Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1963:

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman;
Thomas Henry Solomon, Deputy Chairman;
Robert Campbell Downie, Robert William Campbell Fraser,
and Kelvin George Daniel Poole (nominated by the New
Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Emanuel Isbey, John Joseph O'Brien, and Scott Pearse
Ritchie (nominated by the Auckland Waterside Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1962.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1963:

Nicholas Allen Murphy, Chairman;
Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman;
Donald William Foote, Robert William Campbell Fraser,
and James Claude Scott (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
William Chisholm Dempster, Ernest Edmund Flower, and
Brian Robin Zimmer (nominated by the Whangarei Longshoremen's Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1962.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1963:

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman;
John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman;
Charles Desmond Armstrong, George Eric Bennett, and
Stuart Helsby Robinson (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Francis Brew, Nigel Joseph Green, and John Muir Ogilvy
(nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1962.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Labour.

Resignation of Member of Local Authorities Loans Board

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has accepted the resignation of R. H. E. Slack, Esquire, of Upper Hutt, as a member of the Local Authorities Loans Board.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1962.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance.

Appointment of Member of Galatea Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Thomas Heymann

to be a member of the Galatea Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Matthew John Shepherd, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1043; D.O. 8/891)

Appointment of Member of Awarua Plains Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Hector McDonald McKenzie

to be a member of the Awarua Plains Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of Alexander Campbell Ewing Stevens, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands,

(L. and S. H.O. 1/690; D.O. 8/3/2)

Appointment of Member of Simson Park Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Sidney Henry Ensor

to be a member of the Simson Park Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Richard Hunter Crosbie,

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/904; D.O. 8/3/88)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Opua Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Bay of Islands County Council representing the Russell Riding, ex officio,
Charles Ebenezer Clarke,

Amy Closey, Vaughan Bernard Trevor Francis, Horace William Russell Gillett, William Edmund Lane, John Lemon, Douglas Roy Martin, and George Clifford Simpson

to be the Opua Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—OPUA DOMAIN

SECTIONS 1 to 8 (both inclusive), Block VI, Section 1, Block VII, Sections 1 to 4 (both inclusive), Block XII, Sections 1 to 8 (both inclusive), Block XIII, and Sections 1 to 20 (both inclusive), Block XV, Town of Opua, situated in Block V, Russell Survey District: Area, 13 acres 3 roods 36 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 165531 and 32341.)

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1087; D.O. 8/3/258)

Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints:

cation nereby appoints:

Adams, William Henry,
Baas, Colleen Mildred,
Bray, Rachael Marie,
Frood, Ann,
Honey, Moira Ezma,
Kenyon, Kebbel James,
Murray, Barbara,
Partridge, Margaret Frances,
Scholes, Brian Logan,
Seel, Alistair Fraser,
Simpson, Verna Grace. Seel, Alistair Fraser,
Simpson, Verna Grace,
Tapsell, Huia Elliott,
Thomson, Kathleen Nancy,
Viney, Frank Frederick,
Wakelin, Jack Theodore,
Williams, Joan Lilian, and
Wynne, Gerald Peter

to be Child Welfare Officers for the purpose of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1962.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Child Welfare Act 1925—Revoking Appointments of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be Child Welfare Officers their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

Beard, David Gordon,
Boyd, Denis Dominick,
Craig, Sylvia Isobel,
Dalmer, Peggie,
Kearton, Elizabeth Anne,
Logan, Eileen Mary,
McNamara, John Duncan,
Norman (née Russell), Wendy Jane,
Reynolds, Margaret Glynn,
Streeter, Allan Herbert, and
Wadman, Jean Dorrell.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1962.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.