Board Appointed to Have Control of Pendarves Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Watt Copland, Stuart Peter Doig, Leonard Law, Clarence Frank Long, Atford James McArthur, Oswald Henry Sprott, Anne van der Weg, Harry Ray Watson, and Charles Edward Young

to be the Pendarves Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-PENDARVES DOMAIN RESERVE 4729, situated in Block XVI, Ashburton Survey District: Area, 6 acres and 32 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8734L.)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1353; D.O. 8/3/161)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Skipton Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alan John Baines John Alexander Christie, William Dicken Inman, Norman Robert King, John Douglas Linton, Alexander Collett Davies Maxwell, Donald Elliott Nelson, Thomas Edward Pagan, and Desmond Willfred Scarlett

to be the Skipton Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-Skipton Domain RESERVE 4759, situated in Block V, Opihi Survey District: Area, 5 acres, more or less. (L.T.O. Plan T. 61139M.) Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1962. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1367; D.O. 8/3/164)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Rowan Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Denis John Coomey. Ronald James Dunkerton Dempsey, James Lennox Dunlop, Gordon William Hollard, Clarence Gordon Kelly, Leslie Alexander Cecil Lines, Victor Henry Morgan, and George Luxford Nicholas

to be the Rowan Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-ROWAN DOMAIN

SECTION 38, Block VII, Kaupokonui Survey District: Area, 2 acres 3 roods 22 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 623.) Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1375; D.O. 8/1/52)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Glorit Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Toma Alach Fred Ewen Brunskill, Murray Trevor Dickson, William Robert Fraser, the younger, Peter Alexander Gardner,

Noel Alfred Mason, John Calderwood Peterson, Lillian Amilia Peterson, and Mervyn Maurice Sexton

to be the Glorit Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-GLORIT DOMAIN SECTION 8, Block XIII, Tauhoa Survey District: Area, 1 acre 2 roods 30 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 38031.) Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1962. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1378; D.O. 8/1592)

Revocation of Appointment of Mossburn War Memorial Park Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Mossburn War Memorial Park Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 26 February 1948, Vol I, page 217, and appoints

8, Vol I, page 217, and an Mary Hamilton Bond, John Guy Chewings, William Gordon Cleaver, Kevin Conaghan, Michael Davit Cournane, James Seaward Payne, John Monteith Pears, Robin Christie Pears, and Colin Turnbull Stewart War, Memorial Park

to be the Mossburn War Memorial Park Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

Southland Land District—Mossburn War Memorial Park Domain

SECTION 456, Block I, Taringatura Survey District: Area, 1 acre and 31 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 5845.) Also Lots 1 to 10 (inclusive), Block II, D.P. 192, being parts Section 102 Block I, Taringatura Survey District: Area, 5 acres 2 roods 2 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 112, folio 196. Also Lot 1, Block VII, D.P. 192, being part Section 102, Block I, Taringatura Survey District: Area, 1 rood 15 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 151, folio 90. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1962 Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1178; D.O. 8/3/29)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Inangahua Junction Public Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Leslie Frank Banks

Thomas Richmond Bell, Geoffrey Meadows, and Robert William Joseph Patterson

to be the Inangahua Junction Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public hall.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT SECTION 8, Town of Buller, situated in Block V, Inangahua Survey District: Area, 1 rood 7.8 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9491.)

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1962. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/207; D.O. 8/2/6)

Members of the Council of the Royal Society of New Zealand Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Royal Society of New Zealand Act 1933, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Robert Alexander Falla, C.M.G., M.A., D.SC., F.R.S.N.Z., and Charles Alexander Fleming, B.A., D.SC., F.R.S.N.Z., to be members of the Council of the Royal Society of New Zealand for a term of two years from the 1st day of April 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of April 1962

W. B. TENNENT, Minister in Charge of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.

(S.I.R. 10/2)

 \mathbf{C}