#### KAIKOHE BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### RESOLUTION MAKING SPECIAL RATE

Sewerage Loan 1962, £37,000

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the Kaikohe Borough Council hereby resolves as follows:

"That, for the purpose of providing the annual charges on a loan of thirty-seven thousand pounds (£37,000) authorised to be raised by the Kaikohe Borough Council under the aboveto be raised by the Kaikohe Borough Council under the above-mentioned Act for installing the second phase of the Borough's sewerage scheme, the said Kaikohe Borough Council hereby makes a special rate of one and five-sixteenth pence  $(1\frac{\pi}{16}d.)$  in the pound upon the rateable value of all rateable property in the Kaikohe Borough District; and that the special rate shall be an annual-recurring rate during the currency of the loan and be payable half-yearly on the 1st day of December and the first day of June in each and every year during the currency of the loan, being a period of 30 years, or until the loan is fully paid off."

I hereby certify that the above resolution was duly passed at a special meeting of the Kaikohe Borough Council on the 2nd day of May 1962.

Dated at Kaikohe this 2nd day of May 1962.

723

R. D. FULLER, Town Clerk.

#### BRISCOES LTD.

# Notice of Ceasing to have Place of Business in New Zealand

BRISCOES LTD. hereby gives notice under section 405 of the Companies Act 1955 that it has ceased to have a place of business in New Zealand.

Dated this 9th day of May 1962.

J. B. MORRISON, Solicitor for the Company.

Care of Scott, Hardie Boys, and Morrison.

Notice to Customers:

Briscoes Ltd. wishes to advise its customers that the reason for the withdrawal above announced is that its business will henceforth be carried on by the New Zealand company Briscoes (N.Z.) Ltd.

# HUDDART PARKER LTD.

NOTICE OF INTENTION TO CEASE TO HAVE A PLACE OF BUSINESS IN NEW ZEALAND

Pursuant to section 405 of the Companies Act 1955, notice is hereby given that Huddart Parker Ltd., duly incorporated in the State of Victoria in the Commonwealth of Australia, and having its registered office at Melbourne, intends to cease to have a place of business in New Zealand on the expiration of three months.

Dated this 19th day of April 1962.

Huddart Parker Ltd., by its duly authorised agent-676 S. A. MARRIS.

## NORTHLAND LICENSING COMMITTEE

In accordance with section 13 (9) of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961, the following persons have been elected to the Northland Licensing Committee:

McCarroll, Donovan Hugh, Taipuha, McKay, Thomas Wilford, Dargaville, Postlewaight, William Alfred Charles, Kaitaia, and Teal, Harry Alfred, Helena Bay.

Dated at Whangarei this 1st day of May 1962.

747 R. C. MAJOR, Town Clerk.

## LICENSING AMENDMENT ACT 1961

ELECTION, WANGANUI DISTRICT LICENSING COMMITTEE

Pursuant to section 13 Licensing Amendment Act 1961, the following members of local authorities were declared elected to be members of the Wanganui District Licensing Committee at a meeting of electing representatives held in Wanganui on 1 May 1962:

Elliott, Rev. Keith, v.c.: Councillor, Raetihi Borough. Franks, Leslie Reginald George: Councillor, Taihape

Borough. Millward, Edward Alan, o.B.E.: Mayor, Wanganui City Council.

Price, Sydney George: Councillor, Waimarino County.

D. F. GLENNY, Town Clerk, Wanganui City Council.

## TARANAKI LICENSING DISTRICT

ELECTION OF FOUR MEMBERS TO THE LICENSING COMMITTEE

Pursuant to the provisions of subsection 9 of section 44 of the Licensing Act 1908 (as amended by section 13 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961), notice is hereby given that at an election held in the Municipal Buildings, Liardet Street, New Plymouth, on the 1st day of May 1962, to fill four vacancies on the Licensing Committee for the Taranaki Licensing District, the following were duly elected:

Alexander, Leonard Allen. Corbett, Guy William Thomas. Honnor, Alfred George. Hutchen, Bruce.

Dated at New Plymouth this 1st day of May 1962.

716

W. J. CONNOR, Clerk of the Controlling Authority.

#### KING COUNTRY LICENSING DISTRICT

ELECTION OF FOUR MEMBERS TO THE LICENSING COMMITTEE

Pursuant to the provisions of subsection 9 of section 44 of the Licensing Act 1908 (as amended by section 13 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961), notice is hereby given that at an election in the Taumarunui County Council Chambers on 1 May 1962 to fill the four vacancies on the Licensing Committee of the King Country District, the following were duly elected: duly elected:

James Dempsey, James Wyatt Georgetti, Stuart Frederick McLellan, and John Leddra Wallis.

B. O. GAMBY, Town Clerk.

Dated at Taumarunui this 3rd day of May 1962.

#### HURUNUI LICENSING COMMITTEE

#### **ELECTION OF FOUR MEMBERS**

Pursuant to the provisions of sections 13 and 17 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961, I, Ronald Ward, Clerk of the Rangiora Borough Council, the controlling authority within the Hurunui Licensing District, hereby declare that, at a meeting of duly appointed representatives of local authorities within the Hurunui Licensing District held in Rangiora on 1 May 1962, the following persons were elected as members of the Hurunui Licensing Committee.

Prince Albert Barnes, Cheviot County Council. Leslie Ernest Farr, Rangiora Borough Council. Thomas Frederick May, Kowai County Council. Angus Alexander Munro, Amuri County Council.

R. WARD, Town Clerk.

Rangiora, 4 May 1962.

743

# AUCKLAND CITY COUNCIL

### ELECTION OF MEMBERS, AUCKLAND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Pursuant to section 13 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1962, I, Frederick James Gwilliam, Town Clerk of the Auckland City Council, hereby declare that the following persons were duly elected members of the Auckland Licensing Committee at a meeting of representatives held at the Town Hall, Auckland, on Tuesday, 1 May 1962.

Auckland City Council: Frederick Henry Thomson de

Malmanche.

Manukau County Council: John Cloherty.

Devonport Borough Council: Algar Walton Ferguson.

One Tree Hill Borough Council: Leonard Jack Harley.

Dated at Auckland this 1st day of May 1962. 733

F. J. GWILLIAM, Town Clerk.

## BAY OF PLENTY LICENSING DISTRICT

## Notice of Election of Members of Licensing Committee

Pursuant to section 44 (9) of the Licensing Act 1908, as amended by section 13 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961, public notification is hereby given that the following persons have been elected as Members of the Licensing Committee of the Bay of Plenty Licensing District:

Pakake Heketoro Leonard, of Rotorua, Retired. Joseph Edward Story, of Taupo, Retired, Donald Clarborough Butler, of Whakatane, Farmer, and David Sceptre Mitchell, of Tauranga, Engineer. Dated this 1st day of May 1962.

L. J. WRIGHT, Clerk of the Controlling Local Authority.