Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Robert Watson Paterson (131728), 12 July 1962. Flying Officer Allan George Ricketts (131735), 12 July

Flying Officer John Bruce Thomson Scott (131784), 12 July 1962. Pilot Officer Keith Duncan Macfarlane (131531), 22 June 1962.

Retirement

Flying Officer Laurence Sigurd retired, with effect from 10 July 1962. Andersen (131810) is

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Coroner Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

James Percy Munro Bertram, Esquire, of Levin, to be a Coroner for New Zealand, vice Francis Hamilton Jones, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased

Harold William Heaslip,

being an officer in the service of the Crown holding the office of Clerk, District Office, Department of Maori Affairs, Auckland, as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1963:

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman;
Alan Parnell Gale, John Joseph Griffiths, and William Francis Sillars (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated);
Harold Edmund Stevens (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and
Henry Clifton, Raymond Fergus, Frederick Albert Hamilton Sage, and Norman Scoles (nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1962.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of Lichfield Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Allan Hicks

to be a member of the Lichfield Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of James Richard Gratton, who has left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/260; D.O. 8/426)

Appointment of Member of Glenfield War Memorial Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Cecil Stanton Going

to be a member of the Glenfield War Memorial Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Harold Leslie Capp, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1350; D.O. 8/3/274)

Appointment of Member of Rangiwahia Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Sidney Marshall Meads

to be a member of the Rangiwahia Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Desmond Walter Boshier, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/542; D.O. 8/3/55)

Revocation of Appointment of Waikawa Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Waikawa Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 24 July 1958, Vol. II, page 965, and appoints

The member of the Southland County Council representing

The member of the Southland Co the Toe Toes Riding, ex officio, Stanley Lewis Adams, Leslie George Braid, Vivian Craig Hellyer, William Leith, Alfred James Robson, Walter Allan Stronach, Peter James Sutton, and Alfred Harold Wybrow

to be the Waikawa Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-WAIKAWA DOMAIN SECTION 17, Block II, Waikawa Survey District: Area, 13 acres 2 roods 30 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 463L.) Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/889; D.O. 8/3/47)

Members of New Zealand Meat Producers Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 7606)

Pursuant to section 2 of the Meat Export Control Act 1921-22, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

> John Davies Ormond and Lawrence Arthur Page Sherriff

to be members of, and representatives of the producers of meat for export on, the New Zealand Meat Producers Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of for a term of September 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 2410)

Additional Members of the Awarua Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7605)

Pursuant to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Roderick John Gray, Robert Ernest Monteath, and James Ritchie Rutherford

to be members of the Awarua Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Kuriwao Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7604)

PURSUANT to section 18 (3) of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William James McNab, John Sizemore Morrison, Brian Hedley Pearce, John Alexander Simpson, and William Grigor Walker

to be members of the Kuriwao Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.