Findlay, Mrs Jean A., Pahiatua;
Usmar, Rev. Lyndon, Pahiatua;
Reed, Lawrence J., Eketahuna;
Himona, Dick Albert, Masterton;
Clegg, Rev. Jesse Elias Bruce, Pongaroa;
Carter, Mrs Rosina, Martinborough;
Rutene, Rev. Ihaka, Masterton;
Fairbrother, Elwin F., Carterton;
Hemi, Mrs Mary E., Carterton;
Hemi, Mrs Mary E., Carterton;
Turei, George, Greytown;
Mathews, Charles, Greytown;
Shepherd, Norman C. C., Featherston;
Holmes, Charles R., Martinborough;
Pitkethley, Graham R., Lower Hutt;
Prichard, Alan Marcus, Petone;
Taylor, John A., Lower Hutt;
Tamihana, Rev. Rewi, Petone;
Ihaka, Rev. Kingi M., Lower Hutt;
Pawson, Mrs Edith M., Petone;
Banks, Miss Isabel, M.B.E., Paraparaumu;
Turley, Walter L., Wellington;
O'Neill, Rev. Father David P., Wellington;
Reader, Rev. Father David P., Wellington;
Heavey, Rt. Rev. Monsignor William, Wellington;
Probert, Sister Isobel, Wellington;
Lake, Wallace Robert A., Wellington;
Dalby, Rev. Ross H., Wakefield;
Cox, Cyril J., Nelson;
Kelny, Pastor Henry Douglas, Picton;
Harvey, Mrs Anna K., Blenheim;
Hughes, Rev. Robert D. P., Kaikoura;
Williams, Miss Elizabeth Martha, Westport;
Lee, Thomas William, Hokitika;
Ivory, Joseph A., J.P., Rangiora;
Ford, Clarence Thomas, Christchurch;
Campbell, Rev. Thomas G., Christchurch;
Campbell, Rev. Father Thomas J., Christchurch;
Falkingham, Rev. Wilfred E., Christchurch;
Warren, Rev. King L., Christchurch;
Goodall, Rev. Father Thomas J., Christchurch;
Falkingham, Rev. Wilfred E., Christchurch;
Warren, Rev. King L., Christchurch;
Grampell, Rev. Father Thomas, J., Christchurch;
Gramphell, Rev. Father Thomas J., Christchurch;
Carly, Rev. Rose, Roderick G., Dunedin;
Hussey, Rt. Rev. Monsignor Gerald, Dunedin;
McKeac, Colin Reay, Dunedin;
Broadbent, Laurence J. McL., Benhar;
Anderson, Dr William, O.B.E., J.P., Queenstown;
Wallis, Leslie O., Gore;
Elder, Dr Eric M., Tuatapere;
McCarthy, Rev. Father John A., Invercargill;
Rawle, Frank Lewis, Stewart Island; and
Rawle, Mrs Neta Margaret Sabire, Stewart Island,
ob e Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purpo

to be Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1963.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints:

Minister of Education hereby appoints:

Mr Jim Clark, Pukekohe;
Sister Jean Cotter, Wellington;
Rev. Tom Vivian Pearson, Gisborne;
Rev. Ian Dixon, Gisborne;
Mr John Ruru, Ruha;
Miss Putiputi Materoa Tawhai, Ruatoria;
Mr Pita Tipunakore Kaua, Gisborne;
Rev. James Huia Smith, Masterton;
Rev. Harry I. Shaw, Linton;
Miss Moana Lucy B. Lochore, Otaki;
Rev. Father Kieran Rice, Palmerston North;
Mr John Robert Wilson, Tokoroa;
Mr Frederick Heketore Leonard, Taupo;
Rev. Tiopira Joe Tuhiwai, Te Kaha;
Rev. Father Peter Gwyn McCormack, Lower Hutt; and
Rev. Charles Henry Morley, Lower Hutt,

to be Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1964.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1963.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7766)

Pursuant to section 4 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Charles Paterson (on the nomination of the New Zealand Grain, Seed, and Produce Merchants Federation, Incorporated)

to be a member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of April 1963. Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1963.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3340)

Members of the Agricultural Chemicals Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 7765)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Adlan Cameron Greer (on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruitgrowers Federation);
Archibald Graham Dawson (on the nomination of the Federated Farmers of New Zealand, Incorporated);
Thomas Edward Pearson (on the nomination of the National Beekeepers' Association of New Zealand, Incorporated):

National Beckeepers' Association of New Zealand, Incorporated);
Ralph John Ballinger (on the nomination of the New Zealand Vegetable and Produce Growers Federation);
Leslie Walter Tiller (on the nomination of the Minister in Charge of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research); and
Douglas Peter Kennedy (on the nomination of the Minister of Health)

of Health),

to be members of the Agricultural Chemicals Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of April 1963. Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1963.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3340)

Members of Nurses and Midwives Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Nurses and Midwives Act 1945, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Graham Frederick Smart, M.B., B.S., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S.; Ena Nellie Hollis, R.N., R.M., R.M.N., P.G., Pl.; and Sister Mary Alphonsus, R.N., R.M., R.M.N., P.G., and reappoint

Marie Emerentia Little, o.B.E., R.N., R.P.N.; and Eileen Marjory Fosbery Chambers, o.B.E., R.N., R.M.N., P.G.,

to be members of the Nurses and Midwives Board for periods of three years commencing on the 1st day of May 1963. Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1963.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Appointment of a Supervising Officer Under the Motor Launch Regulations 1962

PURSUANT to the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

James Andrew

to be a supervising officer under the said regulations in respect of the waters of the Whareama River.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1963.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/508/31)

Members of the Standards Council Appointed

PURSUANT to sections 3 and 4 of the Standards Act 1941, the Minister of Industries and Commerce has appointed the persons whose names are set out hereunder to be members of the Standards Council to hold office until 31 March 1965:

Mr H. Reynolds Bach, Municipal Association of New Zealand.

Mr M. A. Craven, New Zealand Institution of Engineers. Mrs R. R. Hayman, National Council of Women of New

Zealand.
Mr H. L. Hume, Ministry of Works.
Mrs J. L. Hunter, Special appointment.
Mrs P. Jenkins, Special appointment.
Mr W. A. Joiner, Department of Scientific and Industrial

Mr O. H. Keys, Special appointment.