Lawry, Hector Berkeley, Matanuka Road, R.D. 1, Tokoroa.

Matamata County. Liddell, Arthur Wilson, Riverton-Pahia, Whakapotu R.D., Pahia, Wallace County.

- Littin, Jackson William, Mangawhai Road, Kaiwaka. Otamatea County.
- Logan, Ian Thomas, 134 Roberts Street, Taupo. Lundie, William John, Prices Valley, Little River. Wairewa
- County MacIntosh, Mrs Ivy May, M.B.E., 45 Jackson Street, Inver-
- cargill. cargili. McKean, Rawhiti John Daniel, Te Para Para Road, Rangi-wahia. Kiwitea County. MacKenzie, John Harvey, Norsewood Road, Umutoi, No. 1 R.D., Apiti. Pohangina County. McKnight, Mrs Beeban Annadale, "Beverley Hills", Ohi-ngaiti, Rangitikei County. Macky, Lindsay Keith, Paterangi, R.D. 3, Ohaupo. Waipa County.

- County.
- McLaggan, Herbert James, 14 Livingstone Street, Grey Lynn, Auckland W. 3. McLean, Hamish Duncan, 14 Kensington Road, Marton. Marker, Albert Henry, 11 Peterborough Street, Christchurch.

Marshall-Inman, Rex Andrew, Main Road, R.D. 1, Tokoroa. Matamata County.

- Meek, William Harold, Enfield, I.C.R.D., Oamaru. Waitaki County
- Menzies, Ian Hamilton, "Rehutai", Menzies Bay via Little Akaloa, Akaroa County. Millar, Harry Campfield, 56 Firth Street, Cobden, Grey-mouth. Greymouth County.

Mills, Hugh Allen, 20 Lynmore Avenue, Rotorua. Mitchell, Alexander Murdoch, Koromatua, No. 10 R.D., Frankton Junction. Waipa County.

- Moir, James Ian, 2 Park Avenue, Takapuna N. 2. Morland, Alan Wilfred, Flat 2, 53 Gloucester Street, Christ-
- Morris, Verdun Kitchener, 548 Devon Street East, Fitzroy, New Plymouth. New, George Tinto, Aorangi Road, No. 5 R.D., Feilding,
- Oroua County. O'Malley, George Campbell, Lowry Street, Waiau. Amuri
- County.
- Ombler, Arthur Stewart, 23 Shakespeare Street, Milton. Oxbrow, Alfred John, Manutuke, Gisborne. Cook County. Parkinson, Charles, Pakowhai, R.D. 10, Hastings. Hawke's Bay County.
- Patrick, James Malcolm, 21 Tolcarne Avenue, Maori Hill, Dunedin.
- Patton, Noel Eric, 45 Glengyle Street, Waverly, Dunedin. Pemberton, Charles Bruce, Ohingaiti Road, Rangiwahia. Kiwitea County.

- Kiwitea County.
 Perrett, Major Gregory Horace, 539 Mount Albert Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland.
 Phillips, Harold Gordon, Ponganui Road, Onewhero, R.D. Tuakau. Raglan County.
 Reynolds, Winston Austin, 241 Hampden Street, Hokitika.
 Rhodes, Stanley Arthur, "Parekura", Paterangi, R.D. 6, Te Awamutu. Waipa County.
 Rowsell, Trevor Ralph, 9 Omapere Road, Kaikohe.
 Seaton, Thomas Gordon, 14 Main Road, Pleasant Point. Levels County.
 Seton-Kellaway, Garth Denis, Allan Street, Waikari. Waipara County.

- Setton-Kenaway, Garin Denis, Anan Street, Waikari. Waipara County.
 Sexton, Ian Munro, Pukekawa, R.D. 1, Tuakau. Raglan County.
 Seymour, Lance Mervyn, 190 South Street, Feilding.
 Siewright, Keith Gowans, Arohena, No. 7 R.D., Te Awamutu. Otorohanga County.

