Member of Veterinary Services Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7594)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Charles Frederick Jones

to be a member of, and a representative of the New Zealand Meat Producers Board on, the Veterinary Services Council for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of August 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3037)

Member of Rabbit Destruction Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 7603)

Pursuant to section 3 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Edward Duncan Cattanach

to be a member of, and a representative of the North Island Rabbit Boards Association on, the Rabbit Destruction Council for a term of five years commencing on the 6th day of April 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20911)

Member of Manawatu Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7602)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Ronan Hector Wall

to be a member of W. E. Barber, resigned. the Manawatu Rabbit Board vice

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Members of Manawatu Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7601)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frederick Anders Nils Clausen, Bryan Oswald Barber,
Douglas William Marcel Pratt, and
Francis Findlay Richmond
to be members of the Manawatu Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Member of National Hydatids Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7600)

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Hydatids Act 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Richard May Morten

on the nomination of the New Zealand Kennel Club (Incorporated), to be a member of the National Hydatids Council for a term expiring on the 9th day of December 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 21151)

Officiating Ministers for 1962-Notice No. 37

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Scott Dalziell, B.A., B.D.
The Reverend Arthur Ronald Townsend, B.E.

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Peter Joseph Eastwick, S.M. The Reverend Roderick Francis Milne, S.M. The Reverend Basil Prendergast, o.P. The Reverend Peter Alan Walsh, S.M.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1962.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1962-Notice No. 38

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend John Leonard Sheahan

The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend John Cyril Robert Ashworth

The Liberal Catholic Church The Reverend Alan Clarke Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1962.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1962-Notice No. 39

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Ratu Lewis

The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend John Sheahan The Reverend Charles Edward Tylee

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1962.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Varying a Notice Declaring Parts of a Tribal District to be Tribal Committee Areas Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 14 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby varies the notice dated 16 December 1947 and published in the Gazette on 8 January 1948, at page 4, declaring parts of a Tribal District to be Tribal Committee areas, by deleting from the Schedule thereto the descriptions of the Pukeko, Rangataua, Muriwai, Wairaka, and Hokowhitu Tribal Committee areas and substituting therefor the descriptions contained in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

NGATIAWA TRIBAL DISTRICT

Ngati Pukeko Tribal Committee Area

Ngati Pukeko Tribal Committee Area

All that area bounded by a line commencing at the intersection of the southern side of Luxton Road with a right line between Trig. Station Te Tiringa in Block VIII, Rangitaiki Upper Survey District, and Trig. Station Owataiti in Block 1A, Whakatane Survey District, and proceeding easterly along the southern side of Luxton Road to and along the southern side of No. 30 Provincial State Highway to its intersection with the south-eastern side of Te Kahu Drain Reserve; thence north-easterly along the south-eastern side of the said reserve and its production to the right bank of the Whakatane River; thence southerly generally along the right bank of that river to its intersection with a right line between the southern corner of Section 16, Opouriao Settlement, in Block IX, Whakatane Survey District, and the north-eastern corner of Allotment 60D, Rangitaiki Parish, in Block XVI, Rangitaiki Upper Survey District; thence westerly along the said right line to the north-eastern corner of Allotment 60H, Rangitaiki Parish; thence northerly along a right line to Trig. Station Omataroa in Block XV, Rangitaiki Upper Survey District, a right line to Trig. Station Te Tiringa aforesaid, and a right line in the direction of Trig. Station Owataiti aforesaid, to the point of commencement.

Ngati Hokopu Tribal Committee Area

Ngati Hokopu Tribal Committee Area

All that area bounded by a line commencing at a point on the sea-coast in line with the south-eastern boundary of Subdivision 2B 1 of Allotment 28B, Rangitaiki Parish, in Block I, Whakatane Survey District, and proceeding easterly along the sea-coast to the middle of the entrance of Ohiwa Harbour; thence south-westerly along a right line to Trig. Station B 1 on Uretara Island, a right line to the south-eastern corner of Section 5, Opouriao Settlement, in Block IX, Whakatane Survey District, along the south-eastern boundaries of the said Section 5 and Section 16, Opouriao Settlement, crossing the intervening road and railway, to the southern corner of the said Section 16, and along a right line in the direction of the north-eastern corner of Allotment 60D, Rangitaiki Parish, in Block XVI, Rangataiki Upper Survey District, to the right bank of the Whakatane River; thence northerly generally along the said right bank to a point in line with the western boundary of Subdivision F3 of Allotment 29 Rangitaiki Parish, in Block I, Whakatane Survey District; thence northerly to and along that boundary to the north-western corner of the