Te Aute College Cadets

Ivan John Heard to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 March 1962.

Te Kuiti High School Cadets

Lieutenant H. G. Bawden, M.A., resigns his commission. Dated 13 February 1962.

The Taieri High School Cadets

Captain P. G. Thyne, from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, The Otago and Southland Regiment, RNZ Inf, ceases to be attached, and is transferred to the N.Z. Cadet Corps for duty with The Taieri High School Cadets in the rank of Captain with seniority from 15 April 1959, retaining the appointment of O.C. Dated 9 March 1962.

Waihi College Cadets

Lieutenant Ronald Ingram is posted to the Retired List. Dated 3 August 1961.

Waimea College Cadets

Flying Officer S. Wilde, A.T.C., ceases to be attached. Dated 16 March 1962.

Wairarapa College Cadets

2nd Lieutenant J. M. McDonald, B.SC., resigns his commission. Dated 10 March 1961.

Waiuku College Cadets

Captain D. J. C. Noble to be Major. Dated 2 March 1962.

Wanganui High School Cadets

Lieutenant K. A. Laws to be Captain. Dated 1 March 1962. Graham Thomas Syme to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 March 1962.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

The Waikato Regiment, RNZAC

Lieutenant George Victor Gadsby is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 3 March 1962.

1st Battalion, The Northland Regiment, RNZ Inf

Captain Raymond George Woolford is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 March 1962.

Lieutenant Reginald Hugh Hughes is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 1 March 1962.

1st Battalion, The Otago and Southland Regiment, RNZ Inf

Captain P. G. Thyne, attached to The Taieri High School Cadets, is transferred to the N.Z. Cadet Corps. Dated 9 March 1962.

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Anthony Morgan Dignan, M.B., CH.B., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 7 March 1962.

3rd Infantry Workshop, RNZEME

Lieutenant Barrie Grainger Cummins is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 7 March 1962.

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Captain Garth Sydney Hammond Burtenshaw, B.D.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, in the rank of Major. Dated 13 March 1962.

General List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Lieutenant Francis Huia Woods relinquishes his commission on being appointed to a commission in the British Army. Dated 8 January 1962.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain Lannes Fullarton Johnson, M.B., CH.B., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 8 April 1962.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Major Edward Lloyd George is posted to the Retired List. Dated 7 April 1962.

N.Z. Army Education Corps

Lieutenant Charles Ronald Ellis, B.A., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 April 1962.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Major Frank Cameron Forster is posted to the Retired List. Dated 28 March 1962.

Lieutenant Donald Whitfield is posted to the Retired List.

Dated 3 April 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retirement, Transfer, Terminations and Cancellations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extensions of commissions, and date of retirement, transfer, terminations and cancellation of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander George Selwyn Martin (70055) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 22 June 1962.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Peter Denis Lee (77435) is cancelled, with effect from 10 April 1962.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Secretarial Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Stanley Herbert Ward (70117) is extended for a further period of one year, with effect from 27 July 1962.

A ppointments

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant Derk Pieter Rodenburg (77259) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, with his present rank and seniority, with effect from 29 January 1962.

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Francis William Gaucheron Diment, B.E.M. (70834), is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, with his present rank and seniority, with effect from 29 January 1962.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Anthony William Rodgers (76923) is granted a permanent commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, with his present rank and seniority, with effect from 29 January 1962.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Pilot Officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

James Edward Callaghan, B.Sc., 12 March 1962. Reginald Victor Ballinger, 18 May 1962.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Wing Commander Arthur Candlish Allen, A.F.C., M.A. (131614), 3 February 1966. Squadron Leader James Richard Robert Devereaux, B.E., M.I.E.E., M.N.Z.I.E. (130321), 12 December 1972.

Flight Lieutenants:

Herbert James Allard (133954), 12 January 1966.
Alan Gordon Cutten (131547), 13 September 1966.
Claude Hector Ansley (131579), 9 November 1968.
Kenneth Henry Becroft, D.F.C. (131582), 6 July 1970.
Ian Roderick McKenzie (131557), 5 September 1971.
John Hugh Mehaffey Carswell (131360), 25 July 1972.
Colin Clark (131601), 23 May 1973.
Henry Alfred Armstrong (70327), 5 January 1974.
Douglas Gordon Elliot Brown (131589), 6 February 1974.
Norman James Green (131510), 12 March 1976.
Douglas Royd Britton, D.F.C. (131588), 8 April 1976.

Flying Officers:

Fredrick Louis Hookway (131507), 25 November 1968. Francis Rawson Davison (131541), 26 November 1968. George Finlay Munro (131433), 15 March 1971. Norman William Trevor Beetham, p.F.c. (131581), 4 October 1971.

1971.
Leonard Henry Ferris Brown, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (131591), 9 October 1972.
Allan Ralph Baynes (131574), 5 May 1973.
George Holmes (131458), 13 June 1973.
Samuel John Fourneau, D.F.C. (131444), 12 April 1974.
Walter George Juno (131605), 3 April 1977.
Ross Alister Hunter (131466), 8 July 1979.