Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1964.

Robert Sproull Menzies Sinclair, Chairman; and James Brian McGowan, Deputy Chairman; and James Horace De Clifford, Arthur James Murdoch Leslie, and Norman Douglas Oliver (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Edward James Calder, Ronald Callaghan, and Martin Thomas Lawless (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1963.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Members of Fairfield Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Reginald William Clements Baddiley, Raymond Coombe Balchin, Margaret Jeanette Chadwick, Cecil Rhodes Hedges, the younger, John Bruce Railton, and Emily Taylor

to be members of the Fairfield Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Evan John Cockburn, Stewart Pilkington Fox, Joseph John Grigg, Kenneth James Nelson, Robert Pearson Smith, and Jack Eason Stiles, all resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1304; D.O. 8/3/95)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Omihi Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Hugh James Hamilton, Paul Anthony Inkson, Ian Charlie Little, William Kenneth Macdonald, George Alexander McLean, James John Patterson McLean, Harry Norman Munro, and John Ferguson Wyllie

to be the Omihi Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-OMIHI DOMAIN

RESERVE 4545, situated in Block XVIII, Waikari Survey District: Area, 9 acres 1 rood, more or less. (Shown as Lot 2, D.P. 13899, being part Rural Section 7538.) All certificate of title, Volume 513, folio 266.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1206; D.O. 8/3/143)

Member of Valuers Registration Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 of the Valuers Act 1948, the Minister in Charge of the Valuation Department hereby appoints, on the recommendation of the New Zealand Institute of Valuers,

Donald Beresford Hill to be a member of the Valuers Registration Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of May 1963.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister in Charge of the Valuation Department.

Notifying Membership of Fire Service Council

Pursuant to section 4 of the Fire Services Act 1949, the following persons have been appointed by the organisations named to be members of the Fire Service Council for a term of three years which commenced on the 1st day of February 1963.

Walter James Langdon, of Wellington; appointed by the Council of Fire and Accident Underwriters' Associations of New Zealand.

Clifford Lyle Bishop, of Eastbourne; appointed by the Municipal Association of New Zealand (Incorporated). Leonard Allen Alexander, of Tikorangi; appointed by the New Zealand Counties' Association (Incorporated). Michael Connelly, C.B.E., of Dunedin; appointed by the New Zealand Urban Fire Authorities' Association (Incorporated).

New Zealand Urban Fire Authorities' Association (Incorporated).

Andrew Russell Mason, of Auckland; appointed by the New Zealand Federated Fire Brigades Employees' Industrial Association of Workers.

Nathaniel Gordon Buick, Q.F.S.M., of Palmerston North; appointed by the United Fire Brigades' Association of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1963.

LÉON GÖTZ, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 191/2)

Reappointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

Pursuant to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby reappoints:

Pursuant to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, Minister of Education hereby reappoints:
Batty, Antony Stuart, Kaeo;
Hawthorn, Thomas R., Kaitaia;
Hazelzet, Rev. Father Albert, J.J., Kohukohu;
Nilsson, Mrs Nancy Isobel, Paua;
Lambert, Allison J., Paihia;
Cochrane, John M., Ngawha;
Jordan, Ivan Christopher, Auckland;
Jackson, Rex Wallace, Wellsford;
Downey, Rev. Father L., M.B.E., Auckland;
Rogers, Brigadier Hannah G., Auckland;
Siblewhite, Bruce Melville, Auckland;
Siblewhite, Bruce Melville, Auckland;
Watson, Gordon N. L., Auckland;
Kiblewhite, Bruce Melville, Auckland;
Jones, Sister Ivy, M.B.E., Auckland;
Robertson, Rev. Alan Douglas, Auckland;
Robertson, Rev. Alan Douglas, Auckland;
Robertson, Rev. Alan Douglas, Auckland;
Jones, Rev. Clarence D. B., Te Kohanga;
Woods, Rev. William Thomas, Te Kauwhata;
Williams, Mrs Mary Ellen, Waihi;
Lyons, Rev. Father Edward, Thames;
Oliver, Eric Hoeta, Whitianga;
Hedges, Mrs Edith A., Waitakaruru;
McClune, Joseph S., Hauraki Plains;
Croasdale, John James, Otorohanga;
Drabble, Ian James, Hamilton;
Baigent, Hector Gordon, Matamata;
Anderson, Rev. Leslie William Shallad, Te Kuiti;
Nichols, Martin H., Tokoroa;
Reve, John A., Kawhia;
Lyons, Rev. Father George M., Te Awamutu;
Pearce, Charles Vincent, Putaruru;
Foster, James G., Tauranga;
Faulkner, Ross, Tauranga;
Faulkner, Ross, Tauranga;
Foster, Mrs Jinnietta J., Tauranga;
Faulkner, Ross, Tauranga;
Foster, Mrs Jinnietta H., Rotorua;
McKenna, Rev. Father Hugh Francis, New Plymouth;
Drabble, Harold J., Eltham;
Barclay, John C., J.P., Okaiawa;
Jeromson, Charles M., J.P., Manaia;
Thrush, Henry, Hawera;
Barclay, Bruce McG., J.P., Manaia;
Henry, Hawera;
Barclay, Bruce McG., J.P., Manaia;
Henry, Hawera;
Barclay, Bruce, Rev. Father Hugh Francis, New Plymouth;
Drable, Harold J., Eitham;
Barclay, Hoth, Rev. Father Banes, Wanganui;
Hendron, Rev. Fathe