Board Appointed to Have Control of Rangitata Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Gordon Thomas Cain, Brian Elwyn Wayne Edgar, Robert Mahan McClelland, and Edward McNab

to be the Rangitata Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—RANGITATA DOMAIN RESERVE 4025, situated in Block IV, Geraldine Survey District (Town of Rangitata): Area, 5 acres 1 rood 3 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 5554.)

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/644; D.O. 8/3/134)

Revocation of Appointment of Member of the Ruakaka Domain Board and Appointment of New Member

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the member of the Whangarei County Council representing the Maungakaramea Riding, ex officio, as a member of the Ruakaka Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, and appoints the member of the Whangarei County Council representing the Waipu Riding, ex officio, to be a member of the said Board, in his place.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/594; D.O. 8/3/61)

Representatives of the Employees of the Otago Harbour Board Appointed to the Otago Harbour Board Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint William Hales Reid

to be a member of the Appeal Board set up in connection with an appeal by Charles William Robinson against the decision of the Otago Harbour Board in appointing Daniel Charles Howe as launch driver for the launch Kaka.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/5/6/1)

Representative of the Employees of the Lyttelton Harbour Board Appointed to the Lyttelton Harbour Board Appeal Board

Pursuant to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Robert Roy Senior

to be a member of the Appeal Board set up in connection with an appeal by Angus John Sowden against the decision of the Lyttelton Harbour Board in appointing Andrew Ivan Robert Jamieson to the position of Secretary-Manager.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/5/6/7)

Representative of the Employees of the Lyttelton Harbour Board Appointed to the Lyttelton Harbour Board Appeal

Pursuant to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Wilfred Daniel Drake

to be a member of the Appeal Board set up in connection with an appeal by Alexander Royle Champion against the decision of the Lyttelton Harbour Board in appointing Andrew Ivan Robert Jamieson to the position of Secretary-Manager.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/5/6/7)

Member of Medical Research Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) (g) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Rolland O'Regan, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.); F.R.C.S.(ENG.); L.R.C.P. (LOND.); F.R.A.C.S.,

to be a member of the Medical Research Council, on the nomination of the New Zealand Committee of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons, for a term of four years.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1963.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Officiating Ministers for 1963-Notice No. 18

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend Basil Martyn Ford The Reverend Guy Colville Nicholson, B.E.

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand
Mr Hone Honetana
Mr Piripi Ngapou Paul

The Assemblies of God in New Zealand
Pastor Lionel William Burt
Pastor Alexander George Marshall

Foursquare Gospel Church
Mr Charles Wilfred Hayward
Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1963.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1963—Notice No. 19

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of officiating ministers for 1963:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly
Called the Church of England
The Reverend Ngatai Wanoa

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Stephen Conboy
The Reverend Alan McKean
The Reverend John McSherry, s.m.
The Reverend Roderick Ryan
The Reverend Michael Shore

The Methodist Church of New Zealand
The Reverend Harry Cottom
The Reverend Frederick Oliver Prosser

The Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand
Mr Percy Bolton

Apostolic Church
Pastor Norman Walter White
Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1963.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1963-Notice No. 20

It is hereby notified that the following correction has been made to the list of officiating ministers for 1963:

Revival Tidings Mission Mr Geoffrey Henry Given

should read

The General Assembly and Church of the First Born
Mr Geoffrey Henry Given
Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1963.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Exemption Order Under the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940

Pursuant to the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport hereby orders and declares that the provisions of clause (1) of regulation 7 of the said regulations so far as they relate to the driving of heavy trade motors shall not apply to the persons hereinafter mentioned, but in lieu thereof the following provisions shall apply: