- (f) One member elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Waikanae School District or the Reikorangi in the Waikana School District:
- School District:
 (g) One member appointed by the Hutt County Council:
 (h) One member elected by the members of the School Committees of the Pukerua Bay Public School, the Paekakariki Public School, the Raumati Public School, the Paekakariki Public School, the Waikanae Public School, and the Reikorangi Public School:
 (i) One member to be co-opted by the Board of Governors itself if and when it thinks fit.

3. The Minister of Education may from time to time, by notice in the *Gazette*, amend the school districts to which paragraph (b) or paragraph (c) or paragraph (d) or paragraph (e) or paragraph (f) of clause 2 of this order applies, and may likewise amend the list of schools to which paragraph (h) of clause 2 of this order applies.

4. The Kapiti College Board of Governors Order 1960* is hereby revoked.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

*Gazette, 26 May 1960, No. 34, page 696

Notice of Intention to Issue Proclamation Vesting Land in the Town of Naseby in Her Majesty the Queen as Crown Land, Subject to the Land Act 1948

COBHAM, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1955, I, Charles John, Viscount Cobham, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby give notice that it is my intention, after the expiration of three months from the date hereof, to issue a Proclamation declaring the land described in the Schedule hereto to be vested in Her Majesty as Crown Land, subject to the Land Act 1948. Plans showing this land are deposited in the offices of the Town Clerk, Naseby, the Commissioner of Crown Lands, Dunedin, and the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, where they may be inspected during office hours free of charge. Any objections to the proposal either in general terms or by the registered proprietors or licensees or any other person having any estate or interest in the lands specified in the Schedule hereto are to be made in writing addressed to the Commissioner of Crown Lands, Dunedin, on or before the 30th day of lune 1962

on or before the 30th day of June 1962.

SCHEDULE Otago Land District—Borough of Naseby						
Land to be Vested in Her Majesty Certificate of Title						
Sections		Block	Area A. R. P.	(Otago Land Registry) Volume Folio		Registered Proprietors
90 125 87 and 88 122 and 123 10	••• •• •• ••	I I I VIII	$\begin{array}{ccccccc} 0 & 0 & 6 \\ 0 & 0 & 6 \\ 0 & 0 & 13 \\ 0 & 0 & 13 \\ 0 & 1 & 11 \end{array}$	214 12 214 14 74	37 250 36 196 112	William Alexander Rodgers John James Smith John Cogan John Cogan Catherine Murphy

Town of Naseby.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 11th day of April 1962.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/5093; D.O. 14/176/13, 14/176/28)

Appointments in the Royal New Zealand Navy

PURSUANT to the Navy Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appoint-ments, promotions, and terminations of appointment in the Royal New Zealand Navy. Commander T. A. Simpson, M.B.E., to be released (age), to date 29 April 1962, and to be placed on the Retired List, to date 30 April 1962. Lightenant Commander W B. Elliott promoted to rank of

to date 25 April 1962, and to be placed on the Kelled List, to date 30 April 1962. Lieutenant Commander W. B. Elliott, promoted to rank of Commander and reappointed, to date 31 December 1961. Lieutenant Commander J. G. Williamson, granted the acting rank of Commander D. H. Smith, M.SC., PH.D., A.M.I.E.E., released (short service commission completed), to date 28 February 1962, and placed on the Emergency List, to date 1 March 1962. Lieutenant R. E. Williams, promoted to rank of Lieutenant Commander and reappointed, to date 29 December 1961. Lieutenant M. B. Horlor, to be released (at own request), to date 21 May 1962, and placed on the Emergency List, to date 22 May 1962. Instructor Lieutenant A. I. H. Paterson, promoted to rank of Instructor Lieutenant Commander and reappointed, to date 15 January 1962.

of Instructor Lieutenant Commander and reappointed, to date 15 January 1962. Lieutenant (Sp) D. A. Nield, M.SC., released (short service commission completed), to date 31 January 1962, and placed on the Emergency List, to date 1 February 1962. Engineer Lieutenant A. G. Darroch, to be released (Naval service completed), to date 2 April 1962. Midshipman G. F. C. Stevens, promoted to Acting Sub-Lieutenant, to date 1 January 1962. Graeme McGregor Swanson, entered in the RNZN as Acting Surgeon Lieutenant (D) on a $4\frac{1}{2}$ year short service commission with seniority of 1 March 1962, to date 1 March 1962. 1962.

Brian John Mahoney, NZ 15167, Engine Room Artificer
Brian John Mahoney, NZ 15167, Engine Room Artificer
4 Class, Laurence Paul Mason, NZ 14017, Ordnance Artificer
3 d Class, and John Andrew Westphall, NZ 14982, Engine
Room Artificer 3rd Class, promoted to Acting Sub-Lieutenant,
to date 1 January 1962.
Peter Richmond Evelyn Brown, NZ 15521, Acting Engine
Room Artificer 4th Class, and Robert James Pierson,
NZ 15590, Electrical Artificer 5th Class, promoted to Cadet,
to date 1 January 1962.
Grant Gibb Elder, NZ 15704, Petty Officer, promoted to
Acting Sub-Lieutenant, to date 31 January 1962.
Geoffrey Cox and Christopher Philip Tomlin, entered as
Cadet Midshipmen with seniority of 1 January 1962, to date
27 January 1962.
Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1962

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1962.

Dean J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Promotions, Extensions and Termination of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, extensions and termination of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Farra Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Squadron Leader William Medworth Golden, A.F.C. (132755), to be Wing Commander, with effect from 2 April 1962.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotion

Pilot Officer Wallace Hector James McDonald to be Flying Officer, with effect from 5 June 1961.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Wing Commander Graham Carrick Martin, A.F.C. (131501), 10 February 1963.

Squadron Leaders:

Allan North, B.E., M.B., CH.B. (131409), 21 July 1963. Charles Wynn Squire Jerram, M.B., CH.B., A.D.M.R.(LOND.) (131408), 26 November 1963. Charles Swanston, M.B., CH.B., D.O.M.S.(LOND.), F.R.A.C.S. (131418), 25 July 1970. Erwin James Henry (131449), 3 May 1972. Squadron Leader (temp.) Colin Galloway Green, M.SC. (130372), 30 December 1967.

Flight Lieutenants:

Norman Lewis Augustus Howard (130759), 31 December 1965.

1965. Allen Calvert, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (131386), 15 April 1967. Peter Mercer (131516), 9 February 1971. Albert Ernest Lyttle, F.P.C.A.(ENG.) (131427), 9 April 1971. John McNamara (70162), 8 October 1973. Eric Paul Brasted, M.B., CH.B., D.C.H.(ENG.) (131397), 23 February 1976. Graham Coull (131806), 1 July 1976. Mafeking Baden Powell Pere (551391), 15 September 1988.