# THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Members of Advisory Council of Scientific and Industrial Research Appointed

PURSUANT to section 8 of the Scientific and Industrial Research Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Stanley, Robert Siemon, M.APP.SC., B.SC. (Q'LD.), A.M.I.CHEM.E., A.A.C.I., A.N.Z.I.C., A.M.N.Z.I.E., and

Alan Stewart, D.PHIL. (OXON.), M.AGR.SC.,

to be members of the Advisory Council of Scientific and Industrial Research for a term of four years from the 1st day of January 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1961.

W. B. TENNENT, Minister in Charge of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Member of Physiotherapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Physiotherapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

John Little Meney to be a member of the Physiotherapy Board for a period of three years commencing on the 1st day of January 1961. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of January 1961.

NORMAN SHELTON, Minister of Health.

### Justice of the Peace Resigns

It is notified for general information that John Fred Stone, Esquire, of Methven, has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1961.

J. L. ROBSON, Secretary for Justice.

Nama of

Cada

Apiaries Registration Districts and Offices Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 2700)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Apiaries Registration Regulations 1953, the Director-General of Agriculture hereby revokes notices appointing apiaries registration districts and offices, dated the 2nd day of December 1953 and the 6th day of August 1956 respectively, and hereby divides New Zealand into 11 apiaries registration districts having the names set out in the first column of the Schedule hereto and comprising the counties referred to in the second column of the said Schedule opposite the name of the registration district together with all boroughs and town districts enclosed by or contiguous to any county included in any registration district, and hereby appoints the office of the Department of Agriculture in the borough or city named in the third column of the said Schedule opposite the name of the registra-tion district as the registration office for each registration district, and hereby allots the code letter set out in the fourth column of the said Schedule opposite the name of the registration district as the code letter set out in the fourth column of the said Schedule opposite the name of the registration district as the code letter set out in the fourth column of the said Schedule opposite the name of the registration district as the code letter set out in the fourth column of the said Schedule opposite the name of the registration district as the code letter set out in the fourth column of the said Schedule opposite the name of the registration district as the code letter for each registration district.

#### SCHEDULE

Name of Distri	ct	Description of District	Registration Office	Letter
Northland		The Counties of Mangonui, Whangaroa, Bay of Islands, Hokianga, Whangarei, Hobson, Otamatea, Rodney, and that part of the Waitemata County lying generally north and east of a line commencing on the east coast at the Rangi-	Auckland	Α
		topuni River bridge at Riverhead; thence continuing generally in a north- westerly direction along the Riverhead-Albany Highway to its junction with the Old North Road; thence along the Old North Road to its junction with the Inland Road; thence along the Inland Road to the west coast at the junction of the Inland Road and the Helensville-Kaukapakapa Highway at Punganui.		*
Auckland	•••	The Counties of Eden, Great Barrier Island, Manukau, Franklin, and that part of the Waitemata County not included in the Northland Registration District.	Auckland	В
Hamilton	••	The Counties of Hauraki Plains, Waikato, Raglan, Piako, Waipa, Matamata, Kawhia, Otorohanga, Waitomo, Ohura, Taumarunui, Kaitieke, and Taupo.	Hamilton	С
Tauranga	••	The Counties of Coromandel, Thames, Ohina, Tauranga, Rotorua, Whakatane, Opotiki, Matakaoa, Waiapu, Uawa, Waikohu, and Cook.	Tauranga	D
Hastings		The Counties of Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Waipukurau, Patangata, Dannevirke, Woodville, Weber, Pahiatua, Akitio, Eketahuna, Castlepoint, Mauriceville, Masterton, Wairarapa South, and Featherston.	Hastings	E
Hawera	••	The Counties of Clifton, Taranaki, Inglewood, Whangamomona, Egmont, Stratford, Eltham, Waimate West, Hawera, Patea, and Waitotara.	Hawera	H
Palmerston North	••	The Counties of Waimarino, Wanganui, Rangitikei, Kiwitea, Pohangina, Oroua, Kairanga, Manawatu, Horowhenua, Hutt, and Makara.	Palmerston North	J
Greymouth		The Counties of Westland, Grey, Inangahua, Murchison, Buller, Collingwood, Takaka, Waimea Sounds, Awatere, and Marlborough.	Greymouth	K
Christchurch		The Counties of Kaikoura, Amuri, Cheviot, Waipara, Tawera, Kowai, Ashley, Oxford, Rangiora, Eyre, Selwyn, Malvern, Paparua, Waimairi, Mount Herbert, Heathcote, Akaroa, Wairewa, Halswell, Springs, Ellesmere, Ash- burton, and Chatham Islands.	Christchurch	L
Oamaru		The Counties of Mackenzie, Geraldine, Levels, Waimate, Waitaki, Waihemo, Waikouaiti, Maniatoto, Vincent; that part of the Taieri County lying generally to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of the Maniatoto and Taieri Counties, continuing along the north bank of Deep Stream to its con- fluence with the Taieri River; thence eastwards along the northern bank of the Taieri River to its confluence with Three O'clock Creek; thence along the northern bank of Three O'clock Creek to the boundary of Taieri and Wai- kouaiti Counties; and that part of the Lake County lying generally to the north of a line commencing at the junction of the boundaries of the Vincent, Southland, and Lake Counties, extending in a direct line to the southernmost shore of Lake Wakatipu, and continuing in a direct line to the boundary of	Oamaru	Ν
Gore		Lake and Southland Counties at the summit of the Eyre Mountains. Those portions of the Taieri and Lake Counties not included in the Oamaru	Gore	Р
	••	district, and the counties of Peninsula, Bruce, Clutha, Tuapeka, Southland, Wallace, Fiord, and Stewart Island.	5010	

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of January 1961.

Approval of Testing Officer Under the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940

PURSUANT to regulation 5 of the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport hereby approves of the person named in column 2 of the Schedule hereunder being a testing officer under the said regulations for the authority specified in column 1 of the said Schedule.

## SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2 Chatham Islands County Council ..... William Llewellyn Burt. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1961. JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Transport. Approval of Testing Officer Under the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940

P. W. SMALLFIELD, Director-General of Agriculture.

PURSUANT to regulation 5 of the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport hereby approves of the person named in column 2 of the Schedule hereunder being a testing officer under the said regulations for the authority specified in column 1 of the said Schedule.

#### SCHEDULE

Column 2 Column 1 Lower Hutt City Council ..... Robert David Campbell Finlay. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1961. JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Transport.