Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed to Exercise Jurisdiction in the Children's Court

PURSUANT to section 27 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Lindsay Merritt Inglis, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Court established at Hamilton on and from the 16th day of May 1962 to the 15th day of May 1963, both days inclusive. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Members of the Wairoa Maori Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 14 (2) of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Wairoa Maori Trust Board for a term of three (3) years:

Sir Alfred Thomas Carroll, K.B.E., Rangi Mitchell, Rangi Rauna, Hugh Evan McGregor, Aussie Huata, Turi Tipoki, and Te Wini Tamihana.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/19/2)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1963.

Robert Sproul! Menzies Sinclair, Chairman; and Charles Oliver Knewstubb, Deputy Chairman; and Kenneth Franklyn Cochran, James Alexander Glass, and Norman Douglas Oliver (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association, Incorporated); and Jeremiah O'Sullivan (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and Norman Agnew, Neil Crichton, John Readman Dick, and Frederick William Holden (nominated by the Port Chalmers Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1962.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1963.

Gerald Lyon, Chairman; and
Alan Lindsay Cameron, William Mervyn Cornish, and
Geoffrey Gordon Couling (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association, Incorporated); and
Robert Edward Burns, Harvey Love, and Robert Athol
Rockcliffe (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1962.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1963.

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; and
Eric Charles Buscke, Alfred Geoffrey Hardy, and Cecil
Sidney Owen Hughes (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association, Incorporated); and
Lionel Frederick Marsh, William McCarthy, and Robert
William Pudney (nominated by the Onehunga Port
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1962.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1963.

Thomas William Hercock, Chairman; and John Fenwick, Douglas Alfred Irwin, and Bentley Lawrence Russell (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association, Incorporated); and Gordon Christie, James McHarge Hampton, and Bernard Clune Harman (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1962.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Labour.

Trustees of Canterbury Savings Bank Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Bank Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

George Ronald Burrowes, Michael Aynsley Connelly, William Gordon Victor Fernie, Hamish Grenfell Hay, Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, Maurice John Russell, Harold Parnwell Smith, and Herbert John Walker

to be trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1962.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance.

Trustees of Auckland Savings Bank Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

John Rae and James Nelson Stubbs

as trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1962.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance.

Trustees of Waikato Savings Bank Reappointed

Pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Robert Button Seabrook and Ralph Woolerton

as trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1962.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance.

Trustees of Hokitika Savings Bank Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Robert James Bradley, Frederick Gordon Oliver, and Paul Edmund Louis Renton

as trustees of the Hokitika Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1962.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance.

Appointing Time and Place of First Meeting of Board of Trustees of Canterbury Savings Bank

PURSUANT to clause 7 of the Canterbury Savings Bank Order 1962* the Minister of Finance hereby appoints

10 a.m. on Saturday, 30 June 1962, at the Christchurch City Council's Chambers, at Christchurch,

as the time and place of the first meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1962.

H. R. LAKE, Minister of Finance.

*Gazette, 21 June 1962, No. 40, page 972