1st Field Engineer Regiment, RNZE

Major George Victor John Mitchell Smith, M.B.E., is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Major. Dated 28 April 1962

Captain Llewelyn Charles Livingston Pryce, A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Major. Dated 30 June 1962.

Captain John Hugh Bennett Fisher, B.E. (CIV.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Captain. Dated 28 February 1962.

1962. Captain Robert Edward Norman Oakely, B.ARCH., A.N.Z.I.A., A.R.I.B.A., DIP.URB.VAL., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Captain. Dated 30 June 1962. Lieutenant Clifford Raymond Barnett, B.E. (CIV.), A.M.I.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Captain. Dated 28 February 1962. Lieutenant Brian Alfred Carpenter is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 30 June 1962. Lieutenant William Leonard Annan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 30 June 1962.

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

The appointment of Lieutenant (on prob.) B. W. A.

Leeming, M.B., CH.B., is confirmed. Licutenant Brian William Alfred Leeming M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps. in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 30 June 1962

2nd Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Lieutenant John Barry Holdaway, B.D.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 30 June 1962.

General List

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain Leonard Richard Douglas Willmott, M.M., B.E.M., from the British Regular Army Reserve of Officers, to be Major. Dated 7 June 1962.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Lieutenant Francis John Miles is posted to the Retired List. Dated 18 June 1962. Lieutenant John Robert Osborne, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 24 May 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Extensions and Terminations of Commissions, and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extensions, and terminations of commissions, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

The under-mentioned cadet aircrew are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 8 January 1968 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 22 June 1962:

Ian Grant Brausch (80647). Ian Robert Bailey (80570). Ritchie James Boyd (80651). Murray William Crawford (80619). John Andrew Henderson (80652). Roger Ernest Henstock (80648). John Andrew Hill (80653). Graham Robert Lloyd (80620). Graham Charles McLeod (78500). Gary Alexander Wrathall (78276).

The under-mentioned cadet aircrew are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 8 January 1974 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 22 June 1962:

Philip Hipkins Clarke (79658). Ross Lithgow Ewing (80569). Richard George Newell Histed (80649). Bruce McGregor Johnston (80650). Dennis Tindill (80571).

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Ronald Charles Macfarlane, A.F.C. (70923), 16 April 1968. Bryan Joseph Dwyer (815730), 1 May 1972. Arthur Alister Henderson (75051), 28 August 1972.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenants:

Alfred Noel Arnott (132347), 10 June 1970. Gordon Eric Johnston (131848), 21 March 1971. Colin Sydney Marceau, D.F.C. (132188), 15 June 1971. Stanley Maurice George Peryer, D.F.C. (131730), 14 June 1972. 1972. Colin Alfred Merrington (132164), 14 November 1972. Edwin Elijah Carpenter (132366), 28 November 1972. Bruce Gibb Johnston (132134), 8 January 1973. Richmond Kenneth Bird, A.R.A.N.Z. (131954), 31 May 1973. William George Mart, D.F.C. (132191), 11 October 1974. Harold Arthur Poole, D.F.C. (131745), 6 March 1975. Peter Eden Henry (130557), 12 August 1976.

Flying Officers:

lying Officers: Cedric John Courtney (132634), 10 April 1964. Digby Desire Burdett, A.F.C. (131368), 18 July 1965. Rex Clayton Pickett (132742), 9 November 1966. Fredrick Edward Hall, D.F.C. (132113), 4 June 1968. Hughie Errald Boyes (132553), 9 August 1971. George Lloyd Hodges (132677), 6 December 1971. Douglas Haig Mann, D.F.C. (131851), 15 December 1973. Raymond Cameron Smith (131907), 16 December 1973. Trevor William Martin (132660), 8 January 1974. Raymond Julian Jorgensen (131964), 6 March 1974. Francis William Gatley (132360), 30 April 1975. Eric Allen Richard Lawrence Thompson (131774), 19 April 1977. Maxwell Parmenter (131726), 16 May 1977.

Maxwell Parmenter (131726), 16 May 1977. Russell James Kerr Hume (132141), 9 December 1978. Roberts Loder Allen (132327), 17 February 1979. Donald Babington Shearer (132206), 8 March 1979.

Pilot Officers:

John Charles Ashley Parker (131723), 24 July 1978. Richard Augustine Murray Soar (131778), 1 August 1979.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are term-inated, with effect from 19 June 1962:

Squadron Leader Martin Robert Draycott Hume, D.F.C. (131521)

Flying Officer Ernest Joseph Abraham, D.F.C. (131611).

Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with

effect from the date shown: Flight Lieutenant Arthur Keith Emerson MacEwan (131530), 29 June 1962. Flying Officer David Robert Fowler (131443), 20 June 1962.

Amendments

The notice published in *Gazette*, 14 June 1962, No. 38, page 921, relating to Flight Lieutenant John Edward Packer is hereby amended *to read* "with effect from 14 May 1962", *instead of* "with effect from 12 May 1962".

The notice published in *Gazette*, 21 June 1962, No. 40, page 974, relating to Flight Lieutenant Francis Potter is hereby amended *to read* "with effect from 19 June 1962", *instead of* "with effect from 16 May 1962".

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1962.

DEAN. J. EYRE, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointments, Extensions and Terminations of Commissions, and Transfer of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extensions and terminations of commissions, and transfer of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Transfer to the Retired List

Squadron Leader Malcolm Jack Fry (75063) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 23 June 1962.