Land District, from five to seven and appoints

Kuao Edmond Langsbury and John Percival McGrouther

as the additional members of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1521; D.O. 8/3/73)

Appointment of Members of McKee Memorial Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Bernard Charles Satherly and Fred Maxwell Sladen

to be members of the McKee Memorial Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Frank Copeland and Allen Forsyth, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1197; D.O. 8/3/36)

Revocation of Appointment of Waikokowai Public Hall Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Waikokowai Public Hall Board as published in *Gazette*, 22 December 1954, Volume III, page 2073, and appoints

David Bell, Eliza Graham Williams Mildenhall, Albert James Thomas Tapp, Olive Francis Markina Tapp, Olive Frances Markina Tapp, Georgina Thomson, James Leslie Thomson, James Sutherland Whitelaw, and William Marshall Wilson

to be the Waikokowai Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public hall site.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 6, Village of Waikokowai: Area, 1 rood, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 713, folio 90. Also Section 5, Village of Waikokowai: Area, 1 rood, more

or less. Both situated in Block XIII, Rangiriri Survey District. (S.O. Plan 26570.)

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/81; D.O. 8/193)

Member of the Auckland Harbour Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 33 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Aubrey Ronald Griffiths

to be a member of the Auckland Harbour Board as a repre-sentative of the electors of the combined district of the City of Hamilton and the Boroughs of Te Awamutu, Cambridge, and Ngaruawahia in place of Mr C. Roose, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of October 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine. (M. 3/7/27)

Acting Taupo County Commissioner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6 (4) of the Taupo County Act 1954, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints

Cuthbert James Coates, Esquire,

County Treasurer, of Taupo, to act as Taupo County Com-missioner on and from the 10th day of November 1961 until the 19th day of January 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 1961.

LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Internal Affairs.