Appointment of Member and Reduction in the Number of Members of the Turua Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Thomas George Gray

to be a member of the Turua Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Henry Hector Hicks, deceased, and, further, reduces the number of members of the said Board from nine to seven consequent upon Cyril Victor Marceau having resigned and Gordon Frederick Smith having left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/726; D.O. 8/904)

Appointment of Members of Te Aroha Sports Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

George Ramsay Andrews, Richard Maurice Burke, and

Reginald Munro

to be members of the Te Aroha Sports Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Geoffrey de Courcy Peele and Clarence Alexander Black, resigned, and William Alexander Clark, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/345; D.O. 8/744)

Appointment of Members of Apiti Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Colin Wyndham McKay and Evan James Osborne

to be members of the Apiti Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Robert John Hemmings and John French Kimberley Jensen, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/509; D.O. 8/3/43)

Appointment of Member of Bunnythorpe Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alexander Donaldson Mackie

to be a member of the Bunnythorpe Domain Board, Welling-ton Land District, in place of Charles Herbert Osborne, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/16; D.O. 8/3/35)

Appointment of Member of Patearoa Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Rodger Hall Andrews

to be a member of the Patearoa Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Leonard Rowlands, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1963.

R. G. GERIARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/526; D.O. 8/3/3)

Revocation of Appointment of Waikiwi Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Waikiwi Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 3 September 1959, page 1237, and appoints the Invercargill City Council to be the Waikiwi Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-WAIKIWI DOMAIN SECTION 135s, Waikiwi Town Settlement: Area, 7 3 roods 34.2 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4617.) acres

Also Lot 1, D.P. 4902, being part Section 25, Block XV, Invercargill Hundred: Area, 36 perches, more or less. Balance certificate of title, Volume 180, folio 183. Also Lots 8 and 9, D.P. 2790, being part Section 25, Block XV, Invercargill Hundred: Area, 2 roods 17.4 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 137, folio 232.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1963. R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/751; D.O. 8/3/48)

Member of the Taupo Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 7699)

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Donald Tunnicliffe

to be a member of the Taupo Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1962.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891)

Officiating Ministers for 1963-Notice No. 2

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

- The Reverend Peter Geoffrey Atkins, M.A. The Reverend Colin Clement Banfield
- The Reverend Ian James Basire, B.E. The Reverend John Kingston Bellingham

- The Reverend John Kingston Beringham The Reverend Kenneth Albert Bendall The Reverend Rex Caudwell, L.Th. The Reverend Roy Clifford Clements, M.A. The Reverend Roger Benson Couper, B.A. The Reverend Timoti Hami Paihana Flavell
- The Reverend Raymond Samuel Foster, Ph.D., B.D., A.L., C.D., Doctor The Reverend William John Gaudin The Reverend Alfred Francis Hubbard The Reverend William Edwin Walker Lewis

- The Reverend Raymond John Muller The Reverend Raymond James Neels, L.Th.
- The Reverend Allan Keith Wilson

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Herbert Elymor Dickson Ashford, M.B.E., M.A., D.D.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand

- The Reverend Niven Graeme Ball
- The Reverend Gordon Douglas Brough The Reverend Ian Leslie Clarke
- The Reverend Herbert Chalmers Linstead The Reverend Kenneth Leslie Toomer The Reverend William Geoffrey Tucker

Baptists

- The Reverend Graeme Douglas Coad, L.Th.
- The Reverend Dennis Crompton The Reverend Barry John Denholm, L.Th. The Reverend Barnardo Nansen Eade The Reverend Hector Hogarth The Reverend John Lawrence North, M.A. The Reverend Peter John Pritchard, L.Th.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1963.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Approval of Testing Officers Under the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940

PURSUANT to regulation 5 of the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport hereby approves of the persons named in column 2 of the Schedule hereunder being testing officers under the said regulations for the authority specified in column 1 of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Column 1			Column 2	
Wellington				Ronald James Stewart.
Wellington				
Wellington	City	Council		Herbert Henry Madams.
Wellington	City	Council		Frederick Sydney Oakley.
Wellington	City	Council		David Graham Stitt.
Wellington	City	Council		Eric Morris Trott.
Wellington	City	Council		Arthur James Staton.
Wellington	City	Council		John Anthony Collins.
Wellington				Rhyll Trevor Wright.
Wellington	City	Council		Brian Sumner Parnell.
Dated at	Well	ington this	16th d	lay of January 1963.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 2/7/3)