Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

DEPARTMENT OF INTERNAL AFFAIRS Senior Passport Officer Wellington ••••• Staff Clerk Wellington Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1962. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ngakawau-Hector Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Bernard Benjamin Broad, Bernard Benjamin Broad, Arthur Albert Humphries, Denis Moynihan, Walter Mullan, William John Mumm, the younger, Wesley Paul, Robert Hill Robertson, Brian Sydney Theobald, and Ivor Llewellyn Tyler

to be the Ngakawau-Hector Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-NGAKAWAU-HECTOR DOMAIN

SECTION 167, part Section 165, and parts of Section 79A, Town of Hector: Area, 2 acres 2 roods 17'5 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 145, folio 53. Also Lot 1, D.P. 3961, being part Section 1A, Square 143, and part Section 4, Block I, Ngakawau Survey District: Area, 10 acres 1 rood 16 perches more or less.

and part Section 4, BIOCK I, NgaKawau Survey District: Area, 10 acres 1 rood 16 perches, more or less. Also Lot 1, D.P. 4904, being part Section 1A Square 143, situated in Block I, Ngakawau Survey District: Area, 16 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 123, folio 15.

folio 15. Also Lots 1 and 2, D.P. 5634, being part Section 1A, Square 143, situated in Block I, Ngakawau Survey District: Area, 1 rood 38.8 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 143, folio 75. Also Lot 3, D.P. 4010, being part Section 1A, Square 143, situated in Block I, Ngakawau Survey District: Area, 6.5 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/703; D.O. 8/3/38)

Appointment of Member of Te Kauwhata Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Murray Lea Pulham

to be a member of the Te Kauwhata Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Charles Harold Carter, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/849; D.O. 8/1098)

Appointment of Member of Waimangaroa Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Keith Stephens

to be a member of the Waimangaroa Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Frank Eckersley, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of July 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/832; D.O. 8/3/72)

PURSUANT to regulation 4 of the Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee Regulations 1952, the Minister of Forests hereby appoints

Alfred Graeme Cook Yarborough, Clarence Mitchell Downey,

James Humphrey Rose, Robin Aloysius Watson, and William Ross McGregor,

to be members of the Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of June 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Forests.

Members of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7554)

PURSUANT to regulation 6 of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints Russell Gow Baildon, Alan Stanley Bathgate, Peter Allan Bell, and Albert Raymond Cox

to be members of, and representatives of producers on, the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee established under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 60766)

Members of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7558)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1940, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Godfrey Massy Deck, Trevor Harold Barrow, Alan James Matthewson, and

Horace Charles Warnes

to be members of, and representatives of producers on, the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee established under Nelson Raspberry the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7557)

PURSUANT to regulation 4 of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Philip William Nichol Townshend, Leslie Harrow, and Charles Alexander Harrow

to be members of, and representatives of producers on, the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee established under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 60206)

Appointment of Customs Examining Places in New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 20 of the Customs Act 1913, and to powers delegated to him by the Minister of Customs under section 11 of that Act, the Comptroller of Customs hereby appoints the premises described in the First Schedule hereto to be places for the examination by the Customs of goods subject to the control of the Customs, and hereby revokes the appointment of the premises described in the Second Schedule hereto as examining places for the purpose of that Act Act.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Description of Examining Place

Port of Wellington-

Breastwork opposite Wharf, Wellington Kings Reinforced Concrete Store Numbered 27A.

Situation

Port of Lyttelton-

National Airways Corpora- Freightair Depot. tion, 63-67 Gloucester Street, Christchurch