Appointment and Relinquishment of Appointment of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment and relinquishment of appointment of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

### Appointment

Air Commodore Thomas Francis Gill, C.B.E., D.S.O., i.d.c., j.s.s.c., p.s.c., is appointed Air Member for Supply and Member of the Air Board, with effect from 11 February 1963.

## Relinquishment

Air Commodore Arthur Beale Greenaway, O.B.E., p.s.c., relinquishes the appointment of Air Member for Supply and Member of the Air Board, with effect from 11 February 1963. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1963.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holder for the time being of the office in the service of the Crown specified below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

DEPARTMENT OF MAORI AFFAIRS Senior Estates Clerk, Hamilton.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of January 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holder for the time being of the office in the service of the Crown specified below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

DEPARTMENT OF MAORI AFFAIRS

Housing Inquiry Officer, Palmerston North.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Reappointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (3) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as Honorary Welfare Officers.

# SCHEDULE

Robert Tipene Ivor Te Puni

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 35/1/21)

Member and Chairman of the Workers' Compensation Board Appointed.

Pursuant to section 104 of the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following to be a member of the Workers' Compensation Board as from the 10th day of January 1963:

Herbert Leslie Bockett, Esq.,

and His Excellency the Governor-General, pursuant to section 105 of the said Act, has been pleased to appoint the said Herbert Leslie Bockett to be Chairman of the Workers' Compensation Board.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. 18/4/60)

Appointment of Member of Otekaieke Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

#### John Robert Parker

to be a member of the Otekaieke Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of John Robert Wright, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/480; D.O. 8/3/43)

Board: Appointed to Have Control of Weber Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Raymond Bernard Bradley, Forbes Ewen Cameron, Latima George Crosse, the younger, Lawrence Mackisack,
Dudley Alexander Buleigh Morrison,
Frank Norman Nordlof,
Frederick Clifford Palmer,
Peter James Watt Small, and
William Lehang Smith William Johnson Smith

to be the Weber Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### **SCHEDULE**

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT-WEBER DOMAIN SECTION 51, Block V, Weber Survey District: Area, 10 acres and 30 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/254; D.O. 8/80)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Te Anau Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Wallace County Council representing the Mararoa Riding, ex officio;
Charles Lawson Burrows;
Robert Alfred Excell;
Alfred Aristide Fastier;
Keith Lawton Greer;
Rodney Keest. Rodney Keast; Donald Charles Robbie; Robert Laurie Speden; and Mark Shaw Wilson

to be the Te Anau Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-TE ANAU DOMAIN SECTION 125, Block I, Manapouri Survey District: Area, 5 acres 1 rood 24 3 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 5947.)
Also, Section 140, Block I, Manapouri Survey District: Area, 40 acres 3 roods 10 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 6159.)

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1335; D.O. 8/3/40)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kaihere Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Eileen Florence Caie. Eileen Florence Caie,
> Gilbert James Cryer,
> Francis Lionel Davis,
> Grace Burton McAulay,
> William Kenneth McAulay,
> George Edward Moore,
> Edmond Arthur Reidy,
> Edwin Raphael Tew, and
> Ellen Mary Tew

to be the Kaihere Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

# **SCHEDULE**

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—KAIHERE DOMAIN SECTION 15, Block XII, Piako Survey District, and Sections 6 and 7, Block I, Kaihere Village, situated in Block XII, Piako Survey District: Total area, 8 acres 3 roods 1.4 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 29724, 25916.)

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/652; D.O. 8/686)