WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE REGULAR SECTION

Appointment

Colleen Evelyn Kate Davis (78969) is granted a temporary commission in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period ending 24 June 1965 in the rank of Assistant Section Officer, with seniority and effect from 25 June 1962.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Neil Macalister Grant is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 11 June 1962.

Amendment

The notice published in *Gazette*, 10 May 1962, No. 29, page 729, relating to Pilot Officer Reginald Victor Ballinger is cancelled.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Flying Officer John James Simpson (133223) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant while attached to the Air Training Corps, with effect from 19 May 1962.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Wing Commander Peter Alister Matheson, o.B.E. (132674), 9 December 1964.

Squadron Leaders:

Ralph Richard Hudson (132671), 19 December 1964. Archibald England Davis, D.F.C., B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (132019), 29 October 1965. Edgar Alexander Pevreal (132167), 18 May 1975.

Flight Lieutenants:

Richard Akitio Armstrong (132573), 2 October 1966. Robert Ian Cheyne Macpherson (132666), 8 June 1969. Leicester Cornelius Kingsbury, D.F.C. (131693), 25 May

Ross Bracey (132554), 5 November 1971.
Desmond Leo Hogan, B.COM., ACCTS. PROF. (132127), 23
January 1972.
Douglas James Gapes (132600), 10 March 1972.
William John Morley (131892), 23 October 1973.
Albert Hart Robertson Zillwood, D.F.C. (132259), 7 February 1075

ruary 1975.
Walter Willoughby Morgan (132720), 18 April 1976.
John Matheson Nicolson (131706), 22 April 1976.
Frank Ross Dawes (132392), 29 November 1976.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Alwyn Gordon Vette (130945), 4 May 1966. John William Redstone (130400), 4 October 1969.

Flying Officers:

William David Brown (131689), 2 May 1963.
Eric Howard Patterson (131897), 30 April 1969.
Fred Loutit Whillans (132542), 11 November 1969.
Harold Wixon Hoy (132140), 12 November 1971.
Harold Duval Smith (131912), 21 September 1972.
Louis Brassell Harder (131847), 9 November 1973.
Thomas Harold Sinclair, D.F.C., A.F.M. (133541), 10 March 1974.
William Douglas Sullivan ARANZ (132265), 6 September William Douglas Sullivan, A.R.A.N.Z. (132265), 6 September Donald Allen Hogan, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (131904), 6 September 1975.

Pilot Officers:

Stuart Richard Holford (712242), 25 May 1967. Edgar Ernest William Clark (132568), 8 July 1967. Denis John Bourke (132551), 22 February 1978.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Eric Samuel David Burke, B.A. (131362),
6 June 1962.

Flying Officer James Ferguson Kidd (131484), 14 June 1962. Flying Officer Edward Victor Malcolm (131430), 15 June 1962.

Flying Officer Donald Wilson Kidd (131483), 15 June 1962. Flying Officer Cyril Toynbee Cheeseman (131597), 19 June 1962.

Pilot Officer (temp.) James Anderson MacPherson (326058), 31 May 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

Pursuant to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the tribal districts shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

	501		-		
First Column				Second Column	
William Waiwai	******	******		Putauaki	
Joseph Poria Kuit	i		*****	Kahungunu	
Ernest Reedy	*****			Horouta No.	ŧ
Nepia Nikorima				Ngarauru	
Leslie Te Waru-o-l	Noema I	Iirini		Wellington	
Waaka Rahi				Wellington	
John Morehu	*****			Wellington	
Iri Te Amokura I				Wellington	
Emery Huatahi K				Murihiku	
Dated at Wellingt	on this 51	h day o	of July 1	962.	
-		•	-	er of Maori Affairs	
(M.A. 36/4/9)	J. IX. 11	T XI A L XI A	, willies	of of Maori Amans	•

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waikaka North Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ian Farquhar Beaton lan Farquhar Beaton,
Hugh St Clair Fauchelle,
Douglas Mossman,
Evelyn May Mossman,
James Allen Mossman,
Goldie Lorraine Passau,
Graham Longton Passau,
Margaret Joyce Raitt, and
William Joseph Raitt

to be the Waikaka North Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—WAIKAKA NORTH DOMAIN SECTION 43, Block XV, Aria Survey District: Area, 5 acres and 15·1 perches more or less (S.O. Plan 8587.)

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1366; D.O. 8/1/51)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Korakonui Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Orme Bayley, Edward McAdam Kay, Ernest Lawry, Eric McDonald, and Keith Ronald Orr

to be the Korakonui Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—KORAKONUI DOMAIN SECTION 1B, Block XVI, Puniu Survey District: Area, 4 acres 2 roods 14 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 15463.)

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/941; D.O. 8/1082)

Appointment of Member of Makarewa Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Walter McWhirter

to be a member of the Makarewa Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of William Crighton Ronald, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/97; D.O. 8/3/26)