Members of Arohata Borstal Parole Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Arohata Borstal Parole Board for a term of three years:

John Bryce Thomson, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, of

Wellington, to be Chairman;
Mrs Marjorie Joyce McGechan, of Wellington; and
Mrs Janet Wild, of Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Members of Waikeria Borstal Parole Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Waikeria Borstal Parole Board for a term of three years:

John Bryce Thomson, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, of Wellington to be Chairman; Charles Barton, Esquire, of Otorohanga; and Robert Henry Wynyard, Esquire, of Te Awamutu.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Members of Invercargill Borstal Parole Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Invercargill Borstal Parole Board for a term of three years:

John Bryce Thomson, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, of Wellington, to be Chairman; William Kelly Beaton, Esquire of Ohai; and Alfred Walmsley, Esquire, of Invercargill.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Visiting Justice to Penal Institution Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 (2) of the Penal Institutions Act

Robert Geoffrey Sanderson, Esquire, J.P., of Turangi, is appointed a visiting justice to the Tongariro Prison Farm. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of November 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

THE POST OFFICE

Postmaster, Aranui. Postmaster, Fendalton. Postmaster, Glen Innes.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

William Athol Danson (nominated by the General Manager of Railways, vice John Frederick White)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for a term expiring on the 28th day of February 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

John Frederick White (nominated by the General Manager of Railways, vice James William Andrew Geddes)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

James Alexander Hamilton (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated), vice Robert Leslie Brown)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Members of Korakonui Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Edward McAdam Kay and Ernest Lawry

to be members of the Korakonui Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Sidney Fleming and Richard Francis Maddern, who have left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/941; D.O. 8/1082)

Appointment of Member of Springston South Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Frederic Leopold Victor Von Sierakowski to be a member of the Springston South Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Roland Henry Denton, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/456; D.O. 8/3/13)

Appointment of Members of Oakura Beach Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Douglas St. Clair Clement, Sybe Haakma, and Harry Edward Kenning

to be members of the Oakura Beach Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Harold Bignell, left the district, and John Powell Foote and Robert Thomson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1488; D.O. 8/1841)

Appointment of Members of Fairfax Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Keith Hugh Fraser and Douglas Owen Brown

to be members of the Fairfax Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of Andrew George Riddell and George Thomas Riddell, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1523; D.O. 8/3/11)