Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for the term of one year expiring on the 28th day of February

Campbell Frederick Schadick, Chairman; and William David Benjamin, Graham Levestam, and Clarence Edward Peagram (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'

Association, Incorporated); and
Lloyd Stanley Hayden (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and
Robert William Andrews, James Bertram Callaghan, Clifford Jose, and William Harold Elliott (nominated by the Westport Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers') Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1963.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui for the term of one year expiring on the 28th day of February 1964.

William Frederick Cummings, Chairman; and
Ronald Charles Bebarfald, Karl Evert Berntsson, and Ernest
James Blair (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association, Incorporated); and
Thomas Roy Anthony, Douglas Frank Rasmusen, and
William George Upton (nominated by the Wanganui
Waterside Employees' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1963.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Denniston Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Robert Bainsbridge, Sydney Edmund John Braggins, John Crawford, Jack Duncan Kennett, Andrew Kerr, Fred Todd, and Graeme Frederick Wise

to be the Denniston Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

Nelson Land District—Denniston Domain

SECTION 5, Block VI, Kawatiri Survey District: Area, 6 acres,

more or less. (S.O. Plan 5365.)
Also Section 41, Block VI, Kawatiri Survey District: Area, 2 acres and 26 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9002.)

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/89; D.O. 8/3/14)

Appointment of the Waikato Regional Group of the Youth Hostels Association of New Zealand Incorporated to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Waikato Regional Group of the Youth Hostels Association of New Zealand Incorporated to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for a site for a youth hostel.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 169, Block LIII, Town of Te Aroha: Area, 1 rood 19·8 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 139, folio 227. (S.O. Plan 41102.)

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 42289; D.O. 8/5/135)

Appointment of Member of the Ship Cove and Queen Charlotte Sound Reserves Board

URSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Eric James Wilkes

to be a member of the Ship Cove and Queen Charlotte Sound Reserve Board, Marlborough Land District, in place of Richard Tahu Scott, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/446; D.O. 13/21)

Revocation of Appointment of the Waipu Cove Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Waipu Cove Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 22 November 1956, Volume III, page 1658, and appoints:

The member of the Whangarei County Council representing the Waipu Riding, ex officio;
Robert Alfred Summers Cook;
Norman George Dick;
Barry Rice Haycock;
Graham Carl Kraack;
Carl Alexander Provan;
Stanley Lancelot Ruddell; and
Raymond Stanley Watson,

to be the Waipu Cove Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-WAIPU COVE DOMAIN ALLOTMENTS 503 and 528, Waipu Parish, and Lots 1, 16, and 55, D.P. 40483, being part Allotment 31, Waipu Parish. All situated in Block VII, Waipu Survey District: Total area, 55 acres 2 roods 23.9 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/639; D.O. 8/3/41)

Members of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 (1) (f) of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum Amendment Act 1936, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum:

William Simon Wauchop, Esq., M.A., for a term of three years on and from 26 July 1962; and Dr John Cawte Beaglehole, C.M.G., M.A., PH.D., for a term of three years on and from 1 October 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of March 1963.

LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Member of Broadcasting Corporation Appointed

Pursuant to Section 3 of the Broadcasting Corporation Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

James Alexander Stenberg

to be a member of the New Zealand Broadcasting Corporation for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1963.

A. E. KINSELLA, Minister of Broadcasting.

Members of the Buller Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7728)

Pursuant to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William John Turton, William Leonard Martin,
William Arthur Gordon Craddock,
John Neil Mouat,
James Adam, and
Norman Arthur Job Lines

to be members of the Buller Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of March 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1963.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 50430)