Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

## **SCHEDULE**

### DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Medical Superintendent, Oakley Hospital, Auckland. Secretary, Oakley Hospital, Auckland. Medical Superintendent, Levin Hospital and Training School, Levin.

Secretary, Levin Hospital and Training School, Levin.
Acting Medical Superintendent, Braemar Hospital and Training

School, Nelson.

Medical Superintendent, Templeton Hospital and Training School, Christchurch.

Secretary, Templeton Hospital and Training School, Christ-

Secretary, Queen Mary Hospital, Hanmer.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Additional Member of Tokerau District Maori Council of Tribal Executives

Pursuant to section 13 (12) of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945 (as enacted by section 2 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Amendment Act 1961), I hereby declare the

Eastern Kaikohe Tribal Executive

to be a member of the Tokerau District Maori Council of Tribal Executives.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 35/3/1)

Additional Member of Ikaroa District Maori Council of Tribal Executives

PURSUANT to section 13 (12) of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, I hereby declare the

Ahuriri Tribal Executive

to be a member of the Ikaroa District Maori Council of Tribal Executives.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 35/3/7)

Appointment of Deputy Transport Licensing Authority

PURSUANT to section 88 of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

John Sprague Haywood

as deputy for the No. 5B, No. 6, and No. 7 Transport Licensing Authorities from 1 September 1962 until 31 October 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1962

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport. (TT. 20/5/0)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Colac Bay Public Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Merville Lille Ashby Merville Lille Ashby,
John Charles Benfell,
Gilbert Leslie Maben Broomhall,
Henry George Dawson,
Rita Dawson,
Brian Newey,
Alfred James Pollard,
Thelma Irene Pollard, and
Enid Elizabeth Jean Williamson

to be the Colac Bay Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for a site for a public hall.

# **SCHEDULE**

## SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 74, Town of Oraka: Area, 1 rood, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 75, folio 60. (S.O. Plan 2121.)

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/11/170; D.O. 8/109)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waitahuna Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ronald Bateman,
Alfred Brook,
George Henry Crump,
George Cutler,
Andrew William Homer,
Albert James Hore, and
Albert Charles Shaw

to be the Waitahuna Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WAITAHUNA DOMAIN

SECTION 21, Block XXXII, Town of Havelock: Area, 5 acres 1 rood 32 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 14342.)

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/420; D.O. 8/3/28)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Luggate Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Robert Cain,
Ronald Dan Cooper,
Robert Leonard Johnson,
William Peter Johnson,
Stanley Allan Kane,
Charles Ronald Moore,
William Thomas Taylor,
Albert Neil Wallen, and
John Garth Willson

to be the Luggate Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-LUGGATE DOMAIN

Sections 23, 24, and 1249R, Block VI, Tarras Survey District: Area, 4 acres and 17 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 7459 and 2955.)

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/642; D.O. 8/3/41)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Te Puia Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Gisborne Land The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Gisborne Land District, ex-officio,
The Chairman of the Waiapu County Council, ex-officio, Gordon Stuart Colbert,
John William Michael Colbert,
Record William Ellison,
Robert Michael Roger Griffin,
Paranihi Tamepo,
Harold George Wilkinson, and
Desmond Ormonde Beale Williams

to be the Te Puia Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### **SCHEDULE**

### GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT

SECTIONS 27, 28, and 29, Te Puia Suburban, situated in Block XVI, Mata Survey District: Area, 12 acres 3 roods 23 perches,

Mata Survey District: Area, 12 acres 3 100ts 23 perches, more or less.

Section 137, Te Puia Suburban, situated in Block XVI, Mata Survey District: Area, 6 acres 3 roods, more or less.

Sections 10 and 13, Block IV, Te Puia Town, situated in Block XVI, Mata Survey District: Area, 3 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plans 1926 and 4985.)

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/672; D.O. 8/130)