A marret

Consenting to Raising Loans by Certain Local Authorities

COBHAM, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 4th day of July 1962

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto by way of loan of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan	Amount Consented to
Bay of Plenty Hospital Board: Hospital Works	£
Loan 1960, £300,000	100,000
Christchurch City Council: Pensioners' Cottages (Marshland Road) Loan 1962	2
Gisborne City Council: Sewerage Loan 1960, £400,000	
Hutt County Council: Paraparaumu Fire Engine	
Hutt County Council: Wainuiomata Fire Engine	
Loan 1962 Marlborough Catchment Board: Wairau Valley	5,000
Scheme Works Loan 1960, £150,000 Poverty Bay Electric Power Board: Extensions	. 50,000
Loan 1961, £245,000	. 30,000
Raetihi Borough Council: Borough Offices and Library Loan 1962	19,500
T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Execut	ive Council.
(T. 40/416/6)	

Reapportioning Representation on the Tauranga Electric Power Board and Revoking a Previous Order in Council

COBHAM, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 18th day of July 1962

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby determines as follows:

1. This Order in Council shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities.

2. The constituent districts of the Tauranga Electric Power District which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto shall be a combined district for the purposes of the said Act

poses of the said Act.

3. The local authority of the constituent district distinguished in the first column of the Schedule hereto by the letter "(P)" shall be the principal local authority of the said combined district

4. The number of representatives of each constituent district of the Tauranga Electric Power District and of the said combined district on the Tauranga Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district and the said combined district.

district.
5. The first election of the separate representative of the Greerton Town District and the first election of the additional representative of the Tauranga Borough shall be held on the date of the said next general election.
6. The Order in Council dated the 27th day of September 1950 and published in the Gazette on the 28th day of the same month at page 1785, reapportioning representation on the Tauranga Electric Power Board, is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

Part Tauranga County (P) Part Rotorua County	
Greerton Town District 1 Te Puke Borough 1	
Mount Maunganui Borough 1	
Part Tauranga Borough 2	

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/51/1)

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Pursuant to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand

GRADUATES-OFFICER CADET SCHOOL, PORTSEA

Regular Force

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, Portsea, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in Corps and order of seniority as

Albert Reti Kiwi, N.Z. Regiment.
Tori Komene Tapuke, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.
Clinton Edward Brock, N.Z. Regiment.
David Hunter Mason, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps.
Patrick Quentin Horgan, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.
Alvin Frederick Clement, N.Z. Regiment.
Roger Winston Thomson, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps.

Dated 16 June 1962.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster G. T. Stagg is re-engaged for a period of one year as from 26 May 1962.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Territorial Force

1st Field Engineer Regiment, RNZE
Lieutenant P. L. Barter, A.R.I.C.S., from the Reserve of
Officers, Regimental List, 1st Field Engineer Regiment RNZE,
to be Lieutenant with seniority from 10 December 1957. Dated 6 June 1962.

Lieutenant P. L. Barter, A.R.I.C.S., to be temp. Captain. Dated 6 June 1962.
Raymond Stephen Ellison to 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 23 February 1962.

4th Field Park Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant Erle John Sherring, B.E. (CIV.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 1 May 1962.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY CORPS

Regular Force

N.Z. Regiment

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. G. Daniell relinquishes the temp. rank of Captain. Dated 27 March 1962.

Territorial Force

1st Battalion, The Hauraki Regiment, RNZ Inf

Lieutenant P. J. Cooper to be temp. Captain. Dated 1 April 1962.

1st Battalion, The Wellington West Coast and Taranaki Regiment, RNZ Inf

Lieutenant J. F. Kirkland to be temp. Captain. Dated 1 June 1962.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

211937 Temp. Sergeant Frank Edward Swift is granted a short-service commission for a term of three years in the rank of Lieutenant with seniority next below Lieutenant and Quartermaster W. Weatherhead, RNZAOC. Dated 21 May 1962.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Territorial Force

Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC

2nd Lieutenant M. A. Sapsford, M.B., Ch.B., on being conditionally registered as a medical practitioner, to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 15 May 1960. Dated 12 June 1962.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Regular Force

N7----1------

Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster R. J. Crossman is re-engaged for a term of one year as from 12 June 1962.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Territorial Force

3rd Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Lieutenant C. M. Jones, B.D.S., resigns his commission. Dated 24 May 1962.