CHRISTCHURCH-LYTTELTON ROAD TUNNEL AUTHORITY

NOTICE OF INTENTION TO TAKE LAND

In the matter of the Public Works Act 1928 and in the matter of the Christchurch-Lyttelton Road Tunnel Act

Notice is hereby given that the Christchurch-Lyttelton Road Tunnel Authority, a body corporate constituted by the Christchurch-Lyttelton Road Tunnel Act 1956, is executing a public work, namely, the construction of a tunnel through the Port Hills between Lyttelton and Heathcote, and for the purpose of such public work so much of the subsoil of the lands mentioned in the First Schedule hereto as is described in the Second Schedule hereto is required to be taken; and notice is hereby further given that plans showing the lands required to be taken are deposited at the office of F. G. K. Gilchrist, Esquire, Secretary of the Christchurch-Lyttelton Road Tunnel Authority, 141 Hereford Street, Christchurch, and are there open for inspection, without fee, by all persons during ordinary office hours; and that all persons affected shall if they have any well-grounded objection to the execution of such work or the taking of the subsoil of such lands set forth in writing such objection and send such writing, within 40 days from the first publication of this notice, addressed to the Secretary of the Christchurch-Lyttelton Road Tunnel Authority. NOTICE is hereby given that the Christchurch-Lyttelton Road

		FIRST SCHEDULE
Area		Description
A. R. P.		
0	0 32	Part Lot 1, Deposited Plan 4499, being part Rural Section 1771; situated in Block XVI, Christ- church Survey District; part 483/26; coloured orange on S.O. Plan 9965L.
0	0 1.6	Part Lot 3, Deposited Plan 2907, being part Rural Section 1361; situated in Block XVI, Christchurch Survey District; part 490/87; coloured blue on S.O. Plan 9965L.
0	0 24.2	Part Lot 1, Deposited Plan 4499, being part Rural Section 1771; situated in Block XVI, Christ- church Survey District, and Block IV, Halswell Survey District; part 483/26; coloured orange on S.O. Plan 9965L.
1	0 7.8	Part Lot 1, Deposited Plan 4499, being part Rural Sections 3797 and 1891; situated in Block IV, Halswell Survey District; part 483/26; coloured orange on S.O. Plan 9965L.
0	2 21 2	
0		Part Rural Section 478; situated in the Borough of Lyttelton; part 891/36; coloured blue on S.O. Plan 9965L.
	0 28.6	Part Rural Section 266; situated in the Borough of Lyttelton; part 400/232; coloured orange on S.O. Plan 9965L.
	0 2.7	Part Rural Section 266; situated in the Borough of Lyttelton; C 266; coloured sepia on S.O. Plan 9965L.
0	1 39.6	Part Rural Section 266; situated in the Borough of Lyttelton; part 138/101; coloured blue on S.O. Plan 9965L.

SECOND SCHEDULE

ALL that portion of the subsoil of the lands described in the First Schedule situated beneath a plane 10 ft in vertical height above the centre line of the roof of the proposed tunnel, as shown on Survey Office Plan No. 9966.

Dated this 17th day of December 1962.

F. G. K. GILCHRIST,
Secretary, Christchurch-Lyttelton Road Tunnel Authority.
188

TARADALE BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF INTENTION TO TAKE LAND

In the matter of the Municipal Corporations Act 1954 and the Public Works Act 1928.

Notice is hereby given that the Taradale Borough Council proposes, under the provisions of the above-mentioned Acts, to execute a certain public work, namely, the provision of a service lane in the Borough of Taradale, and for the purposes of such public work the lands described in the Schedule hereto are required to be taken; and notice is futher given that a plan of the lands so required to be taken is deposited in the public office of the said Council, situated in Lee Road, and is open for inspection, without fee, by all persons during ordinary office hours. All persons affected by the execution of the said public work or by the taking of such lands who have any well-grounded objections thereto must state their objections in writing and send the same, within 40 days of the first publication of this notice, to the Town Clerk at the Council Chambers, Lee Road.

SCHEDULE

AREA of land to be taken:

Description

1 4.6 Being part Suburban Sections 46 and 55, Meeanee, S.O. Plan 3570; coloured orange on the said plan and situate in the Borough of Taradale.

Dated this 11th day of February 1963.

L. V. LEMAN, Town Clerk.

WEST COAST LICENSING COMMITTEE

ELECTION OF LOCAL AUTHORITY MEMBERS

Notice is hereby given that at a meeting of representatives of the local authorities within the West Coast Licensing District held in Greymouth, the following were elected to be members of the West Coast Licensing Committee for the ensuing year:

Messrs.

W. E. L. Gay, Romilly Street, Westport.
J. E. F. Stokes, 26 Peel Street, Cobden.
P. J. O'Regan, Inangahua County Council, Reefton.
F. J. Minehan, Robertsons Road, Hari Hari.

Greymouth, 11 February 1963.

N. E. CLEMENS, Returning Officer.

230

MANAWATU LICENSING COMMITTEE

ELECTION TO FILL FOUR VACANCIES

AT a meeting held on 5 February 1963 at the Palmerston North City Council Chambers the following were elected:

Raymond Malcolm Collis. Edward Gibbard.
Gilbert Murray Rennie.
Edward Wellesley Wise.

184

183

A. M. P. HALL, Town Clerk.

HURUNUI LICENSING COMMITTEE

ELECTION OF FOUR MEMBERS

Pursuant to the provisions of section 36 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, I, Ronald Ward, Clerk of the Rangiora Borough Council, the controlling authority within the Hurunui Licensing District, hereby declare that, at a meeting of duly appointed representatives of local authorities within the Hurunui Licensing District held in Rangiora on 5 February 1963, the following persons were elected as members of the Hurunui Licensing Committee:

Prince Albert Barnes, Cheviot County Council.
Leslie Ernest Farr, Rangiora Borough Council.
Thomas Frederick May, Kowai County Council.
Angus Alexander Munro, Amuri County Council.

R. WARD, Town Clerk.

Rangiora, 5 February 1963.

SOUTH CANTERBURY LICENSING DISTRICT

ELECTION OF LICENSING COMMITTEE

In accordance with section 17 of the Licensing Amendment Act 1961.

Arthur Bisdee, Harold Windeyer Fisher, Thomas Beven Wallace Hamilton, and Charles Russell Hervey

have been elected members of the Licensing Committee for the South Canterbury Licensing District.

J. A. GOODWIN, Town Clerk, Timaru City Council.