Stuart Bain Mackay. James Dermot Manning. Stanley William Paterson Mirams. William Murphy. Audrey Alice Hastings Orbell. Charles Naughton Derek Taylor. Claude Alexander Taylor. Archibald William Stopford Thompson. James Ivan Ashforth. Charles Chester Wellington Bolland. Thomas Nicholson Clarkson. Norman George Crossman. Ralph Emerson Drayton. Christopher Horace Farquharson. Harold Vernon Hubbard. Robert Ian Alister McDonald. Alfred Leopold Sarney. Alan Raymond Scott. Fredric James Tannock.

Persons being Medical Officers and Deputy Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act 1956:

Albert Cecil Edward Anderson. Norman Thomas Barnett. Bryan William Christmas. John Francis Copplestone. William Campbell Davidson. John Francis Dawson. Ernest Raymond Dowden. William Ivan Glass. John Michael Holden. Leslie Frank Jepson. Betty Joan Mackay. Ian William McDougall. Eric Russell Overton. Alan Howard Paul. James Smith Roxburgh. Howard Douglas Sutherland.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act 1956:

Thomas William Adams. Charles Liston Barber. John Beattie. John Brunton. John Brunton. Alfred John Bertrand Canning. John Frederick Dimes. Cecil Herbert Edwards. Thomas McHaig Houston. Freeman Jenner. Douglas Gordon Joll. David William Lorimer. Maurice Benjamin Marks. William David McLeod. Gordon Milne. John O'Driscoll. Gordon Robert Oliver. Gordon Robert Oliver. James William Parker. Rakaherea Woodbine Pomare. Reginald St. John Powley. Leo Wilson Reid. John Beresford Snoad. Charles Christian Webb

Persons holding appointment as Nurse Inspectors:

holding appointment as Nurse Ins Moreen Dorothy Abercrombie. Mavis Attree. Anna Margaret Brown. Alison Gray Cathie. Grieta Earle Clifford-Jones. Patricia Armytage Cory-Wright. Kathleen Isa Craig. Mary Monica Davidson. Rona Amy Davis. Winifred Hilda de Malmanche. Mary Rosenna Driscoll. Flora Louisa Drummond. Mona Isobel Ellett. Alice Evelyn Cecelia Foot. Melva May Junge. Winifred Victoria Larson. Elizabeth Margaret Little. Shirley Morris Lowe. Christina Annie MacKay. Rita McEwan. Mary Julia O'Meara. Elizabeth Bamford Orbell. Doris Taur Pedersen. Elizabeth Bamford Orbell Doris Taur Pedersen. Winifred Grace Read. Evelyn Beatrice Salmon. Vera Elizabeth Sheild. Evelyn May Taylor. Fanny Mary Tonkin. Roma Ellison Walker. Alice May Long Walton. Alice Margaret Wilson.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1961.

N. L. SHELTON, Minister of Health.

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information: The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England The Reverend Francis Lewis Glass. The Very Reverend Ernest William Rendell Guymer, M.A. The Reverend Peter George Hutton. The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Alan James Dunn, B.COM. The Reverend Paul Morreau. The Reverend David Frank Sage, M.A. The Reverend Glyn Edwin Thomas. The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Leonhard Kofler. The Reverend Roland Wells. **Baptists** Pastor Josiah Reginald Arnold. Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand Mr Kenneth Raymond Daniels. The Salvation Army Captain Henry William Darrell. Lieutenant William Charles Edward Good. Brigadier Gordon Gray. Lieutenant John Elliott Major. Lieutenant Rex William Rees. Captain Heather Shirley Stewart. Lieutenant Graham Stanley Waring. Seventh-day Adventists Pastor Austin Percival Cooke. Pastor Keith De Ville. Pastor Jesse Edward Martin. Pastor Leslie Allan James Webster. The Elim Church of New Zealand The Reverend Ronald Leslie Ball. The Reverend Brian Charles Verner. National Revival Church Mr Kenneth MacKenzie. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1961. J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1961-Notice No. 52

Compulsory Stopping of Certain Vehicles at Railway Crossing—Provision of Exemptions

PURSUANT to section 46A of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby declares that nothing in sub-section (1) of the said section 46A shall apply with respect to the railway crossing described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Riccarton Borough:

That level crossing of the South Island Main Trunk Railway line by Lincoln Road.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of December 1961.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Transport. (TT. 9/8/0)

Closely Populated Localities Declared

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Trans-port hereby gives notice that the roads specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 36 of the Transport Act 1949.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Manukau County at Pakuranga:

Ayr Road, Bennett Road, Browns Avenue, Greenhill Cres-cent, Lewis Road, Millens Road, Reeves Road (from W. Roberts Road to Lewis Avenue), Riverlea Avenue, W. Roberts Road (from Pakuranga Road to Reeves Road), Tamaki Bay Road, Williams Avenue.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1961.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 9/1/119)