SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 9.35 perches situated in Block I, Dunedin and East Taieri Survey District, City of Dunedin, Otago R.D., being Lot 140, D.P. 6967.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 54/778/5; D.O. 18/300/91)

Consenting to the Closing of Portions of Test Street in the Borough of Oamaru

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 26th day of March 1962

Present:

THE HON. J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Municipal Corporations Act 1954, as amended by section 2 of the Municipal Corporations Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the closing of the portions of Test Street in the Borough of Oamaru described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of street situated in Block XXXI, Town of Oamaru, Borough of Oamaru. Otago R.D., described as follows:

A. R. P. Adjoining

0 35.3 Sections 7 to 11 inclusive. 0 11.9 Section 6. 1 32.5 Sections 1 to 5 inclusive.

(T. 40/416/6)

As the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 2988 (S.O. 12860) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 51/4432; D.O. 18/300/2848)

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 26th day of March 1962

Present:

THE HON. J. R MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto by way of loan of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

	Amount
Local Authority and Name of Loan	Consented to
	£
Auckland Electric Power Board: General Exten-	
sion and Improvement Loan 1962	600,000
Auckland Harbour Board: Redemption Loan 1962	
Balclutha Borough Council: Waterworks Extension	
Supplementary Loan 1962	. 3,500
Maniototo County Council: Rural Housing Loan	ì
1001	20.000
New Plymouth City Council: Sewerage Extension	. =0,000
T and 1061	. 30,000
Otorohomos County Councils Durol Housing Loop	. 50,000
Otorohanga County Council: Rural Housing Loan	E0 000
1962	. 50,000
Poverty Bay Catchment Board: Waipaoa River	•
Flood Control Scheme Loan 1952, £199,450	. 10,450
Taradale Borough Council: Drainage Supplemen-	
tary Loan 1962	. 6.000
Taranaki County Council: County Office Loan 1961	
Wanganui City Council: Street and Footpath	
Improvement Loan 1961	. 60,000
Waitemata Electric Power Board: Reticulation	
Extension and Reinforcement Loan 1962	. 331,000
T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Execut	ive Council.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Aitcheson, Harold Clement, 19 Coomber-Hay Terrace, Careys Bay, Port Chalmers.
Barclay, George Roderick, Clydevale, No. 4 R.D., Balclutha.
Beirne, James Henry Olliver, 401 Tamaki Drive, St. Heliers
Bay, Auckland E. 1.
Bell, Ernest William Dean, 16 Rata Street, New Lynn,
Avekland

Bell, Ernest Auckland.

Auckland.
Bodger, Charles Edward, Wyre Street, Kaitangata.
Boswell, Alan Bruce, 544 Grey Street, Hamilton.
Bowater, Alfred George, MacKay Street, Paeroa.
Brindle, Stephen John, "Onoke", Rawene.
Brooks, Fred, 220 Harewood Road, Christchurch 5.
Brunt, John Joseph, Main Road, Tokoroa.
Bryan, William Alfred, Ocean Road, Surfdale, Waiheke

Bryan, William Altred, Ocean Road, Bultuare, Island.
Buttress, James Harcourt, 194 South Road, Hawera.
Cameron, Ewen William, 34 Arthur Street, Tokoroa.
Campbell, Mrs Hazel Olivia, 45 Esplanade Road, Mount Eden, Auckland.
Campin, Henry Edwin, 243 Great North Road, New Lynn.
Carroll, John Daniel Frederic, 3 Harapaki Road, Remuera, Auckland S.E. 2.
Cathie, John Stuart, Hastings Road, Matapu, No. 11 R.D., Hawera.

Hawera.
Christensen, Donald Eric, 29 Aylmer Street, Christchurch 2.
Christiansen, William Augustus, 3 School Lane, Whangarei.
Corston, John Richard, 250 Mount Albert Road, Auckland.
Costley, James McGuffie, 128 Sydney Street West, Wellington N. 1.
Crocker, James Mostyn, Main Road, Paparoa.
Dunlop, William Samuel, P.O. Box 13, Clydevale, South Otago.

Otago.

