Appointment of Honorary Consul for Japan at Christchurch

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr J. S. Pallot

as Honorary Consul for Japan at Christchurch has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1963.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wellington Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wellington for a term expiring on the 31st day of August 1963.

Frank Leslie Hunt, Chairman; and
Martin Clifton Smith, Deputy Chairman; and
William Alexander McGarry, Sydney Allan Scotland, and
Leonard Benjamin Smith (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Empoyers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Neel Kenneth Senders (nominated by the Wellington Her

Noel Kenneth Sanders (nominated by the Wellington Harbour Board); and William Lonsdale Garbutt, Frank Harris, James Hoy, and Edward George Thompson (nominated by the Wellington Amalgamated Watersiders' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1963.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1964.

Thomas Martin Finnerty, Chairman; and Bryce Joseph Baxter, Oliver Bateman Deane, and Richard Ernest Harris-Daw (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and William David Ainge, William Henry Anglem, and Rex William Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of April 1963.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of Fergusson Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Gordon Leslie Kelway

to be a member of the Fergusson Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Joseph Barton Cox,

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of April 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/923; D.O. 8/3/205)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Papanui Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Trevor Robert Barber, Charles Ernest Clarkson, Stanley James Eder, Kenneth Vincent Reid, Arthur Robinson, William John Sleeman, Raymond Douglas Tavendale, Henry John Walker, and James Mathew Weir

to be the Papanui Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—PAPANUI DOMAIN

RESERVE 4797 (formerly part Rural Section 5) situated in Block VII, Christchurch Survey District (City of Christchurch): Area, 6 acres 2 roods 25 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 63, folio 212.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/446; D.O. 8/3/105)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Paerata Ridge Public Hall

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Daryl Clark, David Crawford, the younger, George Alexander Donaldson, Gordon Robert Frazer, Sidney Ross Lambert, and John Alexander Redpath

to be the Paerata Ridge Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public hall site.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT

ALLOTMENT 519, Waiotahi Parish, situated in Blocks II and VI, Opotiki Survey District: Area, 4 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4515.)

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of April 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/892; D.O. 8/850)

Appointment of Examiner

Pursuant to the provisions of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, I, Richard Geoffrey Gerard, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint

Alan Fraser Petrie

to be an examiner of applicants in sight tests, an examiner for the purpose of granting certificate of competency as master of restricted limit launch, and an examiner for the purpose of granting local launchmen's licences.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

Members of Parnassus Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7748)

Pursuant to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Neville Malcolm Hyde and Frederick Francis Wilding

to be members of the Parnassus Rabbit Board.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Additional Member of the East Coast Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7749)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following resolution passed by the East Coast Rabbit Board on the 29th day of March 1963.

RESOLUTION

THAT the Board's elected members be increased to nine. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of April 1963.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Niue Island Assembly—Appointment of Members

PURSUANT to the Cook Islands Act 1915, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

| Name | | | | Village |
|--------------------|--------|--------|-------------|-------------|
| Togia Pahiva | | | | Makefu |
| Tamatoa Tom | | | | Tuapa |
| Feleti | | ***** | | Namukulu |
| Limatau Poepata | | ***** | | Hikutavake |
| Talipule | | | | Mutalau |
| Liumaihetau | | | | Toi |
| Kaliatama | | | | Lakepa |
| Farani Nogotau | | | ••••• | Liku |
| Fakamautama | | | | Hakupu |
| Talaiti | | | | Vaiea |
| Paelo Ikimotu | | ****** | • | Avatele |
| Peika | | ***** | | Tamakautoga |
| Robert Richmond R | ****** | | Alofi South | |
| Frank Fakaotimanav | a Lui | | | Alofi North |

to be members of the Niue Island Assembly to hold office for a term commencing on the 15th day of April 1963 and expiring on the 14th day of April 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1963.

D. N. McKAY, Acting Minister of Island Territories.