Gordon Asher Cassrels (131361), 26 July 1976. Noel William Jackson (131519), 16 December 1976. Trevor David Ford (131379), 1 September 1977. David Rowland McLaren (131560), 18 September 1977. Harold Herbert McHardy (131533), 17 November 1977. Thomas Gilbert Campbell Mackay (131556), 21 February

Donald Simmons Barker (131571), 13 January 1979. Elliott Thomas Lang, B.D.S., D.D.S., R.F.P.S. (131351), 27 January 1979

#### Pilot Officers:

Geoffrey David Beal (131595), 24 March 1974. Richard Anthony Dawson Welsh (709211), 18 March 1988. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Notification of Vacancy of Seat in the House of Representatives for the Electoral District of Buller

In compliance with the provisions of section 72 of the Electoral Act 1956, I, Ronald Macmillan Algie, Speaker of the House of Representatives of New Zealand, hereby notify that Clarence Farringdon Skinner, a member of the House of Representatives for the Electoral District of Buller, died on the 26th day of April 1962, during a recess of the House, and that the said seat in the House of Representatives for the said Electoral District is vacant by reason of such death.

Dated at Wellington the 30th day of April 1962.

R. M. ALGIE, Speaker.

# Appointment of Members of Chatham Islands Licensing Committee

Pursuant to section 42A of the Licensing Act 1908, as substituted by section 11 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961, and pursuant to section 17 (4) of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has appointed

Joseph Sherriffs Wyeth, merchant, of Te One, Chatham Islands,

John Cuthbert Wishart, farmer, of Waitangi, Chatham

Islands, Alfred Preece, farmer, of Owenga, Chatham Islands, and Sunday Wharetutahi Hough, farmer, of Waitangi, Chatham

to be members of the Licensing Committee for the Chatham Islands Licensing District on and from 1 May 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

## Appointment of Members of Licensing Committees

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Licensing Act 1908, as substituted by section 11 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has appointed the Stipendiary Magistrates named in the Schedule hereunder to be members of the Licensing Committees for the licensing districts respectively named in the Schedule opposite the name of each such Stipendiary Magistrate, the appointments to take effect on the constitution of those districts on 1 May 1962.

## **SCHEDULE**

Stipendiary Magistrate		Licensing District
John Reginald Herd		Northland
Leonard George Herston Sinclair		Auckland
Lindsay Merritt Inglis		Waikato
Gaven John Donne		Bay of Plenty
Leslie Norman Ritchie		East Coast
William Arthur Harlow	*****	Hawkes Bay
Daile or Consequence Domina		King Country
Alfred William Yortt	******	
	*****	Taranaki
Brian Sweeney Barry		Wanganui
Donald George Sinclair		Manawatu
James Renshaw Drummond	*****	Wairarapa
Michael Bernard Scully		Wellington
Gerald Alfred Nicholls		Marlborough
Gerald Alfred Nicholls		Nelson
Edgar Stanley James Crutchley		West Coast
Archibald Patrick Blair		Hurunui
Time ant Alfmod Too		
	•••••	Canterbury
Nowell Montgomerie Izard	******	South Canterbury
Jack Duddingston Willis	*****	Dunedin
John Gray Warrington		Central Otago
John Kenneth Patterson	******	Southland
Donald Stewart Reid		Chatham Islands
75	1 6	11 4060

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointing Members of the Engineering Associates Registration

Pursuant to section 3 of the Engineering Associates Act 1961, the Minister of Works hereby appoints Cyril John Mulley Choat, Esquire, retired mechanical engineer, of Lower Hutt, Isaac Richard Robinson, Esquire, retired electrical engineer, of Lower Hutt, and Charles Joseph Tustin, Esquire, civil engineer, of Lower Hutt, to be members of the Engineering Associates Registration Board, and hereby further appoints the said Cyril John Mulley Choat, Esquire, to be Chairman of the said Board.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1962.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 28/417)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Matiere Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> John Atkins John Atkins,
> William Sydney Brears,
> Graham William Dickie,
> James Albert Edwards,
> Charles William McGovern,
> Keith George McGovern,
> Adrian Keith Margan,
> Norman Donald Smith, and
> Edward Maxwell Spooner

to be the Matiere Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-MATIERE DOMAIN SECTION 32, Block XV, Aria Survey District: Area, 6 acres and 12 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 3430.)

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of April 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/441; D.O. 8/41)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Stanley Brook Memorial Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

appoints
Thomas Joseph Barker,
Campbell Carleton,
Robert Edward Diack,
Edwin Lawrence Friend,
George Alexander Johnston,
Charles Ashton Jordan,
Ian Alexander May,
Frederick Walter Ransby, and
Edwin Peter Win

to be the Stanley Brook Memorial Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### **SCHEDULE**

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-STANLEY BROOK MEMORIAL DOMAIN Part Section 66, Square 6, situated in Block VIII, Wangapeka Survey District: Area, 6 acres 3 roods, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 99, folio 15.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1169; D.O. 8/3/60)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mangamutu Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

william Bernard Bengston,
Fitzgerald Cornelius,
George Hammond Cotter,
Herbert Guthrie Cullen,
James Arthur Richard Holland,
Harry Longhurst Pinfold,
Colin Joseph Sowry, and
Daniel Dennis Twomey

to be the Mangamutu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-MANGAMUTU DOMAIN

Section 51, Scarborough Suburban (formerly Section 51, Suburbs of Scarborough), situated in Block VII, Mangahao Survey District: Area, 12 acres and 30 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 24489.)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/82; D.O. 8/3/28)