Board Appointed to Have Control of Dunolly Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Frederick Bourke, Gordon Lethbridge Hare, Graham McKellar Harris, Alistair Cornfoot Hobson, Mervyn William Marshall, Ben Evan Nitschke, Owen Densham Perry, Keith Lindsay Shannon, and Albert Henry Sowerby

to be the Dunolly Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

Section 340, Town of Sandon, situated in Block III, Oroua Survey District. (Formerly Section 1, Block III, Oroua Survey District.) Area, 2 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 23195.)

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1354; D.O. 8/3/136)

Appointment of Member of Allanton Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints William Anthony Gorman to be a member of the Allanton Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Leslie Jackson, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/218; D.O. 8/3/8)

Appointment of Members of Maronan Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints William Allen Bird, William Alan Franks, David Gordon Kilgour, and Alvyn Frederick Scarf to be members of the Maronan Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of John Corbett, John Davidson, William James Robert Green, and Esric Edward Rhodes, resigned, and further increases the total number of members of the said Maronan Domain Board from eight to nine and appoints Roslyn David Sloper as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1426; D.O. 8/3/219)

Appointment of Members of Hills Creek Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Irving McKnight and Stewart Gemmell McKnight

to be members of the Hills Creek Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Herbert Luke Inder and James Kitto, both deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1962.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/482; D.O. 8/3/45)

Member of the Wairarapa Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7619)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Walter Seymour Bellerby

to be a member of the Wairarapa Rabbit Board vice Anthony Francis Bunting, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Officiating Ministers for 1962-Notice No. 44

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand
The Reverend Duncan Norman McKenzie.
The Reverend Walter Henry Norton.

The Roman Catholic Church

The Right Reverend Monsignor James Francis MacManus. The Reverend Augustine Vincent Venning, S.M.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand Mr Piripi Livingstone. The Reverend Horace Leslie Richards.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1962.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Removing Maori Wardens from Office Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

Pursuant to section 11 (2) of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby removes from office the Maori wardens named in the First Schedule hereto who have resigned their office and the Maori warden in the Second Schedule hereto who has changed his place of residence.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Name Tribal District Gazette Reference to Appointment

Nepia Tauri Maniapoto Murihiku No. 15, 8 March
1962, Vol. I,
page 388.

John Albert Martin Waihopai No. 60, 22 September 1960, Vol.
III, page 1468.

SECOND SCHEDULE

Name Tribal District Gazette Reference to Appointment
S. O. M. Low Canterbury No. 14, 27 March 1958, Vol. I, page 249.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1962.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/9)

Closely Populated Locality Declared

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby gives notice that the roads specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 36 of the Transport Act 1949.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Hutt County at Manor Park:

Cottle Crescent.
Ford Road.
Golf Road.
Manor Park Road.
Maryhuse Grove.
The Square.
York Avenue.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1962.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 9/1/83/Epuni)

Closely Populated Locality Extended

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby gives notice as follows:

1. That so much of the Warrant under section 36 of the Transport Act 1949, dated the 23rd day of August 1955,* as relates to those roads or parts of roads included in the area specified in the Schedule hereto, and the Warrants under section 36 of the Transport Act 1949, dated the 14th day of June 1957† and the 4th day of November 1957‡, are hereby revoked.

2. The area specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 36 of the Transport Act 1949.