Appointment, Promotions, Relinquishment of Temporary Rank, Extensions of Commissions, and Transfers of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotions, relinquishment of temporary rank, extensions of commissions, and transfers of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

Air Commodore Arthur Beale Greenaway, o.B.E., p.s.c. (70015) is transferred to the Retired List: "A", with effect from 9 July 1963.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

Engineer Division

Wing Commander Noel Alfred Vear, O.B.E., A.F.R.A.E.S. (70194), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 30 July 1963.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

Special Duties Division

Wing Commander (temp.) Lancelot James McLean, M.B.E. (70113), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 5 June 1963.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Extension of Commission

Section Officer Coral Ruth Dennison (78934) is granted an extension of her commission until 15 August 1965.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotion

Pilot Officer Albertus Johannes Vanoosten to be Flying Officer, with effect from 16 March 1963.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

A ppointment

Flying Officer Kevin John Kennedy (78949) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 10 March 1963.

Promotion and Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Robert George Batthews Graham, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z., D.T.M. AND H., R.C.P. LOND, R.C.S.ENG, DIP. OBST., U.N.Z. (922766), to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 January 1963, and his commission is extended until 31 December 1966.

Relinquishment of Temporary Rank

Temporary Flight Lieutenant (temporary Squadron Leader) John Keith Bogue, B.A. (133715), ceases to command No. 3 Mount Albert Grammar School Air Training Corps Unit and relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 February 1963.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) Raymond Jack Nelson Archibald, D.F.C. (130088), 7 September 1977.

Flight Lieutenants:

Frank Horace Johnson (132417), 15 March 1967. Ronald Maddox Hector Webber (133213), 20 March 1967.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Arthur Lionel Litt, B.A., M.Sc. (134215), 5 October 1968. John Alfred Downes (133185), 16 January 1973. Trevor Ernest Woodfield, DIP.V.F.M., A.N.Z.I.V. (132540), 25 July 1977

July 1977.

John Roger Boscawen (130345), 24 September 1977.

Alan Edward Law Britton, M.Sc. (74146), 3 December 1977.

Flying Officers:

Richard Percy Warham (131782), 24 February 1973. Ronald Lee (131354), 20 July 1973. Evan William Duthie (132046), 18 January 1978. Donald Gordon Husband (133047), 25 August 1978.

Pilot Officer John Kenard Tennent (133497), 29 July 1978.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Robert Edward Clayton-Jones, M.B., B.S., U.LOND., M.R.C.S., ENG., L.C.R.P., LOND. (79372), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 March 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1963.

D. C. SEATH, Acting Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Director of the Linen Flax Corporation of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Linen Flax Corporation Act 1945, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Cunningham Stafford

to be a director of the Linen Flax Corporation in place of Joseph William Hadfield, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of April 1963.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Interpreter's Licence Issued Under the Maori Affairs Act 1953

Pursuant to section 71 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953 and the regulations made thereunder, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise

Wahineiti Huriwai and Whetu Koropao Renata

to act as Maori interpreters.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of April 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 114/1)

Appointments to Board of Directors of New Zealand National Airways Corporation

PURSUANT to sections 4 (2) and 6 (3) of the New Zealand National Airways Act 1945, and consequent upon the resignation of Sir Leonard Isitt, K.B.E., His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Sir Andrew McKee, K.C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O., D.F.C., A.F.C., to be Chairman of the Directors of the New Zealand National Airways Corporation, and to appoint

Mr Eric Tamate Beaven

to be a Director for the period of the unexpired portion of the retiring Director's term of office, both appointments to be effective from 1 April 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1963.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister in Charge of Civil Aviation.

Members of Clerks of Works Registration Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Clerks of Works Act 1944, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Eric Ernest Hendriksen

and, on the recommendation of the New Zealand Institute of Architects,

Hubert Conrad Morton

and, on the recommendation of the New Zealand Institute of Clerks of Works,

Leslie Arthur Potts, Stanley Phillip Pushman, and Donald William Trevor

to be members of the Clerks of Works Registration Board for a term of one year ending on the 13th day of April 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1963.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. 6/12/12-3)

Members and Chairman of the Electricity Advisory Council
Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Electricity Advisory Council Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Wilbur Nissen, George Herbert Battersby, and George Albert Ammundsen

to be members of the Electricity Advisory Council:

And also, in pursuance of section 4 of the Electricity Advisory Council Act 1962, to appoint the said John Wilbur Nissen as Chairman of the said Council.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1963.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Electricity. (N.Z.E.D. 2/0/103)