## Flight Lieutenants:

William Allison Kelly (132646), 1 March 1964.

Summerfield Masterson Moss, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (132708),
21 April 1966.

Brian Elliott Oliver (132722), 8 February 1967.

Robert Surtees Bruce (132579), 20 March 1967.

Thomas Alexander Stewart, D.F.C., D.F.M. (131773), 30

August 1970.

Robert William Gilbert Alexander (132326), 20 February
1971.

Cyril Patrick Towsey D.F.C. MUS.B. L.R.S.M. (132454)

Cyril Patrick Towsey, D.F.C., MUS.B., L.R.S.M. (132454), 2 May 1973.

James Himiona Wetere, D.F.C. (132547), 16 August 1973.

James Colin Westbrooke (130579), 27 September 1976.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Jack Edwin Dawber (130774), 31 December 1965.

## Flying Officers:

Eric John Whatley Fry, LLB. (132599), 15 May 1968. Lloyd William Martin (131514), 26 November 1971. Owen Geffory O'Dwyer (132714), 15 November 1974. Duncan Francis Fowler (131844), 7 February 1975. Ronald Charles Axten (131927), 18 February 1975. Alec Warren Glynn (132104), 8 December 1975. Ronald Arthur Robert Alexander (131924), 5 January 1980.

## Pilot Officers:

Scott Holdaway Simmonds (132185), 22 January 1974. William Mallon (132187), 9 April 1975. Robert Stanley Chessum (132361), 27 May 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of July 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment, Promotion, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotion, extensions of commissions, transfer, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Squadron Leader Clifford Ralph Miller, s.c. (70180) granted an extension of his commission until 3 July 1966. (70180) is

# TECHNICAL BRANCH

# A ppointment

Engineer Division

Technical Cadet John Gary Ross (79378) is granted a permanent commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 17 July 1962.

## MEDICAL BRANCH

## Promotion

Flight Lieutenant James William Murdoch, M.R.C.S. (ENG.), L.R.C.P. (LOND.), D.I.H., R.C.P. (LOND.), and R.C.S. (ENG.) (80704) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 16 April

# TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

Special Duties Division

Group Captain (temp.) Miles Aylmer Fulton Barnett, O.B.E., M.SC., PH.D., F.INST.P., F.R.S.N.Z. (130923), is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 1 July 1962.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Wing Commander Randal Forbes Elliott, M.B., Ch.B., U.N.Z., F.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S., D.O., R.C.P. (LOND.), and R.C.S. (ENG) (133920), 20 June 1966.

Squadron Leader Axel Neil Johnstone (131971), 19 September 1967.

## Flight Lieutenants:

John William Winefield (132267), 23 January 1967.
John Murray Watts, A.R.A.N.Z. (132194), 10 July 1967.
Frank William Brandt (132555), 15 May 1970.
Anthony Ridley Robson, D.F.M. (132842), 10 August 1971.
Leonard Herbert George Burgess (132695), 29 December 1973.
Lock Colin Parker, p. C. (131723), 2. Apr. 11075.

Jack Colin Parker, D.F.C. (131722), 8 April 1975. Arthur Leslie Batt, B.A., M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z., DIP.ED. (131935), 7 August 1975. Frank Albert Brittain (132840), 14 September 1976. John Edward Parsons (131420), 30 November 1976.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Desmond Daniel McCambridge (72515), 1 September 1965. Thomas Noel Heeps, B.A. (132626), 25 December 1967. Martin David Burns (132594), 14 July 1972. Desmond Charles Brown (132338), 21 December 1974. David Allen Low (132814), 19 March 1978.

John James Coyle (132637), 8 February 1966.
Irvine Gordon Martin (132659), 15 February 1966.
Neil Carr-Smith (132079), 27 August 1967.
Charles Oscar Larsen (132815), 4 May 1968.
Cecil Forsyth (131380), 13 December 1969.
Rex Alexander Weber, D.F.C. (131783), 19 December 1969.
Archibald Currie Beazer (132562), 4 January 1972.
Lindsay Roy Switzer (132266), 12 July 1972.
Raoul John Wisker, D.F.C. (132994), 15 December 1973.
George Collingwood Forrest (132640), 1 June 1974.
Claude Henry Ian Pease (131729), 25 September 1974.
Kenneth Atherton Crankshaw, D.F.C., D.F.M. (132791), 12
December 1975. Kenneth Atherton Crankshaw, D.F.C., D.F.M. (132791), 12
December 1975.
Michael Ernest Groome (130884), 4 April 1976.
Leslie Charles Reynish Hulbert (132642), 30 March 1977.
Kevin Robert Kelly (132651), 6 January 1978.
John Barry Ford (132639), 5 November 1979.
Eric Houchen Goodhall, A.R.A.N.Z. (132756), 4 December 1979.
Robert William 2 Robert William Perks (132739), 27 March 1980. Alexander Herbert Williams (132297), 16 August 1980. Leonard Derek Enchmarch (75151), 18 January 1983. Gary Ronald Graham (551338), 9 August 1988.

## Pilot Officers:

Patrick Joseph Mellor (131504), 31 May 1976. Norman Lonsdale Kiddle (132431), 29 October 1979.

### Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the date shown:

Wing Commander John Eaton Hardwick-Smith, M.B., B.CHIR., U.CAMB. (131406), 9 June 1962.
Wing Commander Gavin Hannay Forrest, O.B.E., M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z. (131401), 13 June 1962.
Flight Lieutenant Clive Houghton Garlick, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z., M.R.A.C.P. (131402), 13 June 1962.
Flying Officer Donald Munro (131365), 13 June 1962.
Pilot Officer Keith Victor Drummond, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (131393), 6 June 1962.
Pilot Officer Alexander David Blain, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (131564), 19 June 1962.

# Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant James David McKewen (131710), 3 July 1962.

Flying Officer John Cameron Corson, dip.arch. (131495), 16 June 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of August 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Korea

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that

# Mr Dong Whan Lee

presented his Letters of Credence at Government House on Wednesday, 18 July 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1962.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

## SCHEDULE

THE POST OFFICE

Postmaster, Kaka Point. Postmaster, Lake Road.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.