WAIRARAPA LICENSING COMMITTEE

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961, notice is hereby given that at a meeting of representatives of local authorities within the Wairarapa Licensing District, held on 1 May 1962, the following qualified persons were duly elected as members of the Wairarapa Licensing Committee:

Anderson, Victor Maxwell. Bassett, Hector James. Broad, John Erua. Wong, William.

R. E. BARNES, County Clerk.

Wairarapa South County Council being the Controlling Local Authority of the Wairarapa Licensing District. 713

SOUTH CANTERBURY LICENSING DISTRICT

In accordance with section 17 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961-

> Arthur Bisdee, Thomas Beaven Wallace Hamilton, Charles Russell Hervey, and William Simpson,

have been elected members of the Licensing Committee for the South Canterbury Licensing District.

751

J. A. GOODWIN, Town Clerk, Timaru City Council.

ELECTION OF LICENSING COMMITTEE FOR THE CANTERBURY DISTRICT

PURSUANT to the provisions of sections 13 and 17 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961, I, Colin Stirling Bowie, Clerk of the Christchurch City Council (the controlling authority within the Canterbury Licensing District), hereby declare that at a meeting of duly appointed representatives of Local Authorities within the Canterbury Licensing District, held in the City Council Chambers, Christchurch, on the 1st day of May 1962, the following persons were elected as members of the Canterbury District Licensing Committee:

Thomas Francis Carter, Springs County Council,
Malcolm Ernest Jenkins, Malvern County Council,
Robert Ferguson Lochhead, Paparua County Council, and
William Ernest Olds, Christchurch City Council.

Elected pursuant to a resolution of the Christchurch City

C. S. BOWIE, Town Clerk.

Christchurch, 2 May 1962.

726

No. 14 LICENSING DISTRICT

ELECTION OF LOCAL AUTHORITY MEMBERS

I, WILLIAM ERRINGTON McCullough, Returning Officer, hereby declare that the following were elected as members of the No. 14 Licensing Committee at a meeting held this day:

Geoffrey William Gifford Locke, Laurie Alan Palmer, Harry Leonard Riley, and Herbert Henry Thomason.

Dated this 1st day of May 1962.

W. E. McCULLOUGH, Returning Officer.

MARLBOROUGH LICENSING DISTRICT

ELECTION OF LICENSING COMMITTEE

Pursuant to the provisions of section 44 of the Licensing Act 1908, as amended by section 13 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961, I hereby give notice that the following have been elected as members of the Marlborough Licensing Committee:

Nixon, Patrick Brett Bullen, Swainston, Ewart St Clair, Waters, Laurence David, and Wiblin, Stanley Harold John.

Dated at Blenheim this 1st day of May 1962.

729 A. F. WAGNER, Town Clerk, Blenheim.

WEST COAST LICENSING COMMITTEE

PUBLIC notice is hereby given that the following have been elected to be members of the West Coast Licensing Committee for the ensuing term:

E. W. L. Gay, Romilly Street, Westport.
J. E. F. Stokes, 26 Peel Street, Cobden.
P. J. O'Regan, Inangahua County Council, Reefton.
F. J. Minehan, Robertsons Road, Hari Hari.

N. E. CLEMENS, Returning Officer.

CENTRAL OTAGO LICENSING DISTRICT

In accordance with section 44 (9) of the Licensing Act 1908 (as substituted by section 13 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961), the following persons have been elected to the Central Otago Licensing Committee:

Falconer, James, Knowles, Harold Alfred, O'Reilly, Edward Benjamin, and Waigth, John Rickard.

745

H. L. CHANDLER, County Clerk.

SOUTHLAND LICENSING COMMITTEE

ELECTION OF MEMBERS

In terms of section 13 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961, notice is hereby given that the following persons were, at a duly constituted meeting of representatives of local authorities held in the Southland County Council Chambers, Invercargill, on Tuesday, 1 May 1962, elected as members of the Southland Licensing Committee:

Frank Fox Allan.
William Baird.
Frank Albert Dawson.
Raymond William Pickering.

Dated at Invercargill this 1st day of May 1962.

A. J. DRAGE, County Clerk.

Southland County Council, Controlling Local Authority, Southland Licensing District. 714

AUCKLAND CITY COUNCIL

Town and Country Planning Act 1953

Changes to the City of Auckland District Scheme Approved Changes to the City of Auckland District Scheme Approved Pursuant to the Town and Country Planning Regulations 1960, public notice is hereby given that the under-mentioned changes to the district scheme under the Town and Country Planning Act 1953 for the City of Auckland were approved by the Council by resolution passed at its meeting held on the 7th day of May 1962.

The Council has also resolved that the under-mentioned changes to the district scheme shall come into operation on the 14th day of May 1962.

Copies of the scheme changes, as approved, have been deposited in the Council's office and in every public library in the district and may be inspected, without fee, by any person who so requires at any time when these places are open to the public.

to the public.

SCHEDULE

Map Amendments No.

762

- 31 Ranfurly Road West, No. 109 Training College.
 33 Blockhouse Bay Road Closings.
 35 Brookland Place Street and reserve.
 36 Blockhouse Bay Road Addition to school.
 37 Beresford Street-Day Street Parking building site.
 38 Victoria Street Parking building site.
 39 Queen Street/Wakefield Street Proposed street.
 40 Albert Street Parking building site.
 43 Bollard Avenue/Wentworth Road Reserve access.
 44 Ayr Street Reserve Residential zone.

Dated at Auckland this 8th day of May 1962.

F. J. GWILLIAM, Town Clerk.

THE CAWTHRON INSTITUTE TRUST BOARD

INCOME AND EXPENDITURE ACCOUNT FOR YEAR ENDED 31 Dесемвек 1961

Ħ	ıc	0	n	ıе

				£	s.	đ.
Cawthron revenue				13,286	12	5
Marsden revenue				2,361	2	1
Fees, grants, and donations		• •		12,350		2
Other income	• •	• •	• •	1,832	6	10
Income for year Add balance from last year	••		>• •	29,830 1,328	-	6
	••	••	••	1,320		11
				31,158	15	5