Temporary Lieutenant Commander (Sp) D. A. Muir, temporary commission terminated on ceasing duty as Naval Relations Officer, Waihi, 29 January 1962.

Temporary Lieutenant Commander (Sp) J. E. Hancox, temporary commission terminated on ceasing duty as Naval Relations Officer, Oamaru, 5 March 1962.

Temporary Lieutenant Commander (Sp) P. D. Corsbie, temporary commission terminated on ceasing duty as Naval Relations Officer, Whangarei, 13 December 1961.

Lieutenant N. G. Howard, promoted to Acting Lieutenant Commander, 11 March 1962.

Temporary Lieutenant (Sp) J. A. Temm, promoted to Temporary Acting Lieutenant Commander (Sp), 5 December 1961.

Temporary Acting Lieutenant Commander (Sp), 5 December 1961.

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant B. E. Allpress, confirmed in rank with seniority of 1 January 1961.

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant J. V. Burr, confirmed in rank with seniority of 6 March 1960.

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant N. B. Watson, confirmed in rank with seniority of 1 January 1961.

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant T. V. Solomon, confirmed in rank with seniority of 1 January 1961.

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant P. H. J. Price, confirmed in rank with seniority of 1 January 1961.

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant D. N. Humphrey, confirmed in rank with seniority of 1 January 1961.

Probationary Surgeon Sub-Lieutenant D. P. Eyre, confirmed in rank with seniority of 17 November 1960.

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant (S) D. L. Brooker, confirmed in rank with seniority of 1 January 1961.

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant (S) G. J. Hales, confirmed in rank with seniority of 1 January 1961.

Temporary Sub-Lieutenant (Sp) C. J. Brennan, appointment terminated on ceasing duty with the Sea Cadet Corps, 31 December 1961.

Temporary Commissioned Engineer, William George Edward Woltersdorf, RNZN (Retd) entered as Temporary Lieutenant (Sp) with seniority of 21 November 1961 and appointed for duty with Tauranga Unit Sea Cadet Corps 21 November 1961.

Howard Rutherford Haldane Paul, NZV, 344229, Acting Leading Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority of 1 January 1962 and appointed HMNZS Ngapona 1 January 1962.

Lawrence James Simpson Vial, NZV, 926415, Leading Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority of 1 January 1962 and appointed HMNZS Ngapona 1 January 1963 and a

Scott Wright Yates, NZV. 826149, Acting Leading Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority of 1 January 1962 and appointed HMNZS Pegasus 1 January

Phillip Walter St. Vincent Beechy, NZV. 338979, Acting Petty Officer, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority of 1 January 1962 and appointed HMNZS Pegasus 1 January 1962

1 January 1962.
Warwick John Copeland, NZV. 716133, Acting Leading Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority of 1 January 1962 and appointed HMNZS Olphert 1 January 1962.
John Philip Cronhelm, NZV. 100262, Acting Leading Seaman, promoted to Probationary Sub-Lieutenant with seniority of 1 January 1962 and appointed HMNZS Ngapona 1 January 1962

Walter Stewart James Tongue, NZV. 926935, Sick Berth Attendant (Sp), promoted to Probationary Surgeon Sub-Lieutenant with seniority of 17 November 1961 and appointed HMNZS Ngapona 29 November 1961.

John William Obren entered as Temporary Sub-Lieutenant (Sp) with seniority of 28 September 1961 and appointed for duty with Wellington Unit Sea Cadet Corps 28 September 1961.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1962. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, and Termination of Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, and termination of commission of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Harold Norman Burrows (70089) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 4 July 1962.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Equipment Division

The under-mentioned officers are granted permanent commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, in their present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 January 1962.

Wing Commander Robert Berry Watson (70296).
Wing Commander Kevin Edward Fennessy (70261).
Wing Commander Victor Graham Baskiville-Robinson, M.B.E., s.c. (70300).
Squadron Leader Morris Charles Pollard (70308).

Transfer to Retired List

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Bruce William Thomas Richards, M.v.o., M.B.E. (70319), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 30 May 1962.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer George Neville McLindon (134216) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 15 December 1961.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Peter Walters is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 20 February 1962.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) George Lisle Hutchinson to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 10 February 1962.

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from the date shown:

William Pollitt, 25 January 1962.

Graeme Craig Penney, B.Sc., 30 January 1962.

Walter Alan Carpinter, B.Sc., 28 February 1962.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the date shown:

John Scott Dennison, M.A., B.SC., DIP.ED., 1 September 1961. Murray Robert Carr, B.SC., 10 November 1961.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Frederick George Swindells is terminated, with effect from 21 February 1962.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown: Squadron Leaders:

Montague Frederick Foate, B.COM., F.I.I.A.(N.Z) (133058), 3 July 1964. Cecil William Franks, M.B.E. (130142), 12 July 1967.

Squadron Leaders (temp.):

Bernard Ian Frederick Hall, M.B.E., B.A., B.SC. (74130), 28 March 1973.

Theo Charles Ralfe, B.Sc. (72871), 12 October 1978.

Flight Lieutenants:

D'Arcy John Collins Freeman (130277), 1 January 1973.
Malcolm James Conway, M.A. (133779), 25 January 1974.
Robert Ingles (132653), 20 January 1977.
Norman Douglas Harrison, D.F.C., DIP.AGRC. (131473), 18
July 1977.
Lawrence Karl Davidson (76100), 12 December 1981.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Peter William Fels, A.R.A.N.Z. (130137), 26 November 1975. David Alan Thom, A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E. (130666), 20 October 1979.

Maurice Raymond Vintiner (133629), 22 April 1982. Flying Officers:

Peter Tancred Hamilton (131754), 20 December 1978. John Hector McIndoe (131539), 2 June 1979. Flying Officer (temp.) David Heathcote Garland (130361), 14 July 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Chairman of Prisons Parole Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 31 of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the

Honourable Mr Justice Henry

to be a member and Chairman of the Prisons Parole Board. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Harold Edmund Stevens (nominated by the General Manager of Railways, vice Nicholas John Montgomery)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term expiring on the 31st day of May

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1962.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.