Board Appointed to Have Control of Westland National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Westland Land

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Westland Land District, ex officio;
David Andrew Hogg;
John Richard de Lambert;
Peter Samuel McCormack;
James Lawson Maitland;
Edward Warwick Newton;
Harry Glenville Stiles;
Michael Joseph Sullivan, jun.; and
Frederick William Wyatt
to be the Westland National Park Board, having the control and management of the Westland National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3; D.O. W.N.P. 11)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Urewera National Park

Pursuant to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the South Auckland The Commissioner of Crown Land
Land District, ex officio;
Earle Bernard Brownlie;
John William Clark;
David Kennedy;
John George Laughton;
Tamaro Charles Nikora;
Allan North;
Arthur Laurence Richardson; and
Bernard Henry Norris Teague

to be the Urewera National Park Board, having the control and management of the Urewera National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3; D.O. U.N.P. 29)

Amending a Notice of Appointment of the Millerton Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby amends the notice dated the 19th day of July 1957 and published in *Gazette*, 25 July 1957, Volume II, page 1379, appointing the members of the Millerton Public Hall Board by deleting the Schedule thereto and substituting in lieu thereof the following Schedule.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 101, Town of Millerton: Area, 1 rood, more or less. (S.O. Plan 5456.)

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/128; D.O. 8/1/12)

Member of the Pongakawa Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7422)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ronald Percival Cato

to be a member of the Pongakawa Rabbit Board, vice R. F. Black resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Members of the New Zealand Wool Commission Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 7407)

Pursuant to section 3 of the Wool Commission Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Christopher Hugh Bethell, Raymond Alfred Edgecombe, and Hugh John Dyke Acland (on the nomination of the New Zealand Wool Board)

to be members of, and representatives of the New Zealand Wool Board on, the New Zealand Wool Commission for a term of three years commencing on the 30th day of June 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture.

This notice is in substitution for Notice No. Ag. 7407 which appeared in *Gazette* No. 66 on 19 October 1961 at page 1613.

Members of the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7425)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Citrus Marketing Regulations 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

George Barr and Harry Stanley Martin Conway (on the nomination of the New Zealand Citrus Council)

as members of, and producers' representatives on, the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority for a term of four years commencing on the 2nd day of December 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3231)

Members of the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7424)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Citrus Marketing Authority Regulations 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Leslie Howard Drake Wills (on the nomination of the New Zealand Citrus Council)

as a member of, and producers' representative on, the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority for a term of four years commencing on the 24th day of September 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3231)

Member of the Veterinary Services Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7423)

Pursuant to section 5 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alfred Walter Moore

to be a member of, and representative of the New Zealand Wool Board on, the Veterinary Services Council for a term expiring on the 31st day of July 1963, vice Mr L. P. Chapman.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of November 1961.

T. L. HAYMAN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3037)

Commissioner of the Supreme Court Appointed

Pursuant to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Harold Eric Barrowclough, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

George Greg Morris, Esquire, of 124 St. Vincent Street, Glasgow C. 2, Scotland,

a solicitor of the Court of Session of Scotland, to be a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in Scotland, for the purpose of administering and taking of oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington on this 8th day of November 1961.

G. J. GRACE, Deputy Registrar, Supreme Court.

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 47

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend Bruce Macgregor Moore, B.A. The Reverend Michael Robert Newman, L.TH.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of November 1961.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.