Reapportioning Representation on the Horowhenua Electric Power Board and Revoking a Previous Order in Council

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL At the Government House at Wellington this 27th day of June 1962

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excel-lency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby determines as follows

1. This Order in Council shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities. 2. The number of representatives of each constituent district of the Horowhenua Electric Power District on the Horo-whenua Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district

In the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district. 3. The first election of the additional representatives of Levin Borough and part Hutt County shall be held on the date of the said next general election. 4. The Order in Council dated the 11th day of January 1922 and published in the *Gazette* on the 12th day of same month, apportioning representation on the Horowhenua Electric Power Board is hereby revoked Board, is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

Constituent Districts			Number of Representatives		
Foxton Borough				1	
Levin Borough				$\overline{2}$	
Shannon Borough				1	
Otaki Borough				1	
Horowhenua County				3	
Part Hutt County	******			2	
Part Manawatu County				1	

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/34/1)

Appointment of Deputy Governor of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 20th day of June 1962

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 25 of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act 1933, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints

Alan Roberts Low, Esquire,

to be the Deputy Governor of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand from the 21st day of July 1962.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

COBHAM, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Charles John, Viscount Cobham, the Governor General of New Zealand, hereby abolish all existing polling places in the Electoral District of Buller, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling places for the said electoral district district.

SCHEDULE

auller Electoral District—
Arapito, Mr A. W. J. Simkin's Residence.
Bainham, Public School.
Birchfield, Public Hall.
Braeburn, Mrs. I. E. Holdaway's Residence.
Cape Foulwind, Hall.
Carters Beach, Motor Camp Hall.
Central Moutere (Harakeke), Public School.
Charleston, School Building.
Cobb River, Social Hall.
Conadun, Public Hall.
Denniston, Marshallvale High School.
Dovedale, Public School.
East Takaka, Public School.
Foxhill, Public School.
Foxhill, Public School.
Golden Downs, New Zealand Forest Service Office.
Gowanbridge, Mr. R. Diserens' Store.
Granity, District High School.
Hamama, School Building.
Hiwipango, Public Hall. Buller Electoral District-

Inangahua Camp, Public Hall. Karamea, District High School. Kikiwa, State Hydro Substation. Kongahu, Mrs A. J. Millar's Residence. Korere, Public Hall. Kotinga, School Building. Lake Roto-iti, Public School. Little Wanganui, Hall. Longford, Hall. Lower Moutere, Public School. Mangarakau, Public School. Marahau, Public School. Marahau, Public School. Matariki, Public Hall. Millerton, Public Library. Motueka, Parklands School. Motueka South, Public School. Motupiko, Public Hall. Motupiko, Public Hall. Motupiko, Public School. Murchison, District High School. Neudorf, Public School. Motupiko, Public Hall.
Motupiko, Public School.
Neudorf, Public School.
Neudorf, Public School.
Ngatawau, Community Centre.
Ngatimoti, Public School.
Onekaka, Domain Hall.
Oparara, Mr S. T. Clough's Residence.
Orinoco, Public School.
Owen River, Hall.
Pakawau, Public School.
Pangatofara, Public Hall.
Pigeon Valley, School Building.
Pohara, Tarakohe Social Hall.
Pokororo, Public Hall.
Puramahoi, Public Hall.
Puramahoi, Public School.
Rockville, Public School.
Sergeants Hill, Public School.
Sergeants Hill, Public School.
Station Creek, Maruia Public School.
Stockon, Community Centre.
Tadmor, Public Hall.
Staney Brook, Old School Building.
Spring Grove, Public School.
Stockon, Community Centre.
Tadmor, Public Hall.
Staney Brook, Old School Building.
Stotchon, Community Centre.
Tadmor, Public Hall.
Staney Brook, Old School Building.
Stotchon, Community Centre.
Tadmor, Public Hall.
Takaka, District High School.
Tastrict High School.
Tayawera, District High School.
Tasma, Public School.
Upper Matakitaki, School Building.
Upper Takaka, Public School.
Upper Moutere, Public School.
Upper Matakitaki, School Building.
Upper M

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 26th day of June 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

COBHAM, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Charles John, Viscount Cobham, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby abolish all existing polling places in the Electoral District of Timaru, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling places for the said electoral district district.

SCHEDULE

Timaru Electoral District-

Claremont, Public School. Fairview, Public School. Gleniti, Public School. Kerrytown, St. Joseph's Church Building. Kingsdown, Public School. Levels, Main and Store Roads Corner, Mr L. Giles' Store-room room. room. Otipua, Public Hall. Pareora, Public School. Rosewill, The Hall. Salisbury, Public School. Seadown, Public School.