Member of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for Borough of Ohakune Resigned

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Maxwell George McCullouch

as a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Ohakune constituted under the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1962.

D. C. SEATH, for the Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/100)

Member of Auckland Milk Treatment Corporation Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7494)

PURSUANT to regulation 6 of the Auckland Milk Treatment Corporation Regulations 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Cedric Desmond Thompson (representative of consumers on the nomination of the Auckland Metropolitan Milk Board)

as a director of the Auckland Milk Treatment Corporation for a term expiring on the 30th day of June 1962, vice Leslie Francis Price, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. MD 76/18)

Officiating Ministers for 1962-Notice No. 13

IT is hereby notified that the following correction has been made to the list of officiating ministers for 1962:

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder William Katuhi Ngahuru

should read

Elder William Katuhi Ngakuru.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1962.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1962-Notice No. 14

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Baptists

Pastor Nelson William Skeates

The Liberal Catholic Church The Reverend Alfred Lambden

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Elder Marangai K. Elkington Elder John Frederick Milne

Maori Evangelical Fellowship

Mr Te Wahangu Hayward

Mr Tia Matiu Mr Rex Tito Mr Benjamin Werohia Mr Wilson Williams

Full Gospel Fellowship Mr Alan Clive Harnett

Hillsborough Full Gospel Mission

Mr Alan Gordon Brett

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of April 1962.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1962-Notice No. 15

It is hereby notified that the name of the under-mentioned Minister has been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Liberal Catholic Church

The Right Reverend William Crawford

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of April 1962.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Interpreters' Licence Issued Under the Maori Affairs Act 1953

PURSUANT to section 71 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953 and the regulations made thereunder, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise

Tupinia Puriri, Piringa Waimarama Hori Kaka, Patrick Joseph Roberts, and Turoa Pohatu

to act as Maori interpreters.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 114/1)

Formation of District Maori Council of Tribal Executives

PURSUANT to subsection (7) of section 13 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945 (as enacted by section 2 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Amendment Act 1961), I hereby give notice that I have approved of the formation of the district Maori council of tribal executives for the Tokerau Maori Land Court District to be known as the Tokerau District Maori Council of Tribal Executives. The tribal executives which are members of the said council are named in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

The Kawakawa Tribal Executive.
The Hobson Tribal Executive.
The North Hokianga Tribal Executive.
The South Hokianga Tribal Executive.
The Whangaroa Tribal Executive.
The Rarawa Tribal Executive.
The Te Aupouri Tribal Executive.
The Ngatikahu Tribal Executive.
The Whangarei Tribal Executive.
The Western Kaikohe Tribal Executive.
The Panguru Tribal Executive.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Formation of District Maori Council of Tribal Executives

Pursuant to subsection (7) of section 13 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945 (as enacted by section 2 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Amendment Act 1961), I hereby give notice that I have approved of the formation of a district Maori council of tribal executives for the Waikato-Maniapoto Maori Land Court District to be known as the Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council of Tribal Executives. The tribal executives which are members of the said council are named in the Schedule hereto. of the said council are named in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

The Taniwharau Tribal Executive.

The Taniwharau Tribal Executive.
The Te Au-o-Waikato Tribal Executive.
The Hauraki Tribal Executive.
The Rangiriri Tribal Executive.
The Waipa Tribal Executive.
The Maniapoto No. 1 Tribal Executive.
The Maniapoto No. 2 Tribal Executive.
The Maniapoto No. 3 Tribal Executive.
The Maniapoto No. 4 Tribal Executive.
The Maniapoto No. 4 Tribal Executive.
The Kawhia Tribal Committee, being a tribal committee upon which all the powers of a tribal executive have been conferred pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Purposes Act 1948.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1962

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Declaring Parts of a Tribal District to be Tribal Committee Areas Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

Pursuant to section 14 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby declares the parts of the Whangarei Tribal District described in the Schedule hereto to be tribal committee areas for the purposes of the Act, with the respective names therein set out, and hereby revokes earlier notices dated 19 April 1947. 18 April 1951, and 9 July 1954, and published in the Gazettes of 24 April 1947, at page 491, 26 April 1951, at page 583, and 29 July 1954, at page 1217, declaring parts of the Whangarei Tribal District to be tribal committee areas.