REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointment

Flight Lieutenant David Manson Crooks (300083) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 29 January 1962.

Promotion

Flying Officer Robin John Klitscher (926072) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 27 February 1962.

Resignation

Flying Officer Monty Arthur Firmin (78100) resigns his commission, with effect from 18 November 1961.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

A ppointment

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant Trevor Maxwell Smith (70412) to be emporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 23 February 1962.

Transfer to Retired List

Armament Division

Squadron Leader John Stewart Rudd (70243) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 6 June 1962.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfers to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Sidney Stewart Obery (70067) is trans-ferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 16 April 1962.

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Alfred Sidney Pipe, D.F.C. (73657), transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 16 April 1962.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Keith Whynn Hodgson, A.R.A.N.Z. (130111), 16 August 1979.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.)

Rex Howard Embling (132701), 31 July 1963. Robert Victor Whittle (132804), 31 July 1963.

Flying Officers:

Allan Charles Coulam (329929), 31 July 1963. Arthur David Strother (131762), 31 July 1963. Frederick George Thomas Benfell (130344), 14 February 1973

Ian George Nicklin, D.F.C. (133246), 5 October 1974. Pilot Officer John Harvey Marshall (714405), 7 February 1967.

Transfer

Flying Officer Julian Michael Mathieson (715818) is trans-ferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 13 February 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Honorary Danish Vice-Consul at Auckland

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that

Mr Erick Johan Stoyers Kjaer

has been appointed Honorary Vice-Consul for Denmark in Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1962.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holder for the time being of the office of

Administration Officer, Technical Correspondence School, Department of Education, Wellington,

in the service of the Crown, as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holder for the time being of the office of

Supervisor, Rural Cadet Scheme, Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington,

in the service of the Crown, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke the appointment of the holder for the time being of the office of

enior Clerk, Technical Correspondence School, Depart-ment of Education, Wellington, Senior Clerk,

in the service of the Crown, as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Revoking Appointment of and Appointing Licensing Authorities for Issue of Heavy Traffic Licences

PURSUANT to subclause (2) of regulation 10 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955,* the Minister of Transport hereby revokes that part of a Warrant dated 2 May 1954⁺ appointing the local authority described in column 1 of the First Schedule as the Licensing Authority for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the area described in column 2 of the First Schedule hereto, and hereby appoints the local authority described in column 1 of the Second Schedule hereto to be the Licensing Authority for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such area or other areas as are described in column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of the said local authority. Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the Licensing Authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown as provided by subclause (1) of the said regulation.

said regulation.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 2 Column 1 Murupara Town District. Whakatane County Council

SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 2

Column 1 Murupara Town District

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1962.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Transport. *S.R. 1955/59

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1956/39 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1960/61 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1961/9 Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1961/131 †Gazette, No. 28, 6 May 54, Vol. II, p. 698

Appointment of the Coromandel County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Coromandel County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-OHUKA BUSH SCENIC RESERVE

Lor 24, D.P. S. 6719, being part Kuaotunu 4B, situated in Block VII, Otama Survey District: Area, 1 acre and 3.5 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 1755, folio 98.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/1255; D.O. 13/174)

⁽TT. 8/3/1)