Gerald Charles Barnard (80764). Victor Rex de Bettencor (78299). Graeme James Wharton Goldsmith (80861). John Wayne Longbottom (80864). Ronald Allen McAulay (80862). Alistair Richard Mills (80863).

The under-mentioned cadet aircrew are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 9 July 1974 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 19 December 1962:

Gordon Arthur Francis (77301). James Jopp Feehly (211538). Edward Allan Horn (80966). Robert Peter Moore (80967).

Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Date of Retirement

Secretarial Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Murray Foster (0262) is extended for the period 27 February 1963 to 70262) 31 December 1963.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Robert Paul Farquhar Hundleby, B.A. (77841) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 January 1970.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Flight Lieutenants:

Edward Francis Thurston (132974), 14 April 1963. Owen Currin (133460), 4 March 1972. Lloyd Kenrick Burch (70158), 4 June 1972. Francis Kenneth Woodward (130581), 28 November 1973. Anthony Crowley Sandston, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z., D.O.M.S. (LOND.) (132043), 5 November 1974. Henry Edward Oldale, A.R.A.N.Z, A.C.I.S. (132198), 31 January 1977. Ronald Thomas Ewen Baker, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z. (133134), 7 April 1979.

7 April 1979. Flight Lieutenant (*temp.*): Allan Cameron Boulton (130687), 25 June 1971.

Flying Officers:

Ian Reid Ferguson (688758), 24 November 1966. Kenneth Edward Haswell (133439), 3 September 1969. William John Morrison, B.A. (133457), 7 September 1973. Maxwell Robert Hamilton (133391), 9 December 1973. Kenneth Hugh Buchanan (133451), 23 August 1975.

Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Parker Dyer (70303) is trans-ferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 23 October 1962

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1963. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Takahue Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Mangonui County Council representing the Victoria Valley Riding, ex officio, Eric John Bedggood, Gerald Allan Crene, William Donald Murray, Albert Edward Wilson, and Clarence Ian Wright

В

to be the Takahue Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TAKAHUE DOMAIN SECTIONS 6A and 56, Block XV, Takahue Survey District: Area, 5 acres and 33.7 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 4389 and 27783.)

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of January 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/331; D.O. 8/3/430)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Heathcote Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The two members of the Heathcote County Council repre-senting the Valley Riding, ex officio, Walter Garland Argus, Edward William Arnold, Norris Arthur Collins, Robert James Gamblin, Donald St. Clair Gunn, Lionel Woodford Morgan, and Ranald Alexander Robertson he the Heathcate Domain Baard to have control of the

to be the Heathcote Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-HEATHCOTE DOMAIN

RESERVE 4946, situated in Block XVI, Christchurch Survey District: Area, 2 acres 1 rood 11 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9043.)

Plan 9043.) Part Reserve 3839, situated in Block XVI, Christchurch Survey District: Area, 14 acres 2 roods $27\cdot2$ perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/437c deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/437; D.O. 8/3/100)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Niho Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Donald Beaton, Donald Beaton, Geoffrey Trevor Bruce, Edward Legh Crompton, Percy William Jorgenson, Frederick William Albert Julian, Clifford John Rosevear, John Edward Rosevear, Murray James Henry Swanson, and Charles Edward Weinberg

to be the Niho Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-NIHO DOMAIN

Lot 1, D.P. 5108, being part Ohura South K 4 Section 2B 1D 2 Block, situated in Block III, Ohura Survey District: Area, 7 acres and 25 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 132, folio 29.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/564; D.O. 8/1/3)

Appointment of Member of Tapu Flat Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Frederick Marshall

to be a member of the Tapu Flat Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Henry Walter Vercoe, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of January 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/900; D.O. 8/1029)

Appointment of Additional Member of Karapiro Lake Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Karapiro Lake Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, from eight to nine and appoints

Selwyn James Kirkby as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of January 1963.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands, (L. and S. H.O. 1/1241; D.O. 8/968)