Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the Maori executive committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

| First Column | | | | | Second Column | |
|---|------|--|-------|--|----------------|--|
| Mini Tupara | | | ••••• | | Takitimu. | |
| Dave Collier | | | ••••• | | Hatea-a-rangi. | |
| Walter Ackroy | d | | | | Hatea-a-rangi. | |
| Hinewahirangi | Weka | | | | Horouta No. 1. | |
| Tahere Hemi | Tuhi | | | | Takitimu. | |
| Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1963. | | | | | | |
| J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. | | | | | | |

(M.A. 36/4/5)

ľ

N

N

E

Appointment of Transport Licensing Authorities

PURSUANT to sections 93 and 99 of the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby severally appoints the persons whose names and addresses are set forth in the second column of the Schedule hereto to be the District Licensing Authorities of the transport districts, the names of which are set forth opposite their respective names in the first column of the said Schedule, for a term commencing on the 1st day of May 1963 and ending with the 30th day of April 1968.

| First Column | Second Column |
|------------------------------------|---|
| Transport Districts | Name and Address |
| lo. 1 Transport District | Wilfred James Allingham, Esquire, Auckland. |
| Io. 2 Transport District | Wilfred James Allingham, Esquire, Auckland. |
| uckland Transport District | Wilfred James Allingham, Esquire, Auckland. |
| Io. 3 Transport District | Law Hawkshaw Atkinson, Esquire, Tawa. |
| lo. 4 Transport District | Law Hawkshaw Atkinson, Esquire, Tawa. |
| Io. 5A Transport Dis- trict | Law Hawkshaw Atkinson, Esquire, Tawa. |
| Vo. 5B Transport Dis- trict | Air Vice Marshal Malcolm Frederick Calder, Wellington. |
| Io. 6 Transport District | Air Vice Marshal Malcolm Frederick Calder, Wellington. |
| Io. 7 Transport District | Air Vice Marshal Malcolm Frederick Calder, Wellington. |
| Vellington Transport District | Air Vice Marshal Malcolm Frederick Calder, Wellington. |
| lo. 8 Transport District | John Sprague Haywood, Esquire, Christchurch. |
| Vo. 9 Transport District | John Sprague Haywood, Esquire, Christchurch. |
| Christchurch Transport District | John Sprague Haywood, Esquire, Christchurch. |
| Io. 10 Transport District | Joseph Thadius Schriffer, Esquire, Dunedin. |
| No. 11 Transport District | Joseph Thadius Schriffer, Esquire, Dunedin. |
| Dunedin Transport District | Joseph Thadius Schriffer, Esquire, Dunedin. |
| Dated at Wellington this | 2nd day of April 1963. |
| JOHN | McALPINE, Minister of Transport. |
| | |

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1964.

- Henry James Roberts Somerville, Chairman; and William Stephen Mineham, J.P., Deputy Chairman; and Richard Lloyd Ramsay Davidson, James Benjamin Graham, and Jack Ronald Mence (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association, Incorporated); and Frederick James Grant (nominated by the General Manager of Pailwaye); and
- of Railways); and Norman Ellison Ayres, Bernard John Hargadon, William Keenan, and James Gray Macdonald (nominated by the Timaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers.)
- Dated at Wellington this 4th day of March 1963.
- T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1964.

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman; and William Evan Jessie Steer, Deputy Chairman; and Lindsay Mason Fairweather, Clifford Edmund Heaphy, and Thomas Claude Outram (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association, Incorporated); and John Frederick White (nominated by the General Manager of Bailware); and

- John Stephen Doyle, John William Faulkner, Bernard Robert Magee, and Albert Panther (nominated by the Greymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of March 1963. T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Browns Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> James Hugh Burke William Stuart McCallum, John MacGregor, William Duncan McRae, Andrew James Millar, David Millar, and John Wilson

to be the Browns Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-BROWNS DOMAIN

Lot 1, D.P. 2926, being part Section 30, Block III, Winton Hundred: Area, 8 acres and 2.6 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 142, folio 87.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/782; D.O. 8/3/4)

Members of Queen Elizabeth Park Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953 and section 10 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1954, as amended by section 17 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1957, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Leslie Archibald, Alice Margaret Campbell, John Gibbs Churchill, and Arthur James Pascoe

to be members of the Queen Elizabeth Park Domain Board for a term of three years from the date hereof, in place of William John Arcus, John Gibbs Churchill, Edward James Briton Matthews, and William Henry Nankervis, terms expired. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1092; D.O. 8/3/174)

Appointment of the Matamata County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Matamata County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

South Auckland Land District—Tukorehe Scenic Reserve

WHAITI Kuranui Block 2D 4, Sections 12A, 13A 1, 13B 2A, 15C 1, and 15D 1, situated in Block IV, Patetere North Survey District: Total area, 62 acres and 37.6 perches, more or less. (M.L. Plans 18190 and 18444.)

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/78; D.O. 13/88)

SCHEDULE