Timaru Electoral District-continued

Timaru, Caroline Bay, Bay Hall.
Timaru, Church Street, Wesley Hall.
Timaru, Church Street West, Drama League's Hall.
Timaru, College Road, Trinity Church Hall.
Timaru, Elizabeth Street, Robert Jackson Memorial Hall.
Timaru, Elizabeth Street, Robert Jackson Memorial Hall.
Timaru, Evans Street, All Saints' Church Hall.
Timaru, Grants Road, Grantlea Public School.
Timaru, Grey Road, Main Public School.
Timaru, North Street, Courthouse.
Timaru, Otipua Road, Kensington Methodist Hall.
Timaru, Otipua Road, Watlington Church of England Sunday School.
Timaru, Queen Street, South Public School

Timaru, Queen Street, South Public School.
Timaru, Raymond Street, West Public School.
Timaru, Seddon Street, St. Paul's Presbyterian Sunday

School.

School.
Timaru, Selwyn Street, Marchwiel Public School.
Timaru, Trafalgar Street, Waimataitai Public School.
Timaru, Wai-iti Road, St. John's Church Schoolroom.
Timaru, Woodlands Street, Methodist Sunday School.
Washdyke, Public Hall.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 26th day of June 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Promotion, Appointment, and Relinquishment of Appointment of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 19 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotion, appointment, and relinquishment of appointment of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Air Commodore Ian Gordon Morrison, c.B.E., i.d.c., j.s.s.c., to be Air Vice Marshal. Dated 1 July 1962.

Appointment

Air Vice Marshal Ian Gordon Morrison, C.B.E., i.d.c., j.s.s.c., is appointed Chief of the Air Staff and First Member of the Air Board and, in addition, Air Officer Commanding Royal New Zealand Air Force. Dated 1 July 1962.

Relinquishment

Air Vice Marshal Malcolm Frederick Calder, C.B., C.B.E., LL.B., i.d.c., relinquishes the appointment of Chief of the Air Staff and First Member of the Air Board and also the appointment of Air Officer Commanding Royal New Zealand Air Force. Dated 30 June 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Promotion, Appointment, and Relinquishment of Appointment of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotion, appointment, and relinquishment of appointment of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Group Captain Theodore Jasper MacLean de Lange, D.F.C., s.c., to be Air Commodore. Dated 1 July 1962.

Appointment

Air Commodore Theodore Jasper MacLean de Lange, D.F.C., s.c., is appointed Air Member for Personnel and Member of the Air Board. Dated 1 July 1962.

Relinquishment

Air Commodore Ian Gordon Morrison, c.B.E., i.d.c., j.s.s.c., relinquishes the appointment of Air Member for Personnel and Member of the Air Board. Dated 30 June 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Extensions of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following extensions of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Alfred Errol Ansell (79203) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 January

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Maurice Leslie Rendle, A.S.P.E. (645147), is granted an extension of his commission until 3 June 1967.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader Maxwell George Stubbs (131775), 25 August 1972.

Flight Lieutenants:

Eric Lindsay Gray, D.F.C. (132109), 24 March 1966.
James Barrie Collier (131839), 14 April 1971.
Albert Roy Hunter Stevenson (131772), 23 November 1972.
Frederick John King (132090), 17 January 1975.
Warren John Sandman (132192), 9 November 1976.
Ronald Trevor Alexander (74965), 10 January 1983.
Richard Arthur Currin (74961), 16 March 1984.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Alastair Richard Caldwell (334945), 14 February 1985.

Flying Officers:

Edward Philip Adams (132323), 5 September 1967. Hunter Barrett Thompson (131948), 18 January 1968. Lincoln Francis Warren (131944), 18 October 1969. Francis Patrick Fahy (131372), 10 April 1975. John Edwin Miles (132165), 22 July 1975. Noel William Sutherland, D.F.C., B.SC. (131776), 31 December Proces william Sutherland, D.F.C., B.SC. (131776), 31 December 1975.

Peter John Travers (132253), 16 July 1976.

James Turner Tringham (131941), 7 December 1976.

Peter Grant, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (132108), 10 December 1976.

Donald Arthur Spiers, A.P.A.N.Z. (131699), 10 February 1977.

Francis Dennis Cantwell (131359), 9 March 1977.

Henry Bowe (131585), 7 April 1977.

Keith Alexander Smith (132029), 20 May 1977.

Douglas Weston Purdie (131750), 10 May 1978.

Frank Charles Tomlinson (131759), 30 August 1978.

Wilfred George Newfield (131704), 23 September 1978.

Ian Dalrymple Rowe (131998), 18 October 1978.

Keith Cecil Gibson (132101), 5 November 1978.

Frederick Hodgson Myers (131709), 2 January 1979.

Clifford John Sutton (133700), 18 April 1979.

David Vincent Barry (131934), 21 April 1979.

Charles Warren Tyler (131854), 29 September 1979.

Pierce Dudley Andrewes (131925), 20 October 1979.

Brian Walter Scott, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.) (131684), 23 March 1980.

David Brian Steedman Johns (326215), 13 December 1986. David Brian Steedman Johns (326215), 13 December 1986. Maxwell Douglas Purdie, B.Sc., A.R.A.N.Z. (33282) Maxwell Douglas 4 December 1988.

Flying Officers (temp.):

Robert Clive Shorthouse (130624), 9 August 1977.

John Graeme Sinclair Reid, B.A., A.R.A.N.Z. (130074),
16 November 1977.

Ronald Wilfred Atkinson (326544), 10 February 1987.

Charles Gordon Jackson (133732), 26 November 1966. William Arthur French (132083), 12 March 1969. Claude Leslie Hickey, A.P.A.N.Z. (131462), 1 May 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Temporary Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed

Pursuant to section 10 of the Magistrates' Courts Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Lindsay Merritt Inglis, Esquire,

of Hamilton, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate to exercise civil and criminal jurisdiction within New Zealand; to hold and exercise the duties of such office for the period from the 16th day of May 1962 to the 15th day of May 1963, both days

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.