THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL Engineers

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) E. J. Norton to be Captain. Dated 7 October 1962.

2nd Lieutenant J. N. Staines to be Lieutenant. Dated 8

October 1962.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (acting Captain) W. D. Prowse, B.D.s., to be Lieutenant (temp. Captain). Dated 10 July 1962.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Territorial Force

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 6 December 1962, Volume III, page 2183, relating to the appointment to a commission of the Rev. William Selwyn Dawson, for "Chaplain, 3rd Class", substitute "Chaplain, 4th Class".

N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) J. C. Elmsly, M.A., to be Major. Dated 14 July 1961.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Sister V. A. Saunders is re-engaged for a term of one year as from 19 January 1963.

Brenda Janet Laurenson is granted a short-service commission for a period of two years in the rank of Staff Nurse with seniority from 5 September 1962 and is seconded for duty to the Royal N.Z. Navy. Dated 5 December 1962.

TERRITORIAL OFFICERS SPECIAL TRAINING UNIT, NORTHERN MILITARY DISTRICT/1ST INFANTRY BRIGADE GROUP

Major Douglas Leslie Shaw, A.N.Z.I.A., R.N.Z.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Major. Dated 1 December 1962.

Lieutenant Ian Lionel Hayes, RNZ Inf, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 13 November 1962.

TERRITORIAL OFFICERS SPECIAL TRAINING UNIT, SOUTHERN MILITARY DISTRICT/3RD INFANTRY BRIGADE GROUP

Major Roy Francis James Woodward, RNZ Inf, is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 October 1962.
Captain Jackson Moffat Kinraid, RNZ Inf, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 December 1962.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Bay of Islands College Cadets

Captain Douglas Gordon Forsyth is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 2 November 1962.

Rangiora High School Cadets

Lieutenant A. G. Elliott to be Captain. Dated 18 May 1962.

Riccarton High School Cadets

Captain T. R. Hitchings to be temp. Major and is appointed O.C. Dated 13 December 1962.

Shirley Boys' High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant T. E. Clarke, B.A., to be Lieutenant. Dated 10 October 1961.

Southland Technical College Cadets

Major William Robert Curwen, E.D., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 31 December 1962.

Tauranga Boys College Cadets

Hon. Lieutenant Vernon Davis Boyce is posted to the Retired List. Dated 8 November 1962.
Lieutenant G. Warner, B.A., resigns his commission. Dated

8 November 1962.

Te Kuiti High School Cadets

Lyall Charles Robertson, M.A., late Lieutenant, N.Z. Cadet Corps, to be Lieutenant with seniority from 10 September 1961. Dated 10 September 1962.

Timaru Technical High School Cadets

Major William Leslie Richards, E.D., is posted to the Retired List, Dated 9 November 1962.
Lieutenant A. D. F. Young to be Captain. Dated 1 January

Captain A. D. F. Young is appointed O.C. Dated 9 November 1962.

Waitaki Boys High School Cadets

Allan Leslie Taege, M.A. (HONS.), to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 26 April 1962.

Whangarei Boys High School Cadets

Captain J. H. Ford, M.A., to be Major. Dated 19 May 1962. 2nd Lieutenant D. F. Brown to be Lieutenant. Dated 3 February 1962.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Lieutenant Ronald John Vosper is posted to the Retired List. Dated 6 December 1962.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Lieutenant Trevor Charles Edmond is posted to the Retired List. Dated 17 December 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extension, and Termination of Commissions, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotions, extension, and termination of commissions, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Wing Commanders to be Group Captains, with effect from 1 January 1963:

George Robert Brabyn, A.F.C. j.s.s.c. (70049). Ernest Charles Gartrell, o.B.E., D.F.C. j.s.s.c. (70056).

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 15 December 1962:

rath effect from 15 December 1962:
Rodger Frederick Barson (80014).
Peter Gilbert Bevin (80027).
Christopher Bernard Carde (80028).
Graham Maxwell Cochran (78265).
John Murray Denton (80031).
John Stuart Hosie (79671).
Maurice Lyle Manttan (80035).
Alistair Graham Martin (80036).
Robert Lacon Randal (716974).
Perry John Wilkins (77209).

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Signals Division

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officers, with effect from 14 December 1962:

Robert Douglas Naulls (75862). Douglas Adlan Carter (75629). Ian Dudley Woodmore (77153). Trevor Norman de Stigter (75188). Terence Robin Ruthe (79139).

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Equipment Division

Flight Sergeant William Henry O'Byrne, B.E.M. (71251), is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 7 October 1974, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 8 October 1962.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Wing Commander (temp.) William Robert Kofoed, D.S.O., D.F.C. (130117), is granted an extension of his commission until 30 November 1966.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant James Nash Simpson (71514) is terminated, with effect from 15 May 1962.

Resignation

Flying Officer Brian John O'Connor, D.F.C. (133345), resigns his commission, with effect from 27 October 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of December 1962.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)