Members of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Hawera Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Bruce Henson, farmer, of Hawera,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Hawera, and also to appoint

Athol Grant, valuer, of Hawera,

on the recommendation of the Hawera Borough Council to be a member of the said Assessment Court.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1962.

LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/103)

Deputy Appointed to Act for Government Representative on Citrus Marketing Authority (Notice No. Ag. 7489)

PURSUANT to regulation 6 of the Citrus Marketing Authority Regulations 1953, the Minister of Agriculture appoints William Edward Dawkins

a deputy to act for William Benzies, the Government repre-sentative on the Citrus Marketing Authority established under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of March 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3231)

Additional Member of the Tokirima Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7486)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Kelvin Collins

to be a member of the Tokirima Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891)

Additional Members of the South Ashburton Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7488)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Adrian Edward Paul Kilian, Robert Day Robinson, George Alexander Rountree, and Graeme Bernard Trolove

to be members of the South Ashburton Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1962. B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Appointment of Official Visitors Under the Mental Health Act 1911

PURSUANT to the Mental Health Act 1911, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Helen Mary Smith

to be an official visitor under the Mental Health Act 1911 within the Provincial District of Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1962.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs Appointed

PURSUANT to the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, the Minister of Health hereby authorises

Francis Alexander De Hamel, Graeme Roland Jensen, and Jean Isabell Sutherland,

being officers of the Department of Health, to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings with any such drugs, and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of March 1962. D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

(H-D.D. 62/1)

Member of Physiotherapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Physiotherapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint Keith Noel Ritson

to be a member of the Physiotherapy Board for a period of three years commencing on the first day of February 1962. Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1962.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Appointing Members of the Eastern Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to subsection 5 (a) of section 13 of the Soil Con-servation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints the following to be members of the Eastern Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission:

Donald Clarebrough Butler, Whakatane; Arthur Laurence Richardson, Taneatua; Harold Watson Ion, Kawerau; Alfred Gwilliam Judd, Whakatane; and

Robert Steele Martin, Rotorua:

and, pursuant to subsection 5 (b) of the said section 13 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, hereby appoints to be members of the Eastern Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission the persons for the time being holding the office of-

The District Commissioner of Works, Ministry of Works, Hamilton;

The Farm Advisory Officer, Department of Agriculture, Whakatane; The Conservator of Forests, New Zealand Forest Service,

E. R. McKILLOP, Chairman.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1962.

(P.W. 75/21)

Rotorua.

Officiating Ministers for 1962-Notice No. 10

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England The Reverend Leonard Joseph Mould

Baptists

Pastor Ian John Drinkwater

Brethren Mr James Kura

The Ringatu Church The Reverend Wiremu Gerard

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder Robert D. Macfarlane

> Liberal Jewish Congregations The Reverend Claude Schwartz

The Kingdom Revival Fire Church Mr Gerald Sully Rawlings. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1962. J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1962-Notice No. 11

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England The Reverend William Peter Blagdon Gamlen

Apostolic Church

Pastor Norman Walter White

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1962. J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.