# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Wing Commander Roy Currie Buchanan, D.F.C., B.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E., (133368), 15 May 1976.
Squadron Leader Cliford Grainger Andrews, D.F.C., A.F.R.Ae.S.

(130102), 28 June 1972.

Flight Lieutenant Jacob 't Hart, D.F.C. (133880) 19 July 1976.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Anthony Richard Westlake (897392), 31 December 1965.

Flying Officer Kevin Crompton (133690), 1 September 1976.

#### Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Robert Sinclair Milsom (131503) is terminated, with effect from 15 November 1961. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1961.

D. C. SEATH, for the Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Extensions of Commissions and Date of Retirement, Transfer, Terminations of Commissions, Resignation, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following extensions of commissions and date of retirement, transfer, terminations of commissions, resignation, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

### WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Squadron Officer Eileen Joyce Peat (70342) is granted an extension of her commission until 28 February 1963 and her age for retirement is extended for the period 7 June 1962 to 28 February 1963.

#### AIR TRAINING CORPS

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Edward Martin Houlihan is terminated, with effect from 10 October 1961.

### Resignation

Flying Officer Peter Clarence Timmins, B.A., resigns his commission, with effect from 11 October 1961.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Arthur Tompkins (130255), 31 August 1965.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Derek Aylmer Leslie, A.C.I.S. (130584), 31 December 1965. Herbert Walter Henry Bellamore (130343), 25 December

Harold George Bennett (72363), 3 December 1979. Flying Officer Peter Myles Irwin (132650), 17 September 1969.

#### Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Kevin William Free, M.E., M.SC. (326503), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 2 January 1962.

# Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Noel Davis Calder (458660), 1

August 1961.

Pilot Officer Arnold Ernest Bainbridge, B.Sc. (970702), 17

December 1961.

#### Retirement

Flying Officer David Kirkcaldie (133440) is retired, with effect from 4 November 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1961.

D. C. SEATH for the Minister of Defence

(Air 12/11/9)

# Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Brian Mooney, Esquire,

of Alexandra, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of November 1961.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wellington Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wellington for a term expiring on the 31st day of August 1962.

Frank Leslie Hunt, Chairman; and
Martin Clifton Smith, Deputy Chairman; and
William Alexander McGarry, Sydney Allan Scotland, and
Leonard Benjamin Smith (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Noel Kenneth Sanders (nominated by the Wellington
Workshow Board); and

Harbour Board); and
James Spiers Fraser, William Lonsdale Garbutt, Alexander
Marshall, and Edward George Thompson (nominated by
the Wellington Amalgamated Watersiders' Industrial
Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1961.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Members of Horohoro-Ngakuru Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Fraser Grant McKenzie and Frederick Scott Stunell

to be members of the Horohoro-Ngakuru Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Leslie John Eagle and Tihema Dawson Kingi, who have left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/869; D.O. 8/1102)

Appointment of Member of the Queen Elizabeth Park Domain Board

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1954 and the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

## William Campbell

to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth Park Domain Board for a term of three years from the date hereof, in place of James Henry Collins, term expired.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1092; D.O. 8/3/174)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tatu Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Leslie Edward Carlyon,
Vernon Keith Taylor Coleman,
Geoffrey Fisher,
James Moscrop Fisher,
Harold George Martin,
Edmund Frederick Parkinson,
George Swan, and
Edward Arthur Walker

to be the Tatu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### **SCHEDULE**

## TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-TATU DOMAIN

Section 2, Tatu Village Suburban, situated in Block XIII, Ohura Survey District: Area, 10 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 2848.)

Also Section 29, Block XIII, Ohura Survey District: Area, 1 acre 2 roods 12.6 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 7137.) Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/339; D.O. 8/29)

Appointment of Member of South-East Otago Scenic Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

### Basil Farnell Brough

to be a member of the South-east Otago Scenic Board, Otago Land District, in place of Gordon Douglas Holmes, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1961.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1139; D.O. 13/48)