FIRST SCHEDULE

FIRST SCHEDULE

All that area in the Canterbury Land District, Selwyn County, being all Rakaia Riding and part of Hororata Riding, containing 76,420 acres, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at a point in the middle of the Rakaia River in line with the middle of Steels Road, Block II, Hall Survey District, and proceeding north-easterly generally to and along the middle of that road to the middle of Rakaia Terrace Road; thence south-easterly along the middle of that road to West Boundary Road; thence north-easterly along the middle of that road to a point in line with the south-western boundary of Reserve 1765; thence south-easterly to and along that boundary and its production to the middle of Ardlui Road; thence northerly and north-easterly along the middle lines of that road and a road forming the north-western boundary of Rural Section 37002 and passing through part Reserve 1834 to the middle of Hororata Dunsandel Road; thence south-easterly along the middle of a road passing through Reserves 3373 and 1763 and forming the south-eastern boundaries of Lots 5 and 6, D.P. 3012, and Rural Section 10806; thence north-easterly along the middle of the Selwyn River; thence south-easterly down the middle of the Selwyn River; thence south-easterly dong the middle of that river to the middle of the South Island Main Trunk Railway; thence south-westerly along the middle line of that railway to a point in line with the middle of the Rakaia River; thence north-westerly up the middle of that river to the point of commencement. point of commencement.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SECOND SCHEDULE

All that area in the Canterbury Land District, Selwyn County, containing 467,980 acres, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at the junction of the northern boundary of Block VI, Davie Survey District, and the Main Divide and proceeding easterly along the northern boundaries of Blocks VI, VII, and VIII, Davie Survey District, to the summit of Shaler Range; thence southerly along the summit of that range to Mount Murchison; thence easterly along the watershed between the White River and Burnet Stream to the Summit of the Black Range; thence south-easterly generally along the summit of that range to Mount Misery; thence south-easterly along a right line to Trig. Station V (Baldy Hill), Block IV, Harper Survey District; thence southwesterly along the summit of Craigieburn Range to Red Hill, Block VII, Coleridge Survey District; thence easterly along a right line to the southernmost end of Lake Lyndon; thence south-easterly along a right line to the confluence of the Selwyn River and the north branch of the Selwyn River; thence south-easterly generally down the middle of the Selwyn River to a point in line with the middle of a road forming the south-eastern boundaries of Rural Section 10806, Lots 6 and 5, D.P. 3012, and passing through Reserves 1763 and 3373; thence south-westerly to and along the middle of that road to the middle of Hororata-Dunsandel Road; thence north-westerly along the middle of that road to a point in line with the south Reserve 1834 and forming the north-westerly boundary of Rural Section 37002; thence south-westerly to and along the middle of that road to a point in line with the south-western boundary of Reserve 1765; thence north-westerly along the middle of that road to a point in line with the south-western boundary of Reserve 1765; thence north-westerly along the middle of that road to the middle of Rakaia Terrace Road; thence north-westerly along the middle of that road and its production to the middle of the Rakaia River; thence north-westerly generally up the m

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby abolish all existing polling places in the electoral districts of Otahuhu and Northern Maori, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling places for the electoral districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE

Otahuhu Electoral District-

Bucklands Beach, Community Centre Hall.
Cockle Bay, Hall.
Eastern Beach, Eastern Beach Stores Ltd.
Howick, Cook Street, Church of England Hall.
Howick, Main Highway, Primary School.
Howick, Uxbridge Road, Presbyterian Hall.
Mount Wellington, Harding Avenue, Fire Station.
Mount Wellington, Highway, Mount Wellington School.
Mount Wellington, Meadow Street, Gillies Garage.

Mount Wellington, Panama Road, School.
Mount Wellington, Highway, Panmure School.
Mount Wellington, Stanhope Road, School.
Mount Wellington, Young Road, Church of England Hall.
Otahuhu, Church Street, Convent Hall.
Otahuhu, Great South Road, Community Centre.
Otahuhu, Mangere Road, Otahuhu College.
Otahuhu, Middlemore Hospital, Waiting Room.
Otahuhu, Station Road, School Hall.
Pakuranga Public Hall Otanunu, Station Road, School Fran.
Pakuranga, Public Hall.
Pakuranga, St. Kentigern's College.
Panmure, Caen Road, St. Columba Presbyterian Hall.
Panmure, Court Crescent, Brethren Assembly Hall.
Panmure, Ireland Road, Methodist Hall.
Panmure, Tripoli Road, Tamaki Primary School.

Pammure, Tripoli Road, Tamaki Primary School.

Northern Maori Electoral District—
Ahipara, Maori School.
Akatere, Mr J. J. Peterson's House.
Akerama, Meeting House.
Arapaoa, Waihaua Hall.
Auckland, Avondale, School.
Auckland, Beresford Street, School.
Auckland, Glen Innes, Glenbrae School.
Auckland, Maori Community Centre, Halsey Street.
Auckland, Maori Community Centre, Halsey Street.
Auckland, Mori Community Centre, Halsey Street.
Auckland, Mori Community Centre, Halsey Street.
Auckland, Mori Community Centre, Halsey Street.
Auckland, Northcote, School.
Auckland, Onehunga, School.
Auckland, Onakei, William Lange Hall, Kepa Road.
Auckland, Orakei, William Lange Hall, Kepa Road.
Auckland, Panmure, Methodist Hall, Ireland Road.
Auckland, Panmure, Methodist Hall, Ireland Road.
Auckland, Panmure, Methodist Hall, Ireland Road.
Auckland, Pansonby, Leys Institute.
Auckland, Takapuna, School.
Auckland, Takapuna, School.
Auckland, Tamaki, Primary School.
Awarua, Maori School.
Broadwood, A. and P. Hall.
Dargaville, Courthouse.
Donnelly's Crossing, School.
Haranui, Hall.
Helensville, School.
Herekino, School.
Hikurangi, Public School.
Horeke, Heatley's Garage.
Houhora, Post Office.
Kaeo, Courthouse.
Kaithu, War Memorial Hall.
Kaikohe, Courthouse.
Kaitaia, Courthouse.
Marany Public School.
Karetu, Maori School.
Karetu, Maori School.
Manganuka, Maori School.
Manganuka, Maori School.
Matauri Bay, Maori School.
Matauri Bay, Maori School.
Matauria, Maori School.
Motatau, Maori School.
Motukaraka, Anglican Church Hall.
Motukiore, Maori School.
Noutaia, Mori School.
Noutaia, Mori School.
Noutaia, Northern Maori Electoral District-Motukiore, Maori School.
Motukiore, Maori School.
Naumai, Store.
Ngaiotonga Valley, Maori School.
Ngararatunua, Maori School.
Ngataki, Maori School.
Ngawha, Maori School.
Ngawha, Springs, Public Hall.
Ngunguru, School.
Okaihau, School.
Omanaia, Maori School.
Omanaia, Maori School.
Orauta, Maori School.
Opononi, R.S.A. Hall.
Opua, School.
Oromahoe, Maori School.
Otangaroa, Maori School.
Otangaroa, Maori School.
Oturu, Maori School.
Oturu, Maori School.
Paihia, Public School.
Pakanae, Pakanae Hall.
Pakiri, School.
Pakotai, Maori School.
Pamapuria, Maori School.
Panguru, School.
Parapara, Community Hall.
Parekura, School.
Pataua, School.