Organisations Approved for Purposes of Controlling, Preventing, and Eradicating Hydatids in Defined Areas (Notice No. Ag. 7421)

PURSUANT to the Hydatids Act 1959, the Director-General of Agriculture hereby gives notice that each of the organisations named in the first column of the Schedule hereto have been approved by the Minister of Agriculture for the purpose of controlling, preventing, and eradicating hydatids in the area set opposite the name of that organisation in the second column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name of Organisation	Атеа
Ashley-Kowai Anti-Hydatid Committee Auckland Metropolitan Hydatid Control Organisation	All that area comprising the Counties of Ashley and Kowai. All that area comprising the City of Auckland, the Boroughs of East Coast, Birkenhead, Devonport, New Lynn, Mt. Roskill, Mt. Wellington, One Tree Hill, Otahuhu, Glen Eden, Takapuna, Northcote, Henderson, Mt. Albert, Mt. Eden, Onehunga, Ellerslie, Newmarket, and the Waiheke Road District.
Banks Peninsula Hydatid Control Committee	All that area comprising the Counties of Akaroa, Halswell, Heathcote, Mt. Herbert, Wairewa, and Lyttelton.
Bay of Islands County Council	All that area comprising the County of Bay of Islands and the Boroughs of Kaikohe, Kawakawa, and Russell.
2	All that area comprising the Counties of Eketahuna, Pahiatua, Akitio, and Woodville, and the Boroughs of Eketahuna, Pahiatua, and Woodville.
Central King Country Hydatid Eradication Committee	All that area comprising the County of Taumarunui, the Borough of Taumarunui, and the Town Districts of Ohura and Mananui.
Horowhenua County Council	All that area comprising the County of Horowhenua and the Boroughs of Otaki, Shannon, and Levin.
Hutt Valley and West Coast Hydatid Control Authority	All that area comprising the City of Lower Hutt, the Counties of Hutt and Makara, and the Boroughs of Upper Hutt, Tawa, Eastbourne, and Petone.
Inangahua Hydatid Control Joint Committee	All that area comprising the Counties of Inangahua, Murchison, and Buller, and the Borough of Westport.
Malvern Hydatid Control Committee	All that area comprising the Counties of Malvern, Selwyn, and Tawera.
Manawatu District Hydatids Committee	All that area comprising the City of Palmerston North, the Counties of Kiwitea, Pohangina, Kairanga, Manawatu, and Oroua, and the Boroughs of Fielding and Foxton.
Maniototo Combined Areas Hydatid Control Authority	All that area comprising the Counties of Maniototo, Waikouaiti, and Waihemo, and the Boroughs of Waikouaiti, Palmerston, and Naseby.
Napier-Hastings Urban Hydatid Committee	All that area comprising the Cities of Napier and Hastings and the Boroughs of Taradale and Havelock North.
Ohinemuri and Plains Hydatid Committee	All that area comprising the Counties of Ohinemuri and Hauraki Plains and the Boroughs of Paeroa and Waihi.
Rotorua Joint Hydatid Control Committee	All that area comprising the County of Rotorua and the Borough of Rotorua.
South Auckland Hydatid Control Committee	All that area comprising the County of Manakau and the Boroughs of Manurewa, Papatoetoe, and Howick.
South Wairarapa Hydatid Control Committee	All that area comprising the Counties of Wairarapa South and Featherston and the Boroughs of Carterton, Greytown, Featherston, and Martinborough.
Springs-Ellesmere Hydatid Control Committee Taranaki Joint Hydatids Control Committee	All that area comprising the Counties of Springs and Ellesmere. All that area comprising the County of Taranaki and the City of New Plymouth.
Taranaki Local Bodies Hydatid Control Group 1	All that area comprising the Counties of Inglewood and Clifton, and the Boroughs of Waitara and Inglewood.
Taranaki Local Bodies Hydatid Control Group 3	All that area comprising the Counties of Stratford and Eltham, the Boroughs of Stratford and Eltham, and the Town District of Kaponga.
Taranaki Hydatid Control Group 4	All that area comprising the Counties of Hawera, Waimate West, and Egmont, the Borough of Hawera, and the Town Districts of Manaia and Normanby.
Thames-Coromandel Hydatid Committee	All that area comprising the Counties of Thames and Coromandel, and the Borough of Thames.
Waiapu Combined Counties Hydatid Control Authority	All that area comprising the Counties of Waiapu, Matakaoa, and Uawa.
Waimairi and Paparua Counties and Riccarton Borough Joint Hydatid Control Committee	All that area comprising the Counties of Waimairi and Paparau and the Borough of Riccarton. All that area comprising the Counties of Eyre, Oxford, and Rangi-
Waitotara and Patea Counties, Patea Borough, and Waverley District Hydatid Control Committee Westland District Hydatids Control Group	ora, and the Boroughs of Kaiapoi and Rangiora. All that area comprising the Counties of Waitotara and Patea, the Borough of Patea, and the Town District of Waverley. All that area comprising the Counties of Grey and Westland and the Boroughs of Runanga, Greymouth, Hokitika, Brunner, Kumara, and Ross.
Whangaroa and Hokianga Hydatids Committee Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1961.	All that area comprising the Counties of Whangaroa and Hokianga.
Dated at Weinington and 1st day of Provenious 1961.	P. W. SMALLFIELD, Director-General.

Notice Under the Regulations Act 1936

Pursuant to the Regulations Act 1936, notice is hereby given of the making of regulations as under:

Authority for Enactment	Short Title or Subject-matter	Serial Number	of Enactment	(Postage Free)
Agricultural Chemicals (Insecticides) Regu-	Agricultural Chemicals (Insecticides) Notice 1961,	1962/64	. 11/5/62	6d.
lations 1961 Agricultural Chemicals (Insecticides) Regu-	Amendment No. 1 Agricultural Chemicals (Insecticides) Notice 1962,	1962/65	11/5/62	6d.
lations 1961	Amendment No. 1			

Copies can be purchased from the Government Publications Bookshops—corner of Rutland and Lorne Streets (P.O. Box 5344), Auckland; 20 Molesworth Street (Private Bag), Wellington; 112 Gloucester Street (P.O. Box 1721), Christchurch. Prices for quantities supplied on application. Copies may be ordered by quoting serial number.