- Skinner, Ivor Ernest, 1 Hauraki Road, Takapuna.
 Tattersall, Mrs Iris May, 20 Empire Road, Devonport, Auckland N. 1.
 Thomas, William, 20 Sage Road, Kohimarama, Auckland
- E. 1.
- E. I.
 Tompkins, Alister Walter, Rangiwahia, R.D. Mangaweka. Kiwitea County.
 Thwaites, John Francis, "Mellavale", Hororata, Downs Road, Hororata No. 4 R.D., Christchurch, Selwyn County.
 Tyson, Joseph Robertson, 31 Helvetia Road, Pukekohe.
 Vogan, William George, Eastern Bays, Duvauchelle, Banks Peninsula. Akaroa County.
 Waara Rowiti' Dubirzke Him Kara Katumbara Road. To

- Waara, Rawiri Puhirake Hira, Kara Katuwhere Road, Te Araroa. Matakaoa County. Walker, William Henry, 6 Stanley Street, Levin. Wallace, Colin Ahier, "Rarawai", 13 Pierce Road, Milford. Waltemata County.
- Walmsley, Arthur, Matarawa Road, No. 1 R.D., Tokoroa. Matamata County. Weber, Charles Louis, 20 Franklin Avenue, Papatoetoe.
- White, Gordon McLaren, 102 West Street, Feilding. Wilson, George William Irwin, "Pukerua", Old Cambridge Road, R.D. 1, Tokoroa, Matamata County.
- Woodhouse, James Leslie, Ngarimu Street, Ohura. Taumarunui County.
- Young, John Carville, 5 Wheretia Street, Taupo
- Young, Mrs Sybil Hepora, Apirana Road, Horo Horo, 1 R.D., Rotorua. Rotorua County.
- Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1963.

Appointment of Member of the Rules Committee Under Judicature Amendment Act 1930

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act 1930, the Right Honourable the Chief Justice has appointed

The Honourable Mr Justice North, a Judge of the Court of Appeal,

to be a member of the Rules Committee, to hold office until the 31st day of December 1963, in the place of the Right Honourable Mr Justice Gresson, who has resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Officers Authorised to Attest Signatures of Maoris

PURSUANT to sections 222 and 464 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Harry Atkinson Stott, Field Supervisor, Opotiki,

being an officer in the service of the Crown employed by the Department of Maori Affairs, as a person authorised to attest, in accordance with the provisions of the said sections 222 and 464, the signatures of Maoris to instruments of aliena-tion and to instruments by way of security within the meaning of the Chattels Transfer Act 1924.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 19/1/127)

Appointment of Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District

PURSUANT to section 96 (4) of the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

Wilfred James Allingham, of Auckland,

as Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District for a term commencing on the 1st day of May 1963 and ending with the 30th day of April 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of April 1963.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Transport.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for

- a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1964.

 - term ot one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1964. Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman; and Thomas Vincent Harris, Deputy Chairman; and Allan Hunter Main, Thomas Alfred Tarrant, and Eric Stuart Tutty (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Richard Rewcastle Green (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and Hugh Finlay Hamilton, Abel George McMurtrie, Kenneth McCallum, and Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of April 1963. T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Woodbury Domain

 $\ensuremath{\text{PursUANT}}$ to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Richard James Gordon Cain, Alister Condon, Angus Fraser Hawthorne, Derek Campbell McKenzie, James Leslie McKeown, Kenneth John Pearce, Oswald Murdoch Gladstone Scott, and

Harold James Wooding

to be the Woodbury Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-WOODBURY DOMAIN

PART reserve 1544 situated in Block VII, Orari Survey District, and Block I, Geraldine Survey District: Area, 126 acres and 28 perches, more or less.

As shown on the plan marked L and S. 1/266A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 4238.)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/266; D.O. 8/3/111)

556