General List

890

- The following are posted to the Retired List: Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery
- Lieutenant-Colonel Barry George MacAvoy, E.D. Dated 12 May 1962. Captain Hector Duncan Leyden. Dated 11 May 1962.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers Captain Raymond Dale Richards. Dated 9 May 1962.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain Roy Edwin O'Hara. Dated 26 April 1962. Lieutenant Frederick William Coventry. Dated 1 May 1962. Lieutenant James Henry Olaus Tiller. Dated 7 May 1962.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps Captain Walter Russell Lowther. Dated 16 May 1962.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Lieutenant Joseph George Whiteman. Dated 13 March 1962.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Lieutenant Rodney Leonard Hughes. Dated 9 May 1962. Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1962. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointment, Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retire-ment of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, extensions of commissions, and date of retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant William Albert Barnett (133203) is granted an extension of his commission until 9 August 1964.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE **REGULAR SECTION**

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Flight Officer Gilda St. Clair Bezar (73882) is granted an extension of her commission until 4 August 1966 and her age for retirement is extended for a period of 13 months, with effect from 31 July 1965.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Appointment **Appointment**

Flying Officer Noel Alfred Florance Atkins, D.F.C. (133791), to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while attached to the Air Training Corps, with effect from 7 May 1962.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Wing Commander John Vallance Avery Reid (131733), 5 March 1966. Squadron Leader Robert John Croke, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), D.O. (R.C.P. LOND. and R.C.S. ENG.) D.O.M.S. (R.C.P. IREL. and R.C.S. IREL.) (72875), 6 May 1976.

Flight Lieutenants:

Donald Geoffrey Aurisch, A.F.C., F.B.O.A. (LOND.) D.ORTH., s.D.o. (N.Z) (131580), 25 July 1968. Ray Milsom Petterson (131742), 16 April 1969. James Thomas Elliott Matheson (131470), 29 September 1969.

Keith Frederick Parker (131724), 11 October 1975. George Michael Buchanan (131592), 7 October 1976. Francis Pat Brady, LL.B. (133921), 2 May 1978.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Albert Frederick Swan (131788), 27 August 1975.

Flying Officers:

- Ernest David Andrews, M.Sc. (131811), 18 August 1967. Richard Edward Ralph Robertshawe, D.F.C., B.COM. (131713),

- Richard Edward Ralph Robertshawe, D.F.C., B.COM. (131713), 13 August 1972. Stanley Robert Sparrow (131797), 24 March 1976. Douglas Gerald Parsons (131727), 26 May 1976. Patrick Davies Reid (131734), 24 September 1976. Colin Edward Palmer (131768), 18 October 1976. Winsbury James Robinson, A.M.I.E.E. (131715), 28 Novem-ber 1976. John Charnley Simpson (131802), 14 January 1977. Donald Page (131739), 22 January 1980. Owen Beadle (969709), 17 September 1988.

- Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Notification of Resignation of Seat in the House of Representatives for the Electoral District of Timaru

In compliance with the provisions of section 72 of the Electoral Act 1956, I, Ronald Macmillan Algie, Speaker of the House of Representatives, hereby notify that Clyde Leonard Carr has resigned his seat in the House of Representatives for the Electoral District of Timaron and that the said seat is vacant by reason of such resignation reason of such resignation.

Dated at Wellington the 1st day of June 1962.

R. M. ALGIE, Speaker.

Justice of the Peace Appointed.

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Daniel Smith, Esquire,

of 660 Massey Road, Mangere Central, Auckland, to be a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Revoking Appointment of / and Appointing Licensing Authorities for Issue of Heavy Traffic Licenses

PURSUANT to subclause (2) of regulation 10 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955,* the Minister of Transport hereby revokes that part of a Warrant dated 6 October 1955†, as amended by Warrant dated 29 May 1961‡, appointing the local authority described in column 1 of the First Schedule as the Licensing Authority for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the local authority and for such areas as are described in column 2 of the First Schedule hereto, and hereby appoints the local authorities described in column 1 of the Second Schedule hereto to be the Licensing Authorities for the pur-pose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such area or other areas as are described in column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of the said local authority:

said local authority: Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the Licensing Authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown as provided by subclause (2) of the said regulation.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1 Auckland City Council

Column 2 Waitemata County Birkenhead Borough Devonport Borough East Coast Bays Borough Ellerslie Borough Glen Eden Borough Henderson Borough Mount Wellington Borough Northcote Borough Northcote Borough Takapuna Borough Waiuku Town District Western Waiheke Road District

SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 1		Column 2
Takapuna City Council		Waitemata County Birkenhead Borough Devonport Borough East Coast Bays Borough Northcote Borough
Auckland City Council		Waitemata County Birkenhead Borough Devonport Borough East Coast Bays Borough Northcote Borough Ellerslie Borough Glen Eden Borough Henderson Borough Manurewa Borough Mount Wellington Borough Waiuku Town District Western Waiheke Road District
Detail at Wallington this lat day of June 1962		

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1962. JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1955/59

- Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1956/39
 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1960/61
 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1961/9
 Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1961/131 *†Gazette* No. 63, 13 October 1955, Vol. III, page 1625 *‡Gazette* No. 36, 1 June 1961, Vol. II, page 783
- (TT. 8/3/1)