Edwards, Peter, Ruakawa Road, Bridge Pa, Hastings.
Evans, John Robert, No. 2 R.D., Paparoa.
Fauvel, Richard Phil, R.D., 1, Mount Bruce, Masterton.
Ferguson, Alexander John, Waimanu Road, Pukeatua, Te
Awamutu.

Awamutu.
Garland, John Howard, 24 Hatea Street, Whangarei.
Gay, William Edgar Leslie, 45 Romilly Street, Westport.
Gibson, Jack, Eltham Road, Riverlea, Taranaki.
Gibson, Noel Mackenzie Frederick, 28 Park Avenue, Takapuna, Auckland N. 2.
Gouk, Hector Maia, Turanga-o-moana, R.D. 1, Matamata.
Green, Arnold, 4 Wilberforce Street, Wellington.
Greening, George Alan, 113 Happy Valley Road, Ohiro Bay, Wellington S. 2.
Grundy, Donald, 125 Port Hills Road, Heathcote Valley, Christchurch 2.
Hall. Roland Edmund, 117 Armagh Street, Christchurch.

Hall, Roland Edmund, 117 Armagh Street, Christchurch. Harris, William Alexander, 117 Sinnott Road, Greymouth. Hartley, Cyril Howard, 9 Kennedy Road, Fairfield, Dunedin. Hastings, Arthur Leonard, 183 Severn Street, Wellington S. 2. Hatch, Eric Norbury, 41 Eatwell Avenue, Paraparaumu

Hastings, Arthur Leonard, 183 Severn Street, Wellington S. 2. Hatch, Eric Norbury, 41 Eatwell Avenue, Paraparaumu Beach.
Hawkins, Charles William, Fernhill, Hastings, Hawke's Bay. Henry, Alfred William, 24 Amaru Road, Onehunga, Auckland S.E. 5.
Heslip, William Henry, Talbot Street, Gore.
Hewson, George Frederick, 24 Coronation Street, Waimate. Hornsby, Raymond Thomas, 12 Cossar Street, Burwood, Christchurch.
Horton, Douglas Patrick Maxwell, 99 Cambria Street, Nelson.

Ingram, Miss Laura May Cook, 18 Bennett Street, Motueka. Kelso, Frederick, 29 Curletts Road, Christchurch 4. Ker, Walter George, House 56, Hobsonville Air Force,

Ker, Walter George, House 56, Hobsonville Air Force, Auckland.
Kirby, Leslie Frederick, 27 Jubilee Avenue, Onehunga, Auckland S.E. 5.
Laird, James Noel, 9 Cameron Street, Hawera.
Langlands, Matthew, Rama Road, Auroa, Manaia R.D.
Lewis, Clarence Bernard Raymond Harold, The Esplanade, Surfdale, Waiheke Island.
Lewis, Ronald Hope, Pakaraka, Bay of Islands.
Lines. Norman Arthur Job, Whitecliffs, Inangahua Junction.
Macdonald, Arthur Stuart, View Street, Half-Moon Bay, Stewart Island.
McDonald, Donald Angus, P.O. Box 46, Tapanui, West Otago.

Otago.

Otago.

McGregor, Mrs Irene Janet, 48 Hamilton Street, Gore.
McKelvey, Robert Neil, 121 Pine Drive, Murupara.
McKinley, Paora Taki, Moiki, Martinborough.
McKnight, Gordon, "Glenquoich" Station, Athol, Southland.
Metcalfe, Rodney Oswald, "Roxton", Matakohe, Northland.
Mohi, Raymond Tuahu, Waimarama, Hawke's Bay.
Morgan, William George, 53 Maida Vale Road, Roseneath,
Wellington C. 4.
Moynihan, John William, M.B.E., 3 Anne Road, Takapuna,
Auckland N. 2.
Muir, William Alexander Nedwill, 256 Pine Avenue, South
Brighton, Christchurch.
Murray, Neil Murdoch, 91 Pine Drive, Murupara.
Ockleston, William Hamilton, Ockleston Road, Hobsonville.
Oliver, Lawrence Henry, 1 Kowhai Avenue, Murupara, Bay
of Plenty.
O'Neil, Stanley Arthur, 42 Hall-Jones Street, Runanga.

O'Neil, Stanley Arthur, 42 Hall-Jones Street, Runanga.