ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Extension of Date of Retirement

Secretarial Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Aubrey Leonard Herbert Forster, M.B.E. (70110), is extended for the period 2 December 1963 to 31 December 1963.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Flight Lieutenant James McArthur Anzac Grant, B.E.M. (134082), is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1964, and his age for retirement is extended for the period 3 April 1964 to 31 December 1964.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Extension of Commission

Flight Officer Isabel Skelton (76144) is granted an extension of her commission until 13 May 1968.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the date shown:

Colin James Telford, B.Sc., 10 April 1963. Victor John O'Leary, 16 April 1963. Alan Waight Paterson, 16 April 1963. Bernard Arthur Newman, M.A., 20 April 1963.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the date shown:

Flying Officer Frank David Ward, 19 April 1963. Pilot Officer Lindsay Raymond McDonald, 5 April 1963.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leaders (temp.):

John Victor Lill (70310), 2 January 1964. Donald Alfred Smith, M.A. (133498), 21 March 1965. Mervyn Charles Pryce Jones (130103), 20 July 1969.

Flight Lieutenants:

Herbert James Barley, D.F.C. (133972), 14 August 1968. Albert Edgar Larcombe (131711), 19 March 1972.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Ernest Alexander Pilcher (132432), 11 April 1965. David Bruce Sinclair (133104), 12 April 1965. William Pat Lawson (130112), 19 May 1980.

Flying Officers:

Robert Harkness, A.R.A.N.Z. (133508), 5 October 1978. Ian James Strang Laidlaw (130740), 5 June 1980.

Pilot Officers:

Kenneth Sidney Wood, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (134022), 24 July

Edwin Arthur Kirk (133833), 13 July 1982.

Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant Edmond Penn Malone, M.A. (77262), 11

February 1963.
Flying Officer Norman Latham (76630), 3 February 1963.
Flying Officer Donald Wilfred Goble (133511), 28 April 1963.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant William Hugh Joseph Griffith (70054) is retired, with effect from 22 April 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1963.

D. C. SEATH, Acting Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Members of the Timber Preservation Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955,* the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby reappoints

Harold Robert Holt, of Napier, company director (nominated by the Dominion Sawmillers' Federation); and Roger Douglas Evison, of Wellington, engineer (nominated by the New Zealand Institution of Engineers),

as members of the Timber Preservation Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1963.

N. L. SHELTON, for Minister of Industries and Commerce. *S.R. 1955/146

Member of the Council of Legal Education Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 (4) of the Law Practitioners Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Mr Justice Perry, a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand,

to be a member of the Council of Legal Education in place of the Right Honourable Sir Harold Eric Barrowclough, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, who has resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Attorney-General.

Members of the Council of Legal Education Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 (4) of the Law Practitioners Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Mr Justice Haslam, a Judge of the Supreme

Court of New Zealand;
Herbert Richard Churton Wild, Esquire, Q.C., LL.M.;
Denis Lumsden Wood, Esquire, LL.M.;
Russell Tonson Garlick, Esquire, LL.B.; and
Duncan Wallace McMullin, Esquire, LL.B.,

to be members of the Council of Legal Education.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Attorney-General.

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (i) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the Maori executive committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column				Second Column	
Ron Peter Manakau				Waitemata.	
Soutar Marino	*****			Tuwharetoa No. 1.	
Barnev Te Kani				Takitimu.	
Ray Tuhoe				Takitimu.	
Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1963.					
J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.					
(M.A. 36/4/9)			,		

Removing Maori Warden from Office Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 7 (3) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby removes from office the following Maori Warden who has changed his place of residence.

SCHEDULE

Executive Com-Gazette Reference to Appointment Name mittee Area To. 55, 10 September 1959, Volume III, page 1271. Barney Te Kani Hatea-a-rangi

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1963.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/9)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1064

Robert Sproull Menzies Sinclair, Chairman; and Charles Oliver Knewstubb, Deputy Chairman; and Kenneth Franklyn Cochran, James Alexander Glass, and Norman Douglas Oliver (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Jeremiah O'Sullivan (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and Railways); and

Norman Agnew, Neil Crichton, John Readman Dick, and Frederick William Holden (nominated by the Port Chalmers Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers)

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1963.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.