Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Production and Marketing Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1962.

A. J. L. WELLS, Executive Officer, Production and Administration.

SCHEDULE

Gisborne/East Coast Bobby Calf Pool Committee

William Alexander McCliskie, Eric Philip Prebble, Pitau Brown, Brian Pelham Dods, David Colston Mills, Arthur Milligan, John Mason Penfold, and Reg Henry Burton Gardner.

Hamilton Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Dennis Laight Brett,
Francis Joseph de la Rue,
Wilfred Archer Bridgman,
Albert Edward Riddington,
Robert Edward Harris,
Christopher Charles Perkins,
William Aikin,
James Murray Seath,
Alfred Dennis Flavell,
Lester Wilfred Masters,
Seth David Silcock,
Hardy Lee Sweetman,
Peter Miller Nicol,
Geoffrey Leslie Kelk,
Samuel Stephens, and
Norman Armstrong.

Hawera-Normanby-Ararata Bobby Calf Pool Committee

John Bruce Henson, David Leslie Burke, Edward Bence Cox, Edward Bence Cox,
Frederick Courtney Edgecombe,
Eric Gifford Gane,
Richie Naismith Harvie,
Ashley Harvey Preston,
Archibald Thomlinson, and
John William Thompson.

Inangahua-Maruia Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Michael John Smith, John Hunter, Roy Inwood, Norman Arthur Lines,
James Desmond O'Regan,
Robert William Patterson, and
Albert Henry Edward Rollinson.

Kaikohe Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Walter Graham, Walter Graham,
Trevor Joseph Edwin Maddox,
Graham Leslie Green,
Stephen Jewel Brown,
Joseph William Hayward Mathews,
Lawrence William Goodhue,
George Dalton, and
Hugh Clyne Sutherland.

Kaipara Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Richard Peter Chisholm,
Horace Henry Hooper,
Nikola Donald Jurkovich,
Arthur Laurence Leaming,
Charles William Keane,
Clive Hargreaves McMurdo, and
Noel Stroudley Rimmer.

Maungatapere Bobby Calf Pool Committee

John Breslin, John Breslin,
Henry George Hunter,
James Irwin Wilson,
Clive Ernest Hawken,
Harold Maugham,
Frederick Platt, and
Arnold Sinclair Cutforth.

Mokoia-Whakamara Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Edward Ernest Davies,
Harold Walter Dickson,
Owen Lander,
Ian Ernest McCall,
George Raite Milne,
Arthur Rodger Rawson,
Arthur Cresswell Saxton,
James Thompson Thwaites, and
Keith George Wells.

North Hokianga Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Roy Philip Bindon, Alan Whitnell Auton, Albert Lynton Lowe, Ivan Donald Moore, Sydney Smith, and Roy Tudor Brewer.

Nuhaka-Wairoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Patrick Edward Begley, Frederick Arthur Hitchener, Frank Philip Lister, Hugh Mervyn McPhail, Geoffrey Vaughan Powdrell, and Sedgeley Peter Steele.

Onewhero Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Allan Godfrey Henderson, Evan Robert Glasgow, Raymond George Wagstaff, John Alexander Mitchell, and Ronald Hylton Dyer.

Otakeho-Waiau Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Elliott Vivian Clegg,
Burton Spray Coupe,
Thomas Holdom,
Walter Prescott Howard,
Walter Andrew Josephson,
Leighton Leslie King,
Murray McNeill-Adams,
Ian Patrick Stevenson, and
James Lindsay Webby.

Patea-Manawapou Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Patrick Dwyer,
Harold Jubilee Foreman,
Lewis Charles Goodson,
Donald Harry Holyoake,
Alfred Benjamin Muggeridge,
John Muggeridge,
Herbert Watt, and
Cliff James Wills.

Putaruru Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Francis Colin Wood,
James Thompson Graham,
Keith Steele Smith,
Abraham Richardson,
Joseph Edwin Marr,
Lloyd George Shaw,
Claude Leslie Garner,
Frederick William Peters,
Edmond John White,
Alfred Phillip Harvey, and
William Henry Thodey.

Te Puke Bobby Calf Pool Committee

James Alexander Pattie,
Robert Saunders Arthur Mutton,
Albert Francis Kramer Walter,
Edward Alexander Marsh,
Fred Bayly,
Arthur Morton, and
Thomas Drabble.

Waimate Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Edward William Patrick Long, William Richmond Auton, Eric William Norman Buist, Andrew John Robertson Hastie, Sydney Bailey, and Donald Roy McCallum.

Reserve Bank of New Zealand

Pursuant to section 45 of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act 1933 (as amended by section 23 of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Amendment Act 1936), the Governor of the Reserve Bank, acting with the authority of the Minister of Finance, hereby gives notice that, as from 1 June 1962, the balance to be maintained in the Reserve Bank by each other bank for the time being carrying on business in New Zealand in accordance with the said section 45 shall be such that when added to that bank's holding of Reserve Bank notes, it shall be equal to not less than 30 per cent of its demand liabilities in New Zealand, plus 10 per cent of its time liabilities in New Zealand, as shown in the last preceding monthly return furnished by that bank in accordance with section 46 of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act 1933.

Provided that the minimum balance to be maintained at the Reserve Bank shall not be less than 7 per cent of its demand liabilities in New Zealand, plus 3 per cent of its time liabilities in New Zealand. For the purpose of this calculation a bank's holding of Reserve Bank notes shall be as shown in the latest available weekly return provided under the Statistics Act 1955.

E. C. FUSSELL, Governor of the Reserve Bank.

E. C. FUSSELL, Governor of the Reserve Bank. Reserve Bank of New Zealand, Wellington, 30 May 1962.