Boundaries of County of Waipawa and County of Waipukurau Altered

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 26th day of March 1962

Present:

THE HON. J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. On and from the 1st day of April 1962 the area described in the Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the County of Waipawa and included in the County of Waipawarau.

2. The alteration of the boundaries of the said counties hereinbefore made shall be deemed to have been affected under the Counties Act 1956.

SCHEDULE

ALL that area in the Hawke's Bay Land District, Waipawa County, Takapau Riding, containing approximately 2,284 acres, being Section 5, Block VII, Takapau Survey District, and Lot 1, Deeds Plan 455, being part Block 69, Porangahau Crown Grant District.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/10/63)

Boundaries of County of Waipukurau and County of Patangata Altered

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 26th day of March 1962

Present: The Hon. J. R. Marshall presiding in Council

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. On and from the 1st day of April 1962 the area described in the Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the County of Waipukurau and included in the County of Patangata.

2. The alteration of the boundaries of the said counties hereinbefore made shall be deemed to have been affected under the Counties Act 1956.

SCHEDULE

ALL that area in the Hawke's Bay Land District, County of Waipawa, Mount Herbert Riding, containing approximately 2,352 acres, being Lots 1 and 2, D.P. 8284, being parts Blocks 85 and 86, Waipukurau Crown Grant District, parts Blocks 48, 55, and 59, Tarawera Crown Grant District, and parts Blocks 15 and 84, Porangahau Crown Grant District, situated in Blocks VII, VIII, XI, and XII, Motuotaraia Survey District.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/10/87)

Boundaries of County of Taieri and Borough of Mosgiel Altered

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 26th day of March 1962

Present:

THE HON. J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. On and from the 1st day of April 1962 the area described in the Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the County of Taieri and included in the Borough of Mosgiel.

2. The alteration of the boundaries of the said county and the said borough hereinbefore made shall be deemed to have been affected under the Municipal Corporations Act 1954.

SCHEDULE

ALL that area in the Otago Land District, Taieri County, North Taieri Riding, containing 5 acres and 36 perches, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the south-western boundary of Section 26, Irregular Block, East Taieri Survey District, distant 302 links, approximately south-easterly along that boundary from the westernmost corner of that Section 26, and proceeding generally south-easterly along the generally north-eastern boundary of that part of Section 26, aforesaid, contained in C.T. 419/61, to the northernmost corner of that part of Section 25, Irregular Block, aforesaid, contained in C.T. 358/163 thence north-westerly along a right line to the point of commencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/181)

Boundaries of County of Selwyn and County of Ashburton Altered

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 26th day of March 1962

Present:

THE HON. J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. On and from the 1st day of April 1962 the area described in the Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the County of Selwyn and included in the County of Ashburton.

2. The alteration of the boundaries of the said counties hereinbefore made shall be deemed to have been effected under the Counties Act 1956.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE

All that area in the Canterbury Land District, Selwyn County, containing 66,350 acres, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at Mathias Pass on the Main Divide and proceeding south-easterly generally to and along the middle of a tributory of the Mathias River and the middle of the Mathias River to the middle of the Rakaia River; thence north-westerly generally up the middle of the Rakaia River and Louper Stream to Whitcombe Pass, on the Main Divide; thence north-easterly generally along the Main Divide to the point of commencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(I.A. 103/15/245)

Boundaries of City of Wellington Altered

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 26th day of March 1962

Present:

THE HON. J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Municipal Corporations Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

On and from the 1st day of April 1962 the areas described in the Schedule hereto are hereby included in the City of

SCHEDULE

FIRSTLY, all that area in the Wellington Land District containing 102 acres, more or less, situated in Evans Bay, being all the land shown edged red on the plan marked M.D. 9453 deposited in the office of the Minister of Marine. (S.O. 22831.) Secondly, all that area containing 2 roods 13 perches, more or less, being Part Reserve A, Evans Bay, being all the land coloured orange and sepia on the plan marked S.O. 24772 deposited in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Wellington.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(I.A. 103/5/247)